American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Commission on Cancer

The Commission on Cancer (CoC) is a consortium of professional organizations dedicated to improving survival and quality of life for cancer patients through standard-setting, prevention, research, education, and the monitoring of comprehensive quality care. Established by the American College of Surgeons (ACoS) in 1922, the multidisciplinary CoC establishes standards to ensure quality, multidisciplinary, and comprehensive cancer care delivery in health care settings; conducts surveys in health care settings to assess compliance with those standards; collects standardized data from CoC-accredited health care settings to measure cancer care quality; uses data to monitor treatment patterns and outcomes and enhance cancer control and clinical surveillance activities, and develops effective educational interventions to improve cancer prevention, early detection, cancer care delivery, and outcomes in health care settings. CoC membership is composed of 110 individuals who either are surgeons representing the American College of Surgeons or representatives from the 58 national professional organizations or member organizations affiliated with the CoC. These individuals direct the activities of the Commission through committee work. These activities are coordinated through the Executive, Accreditation, Cancer Liaison, Education, Member Organization Steering, and Quality Integration Committees, and related subcommittees and workgroups of the CoC.

Members

Asa Carter, MBA, CTR
Staff | acarter@facs.org


Judy Janes
Staff | jjanes@facs.org


Heidi Nelson, MD FACS
Staff | hnelson@facs.org


David P. Winchester, MD FACS
Staff | dwinchester@facs.org


Steven D. Wexner, MD, Phd (Hon), FACS, FRCS, FRCS(ED), FRCSI (Hon)
Advisor to Committee | wexners@ccf.org


Lawrence N. Shulman, MD, FACP
Chair | Lawrence.Shulman@uphs.upenn.edu


Helen Alexandra Pass, MD FACS
Liaison - Board of Governors | HPass@Stamhealth.org


Waddah Badir Al-Refaie, MBBCh FACS
Member | waddah.b.al-refaie@gunet.georgetown.edu


Karl Y. Bilimoria, MD FACS
Member | kbilimoria@nm.org


Joseph Alfred Blansfield, MD FACS
Member | jblansfield1@geisinger.edu


Daniel J. Boffa, MD FACS
Member | daniel.boffa@yale.edu


Michael Steven Bouton, MD FACS
Member | michael.bouton@sanfordhealth.org


Bruce Mark Brenner, MD FACS
Member | brennerb@health.fau.edu


George J. Chang, MD FACS
Member | gchang@mdanderson.org


Mary Kathleen Christian, MD FACS
Member | Christian.Kathleen@Mayo.edu


Quyen D. Chu, MD FACS
Member | qchu@lsuhsc.edu


Kimberly M. Dalal, MD FACS
Member | kimberlydalal@yahoo.com


David Wecker Dietz, MD FACS
Member | David.Dietz@UHhospitals.org


Laura Stewart Dominici, MD FACS
Member | ldominici@partners.org


William Chesnut Dooley, MD, FACS
Member | william-dooley@ouhsc.edu


Nestor Felix Esnaola, MD FACS
Member | nfesnaola@houstonmethodist.org


Matthew Alan Facktor, MD FACS
Member | mafacktor@geisinger.edu


Linda Marie Farkas, MD FACS
Member | lfarkas@ucdavis.edu


Paul M. Goldfarb, MD FACS
Member | gldfrb@aol.com


Paul Daniel Hansen, MD FACS
Member | phansen@orclinic.com


James Brooks Harris, MD FACS
Member | jharris@westernsurgical.com


Peter Scott Hopewood, MD, FACS
Member | peterhopewood@comcast.net


Hisakazu Hoshi, MD, FACS
Programming Committee Liaison | hisakazu-hoshi@uiowa.edu


Matthew F. Kalady, MD FACS
kaladym@ccf.org


Kari Joanne Kansal, MD FACS
Member | karikansal@gmail.com


Maureen A. Killackey, MD FACS
Member | killackm9@gmail.com


Laurie Jill Kirstein, MD FACS
Member | kirsteil@mskcc.org


Christine Laronga, MD FACS
Member | christine.laronga@moffitt.org


David Wesley Larson, MD, FASCRS, FACS
Member | larson.david2@mayo.edu


Beth Ann Lesnikoski, MD FACS
Member | b.lesnikoski@bmcjax.com


Benjamin D. L. Li, MD FACS
Member | benjamin.d.li@case.edu


Sharon S. Lum, MD FACS
Member | slum@llu.edu


Daniel P. McKellar, MD FACS
Member | d.mckellar1958@gmail.com


John R. T. Monson, MB BCH FACS
Member | john.monson@adventhealth.com


Timothy William Mullett, MD FACS
Member | timothy.mullett@uky.edu


David Arthur Mullins, MD MBA CPE FACS
Member | David.Mullins@pchonline.org


Ashwani Rajput, MD FACS
Member | arajput@salud.unm.edu


Rowena M. Schwartz, PharmD, BCOP
shcarr5@usmail.us.edu


David G. Sheldon, MD FACS
Member | david.sheldon@mac.com


Paula Maureen Termuhlen, MD FACS
Member | ptermuhl@d.umn.edu


Brad Edward Waddell, MD FACS
Member | bwaddell@emhs.org


Sandra Lynn Wong, MD, MS, FACS
Member | sandra.l.wong@hitchcock.org


Curtis Jackson Wray, MD FACS
Member | curtis.j.wray@uth.tmc.edu


Stephen C. Yang, MD FACS
Member | syang@jhmi.edu


Kathy Yao, MD FACS
Member | kyao@northshore.org


Thomas P. Baker, MD, FCAP
Liaison | thomas.p.baker.civ@mail.mil


Daniel A. Barocas, MD MPH FACS
Liaison | dan.barocas@vanderbilt.edu


Robert K. Brookland, MD, FACR, FACRO
Liaison | rbrookland@gbmc.org


Ned Zachary Carp, MD FACS
Liaison | carpn@mlhs.org


Daniel Lyle Clarke-Pearson, MD FACS
Liaison | daniel_clarkepearson@med.unc.edu


Jessica N. Everett, MS, CGC
Liaison | Jessica.Everett@nyumc.org


Bridget Noel Fahy, MD, FACS
Liaison | drbfahy@yahoo.com


Sarah M. Friedewald, MD
Liaison | Sarah.Friedewald@nm.org


Mary Lou Galantino PhD, PT, MS, MSCE
Liaison | MaryLou.Galantino@stockton.edu


Michele Galioto, RN, MSN
Liaison | Mgalioto@ons.org


Robert "Bo" Gamble
Liaison | bgamble@coacancer.org


Jennifer Suzanne Gass, MD FACS
Liaison | jgass@wihri.org


Susan Goodin, PharmD, FCCP, FASHP, BCO
Liaison | goodin@cinj.rutgers.edu


Kenneth William Gow, MD FACS
Liaison | kenneth.gow@seattlechildrens.org


Barbara L. Grant, MS, RDN, CSO, FAND
Liaison | barbara.grant@saintalphonsus.org


Kristina Gregory, RN, MSN, OCN
Liaison | gregory@nccn.org


Edward Charles Grendys Jr., MD FACS
Liaison | egrendys@rtsx.com


Ann Griffin, PhD, CTR
Liaison | ann.griffin@ucsf.edu


Helena Gutierrez-Richards, LCSW, ACSW, OSW-C
Liaison | Helena.Richards@nemours.org


Carol A. Hahn, MD
Liaison | carol.hahn@duke.edu


Alan C. Hartford PhD, MD, PhD, FACR
Liaison | alan.c.hartford@hitchcock.org


Lee Hartner, MD
Liaison | lee.hartner@uphs.upenn.edu


Susan Hedlund, MSW, LCSW, OSW-C
Liaison | hedlunds@ohsu.edu


Kathleen Heneghan
Liaison | kheneghan@facs.org


Peter T. Hetzler, MD FACS
Liaison | drpeterhetzler@gmail.com


Marshall E. Hicks, MD
Liaison | mhicks@mdanderson.org


Linda House RN, MSM, BSN
Liaison | Linda@CancerSupportCommunity.org


Matthew Timothy Hueman, MD FACS
Liaison | matthew.t.hueman.mil@mail.mil


Kelly Kathleen Hunt, MD FACS
Liaison | khunt@mdanderson.org


Thomas B. Julian, MD FACS
Liaison | tjulian@wpahs.org


Leslie J. Kohman, MD FACS
Liaison | kohmanl@upstate.edu


Scott Henry Kurtzman, MD FACS
Liaison | skurtzman@wtbyhosp.org


Joshua M.V. Mammen, MD, PhD, FACS
Liaison | jmammen2@kumc.edu


Barbara McAneny, MD, FACP, FCEO ASCO
Liaison | mcaneny@nmohc.com


Tammy McClanahan, RN, BSN, OCN, MHA, FACHE
Liaison | tammy.mcclanahan@nortonhealthcare.org


Jane E. Mendez, MD FACS
Liaison | jmendez88@aol.com


Brian Andrew Moore, MD FACS
Liaison | brmoore@ochsner.org


Aditi Narayan
Liaison | aditi.narayan@livestrong.org


Shelley Fuld Nasso, MPP
Liaison | sfuldnasso@canceradvocacy.org


Serban Negoita, MD DrPH
Liaison | serban.negoita@mail.nih.gov


Heidi Overton, MD
Liaison | hoverto1@jhmi.edu


Dr. Randall A Oyer, MD
Liaison | raoyer@lghealth.org


Sara Isabel Pai, MD FACS
Liaison | sara.pai@mgh.harvard.edu


Erika Paulsen, MS, PA(ASCP)cm
Liaison | epaulsen59@hotmail.com


Timothy Pearman PhD
Liaison | tpearman@nm.org


Dolly Penn, MD, MSCR
Liaison | dolly.penn@nih.gov


Lisa C. Richardson, MD MPH
Liaison | lfr8@cdc.gov


Jennifer Erica Rosen, MD, FACS
Liaison | Jennifer.E.Rosen@medstar.net


Colleen G. Sherman, MS, RHIA, CTR
Liaison | colleen.sherman@health.ny.gov


Lillie D. Shockney, RN BS MAS ONN-CG
Liaison | shockli@jhmi.edu


Alan G. Thorson, MD FACS
Liaison | agthorson@msn.com


Maria C. Velez, MD, FAAP
Liaison | mvelez@lsuhsc.edu


Richard C. Wender, MD
Liaison | Richard.Wender@cancer.org


Eric M. Wisotzky, MD
Liaison | Eric.M.Wisotzky@medstar.net


Dan Zuckerman, MD, FASCO
Liaison | zuckermd@slhs.org


Janice Zunich, MD
Liaison | jzunich@iun.edu


Show More