American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Commission on Cancer

The Commission on Cancer (CoC) is a consortium of professional organizations dedicated to improving survival and quality of life for cancer patients through standard-setting, prevention, research, education, and the monitoring of comprehensive quality care. Established by the American College of Surgeons (ACoS) in 1922, the multidisciplinary CoC establishes standards to ensure quality, multidisciplinary, and comprehensive cancer care delivery in health care settings; conducts surveys in health care settings to assess compliance with those standards; collects standardized data from CoC-accredited health care settings to measure cancer care quality; uses data to monitor treatment patterns and outcomes and enhance cancer control and clinical surveillance activities, and develops effective educational interventions to improve cancer prevention, early detection, cancer care delivery, and outcomes in health care settings. CoC membership is composed of 110 individuals who either are surgeons representing the American College of Surgeons or representatives from the 58 national professional organizations or member organizations affiliated with the CoC. These individuals direct the activities of the Commission through committee work. These activities are coordinated through the Executive, Accreditation, Cancer Liaison, Education, Member Organization Steering, and Quality Integration Committees, and related subcommittees and workgroups of the CoC.

Members

David C. Leopold, MD
Liaison | david.leopold@hackensackmeridian.org


Lawrence N. Shulman, MD, FACP, FASCO
Chair | Lawrence.Shulman@uphs.upenn.edu


Timothy William Mullett, MD FACS
Vice Chair | timothy.mullett@uky.edu


Waddah Badir Al-Refaie, MBBCh FACS
Member | waddah.b.al-refaie@gunet.georgetown.edu


Joseph Alfred Blansfield, MD FACS
Member | jblansfield1@geisinger.edu


Daniel J. Boffa, MD FACS
Member | daniel.boffa@yale.edu


Michael Steven Bouton, MD FACS
Member | michael.bouton@sanfordhealth.org


Bruce Mark Brenner, MD FACS
Member | brennerb@health.fau.edu


Maria Teresa Castaldi, MD FACS
Member | maria.castaldi@wmchealth.org


George J. Chang, MD FACS
Member | gchang@mdanderson.org


M. Kathleen Christian, M.D.
Member | Christian.Kathleen@mayo.edu


Quyen D. Chu, MD FACS
Member | QChu@lsuhsc.edu


Kimberly M. Dalal, MD FACS
Member | kimberlydalal@yahoo.com


David Wecker Dietz, MD FACS
Member | David.Dietz@UHhospitals.org


Laura Stewart Dominici, MD FACS
Member | ldominici@partners.org


Nestor Felix Esnaola, MD FACS
Member | nfesnaola@houstonmethodist.org


Linda Marie Farkas, MD FACS
Member | Linda.Farkas@UTSouthwestern.edu


Paul M. Goldfarb, MD FACS
Member | gldfrb@aol.com


Michael C. Gynn, MD FACS
Member | Mike_Gynn@yahoo.com


Paul Daniel Hansen, MD FACS
Member | phansen@orclinic.com


James Brooks Harris, MD FACS
Member | jharris@westernsurgical.com


Peter Scott Hopewood, MD, FACS
Member | peterhopewood@comcast.net


Matthew F. Kalady, MD FACS
Member | kaladym@ccf.org


Kari Joanne Kansal, MD FACS
Member | karikansal@gmail.com


Maureen A. Killackey, MD FACS
Member | killackm9@gmail.com


Laurie Jill Kirstein, MD FACS
Member | kirsteil@mskcc.org


Robert Scott Krouse, MD FACS
Liaison | robert.krouse@va.gov


Christine Laronga, MD FACS
Member | christine.laronga@moffitt.org


David Wesley Larson, MD, FASCRS, FACS
Member | larson.david2@mayo.edu


Beth Ann Lesnikoski, MD FACS
Member | b.lesnikoski@bmcjax.com


Benjamin D. L. Li, MD FACS
Member | benjamin.d.li@case.edu


Sharon S. Lum, MD FACS
Member | slum@llu.edu


David T. Luyimbazi, MD FACS
Member | luyidavid75@vt.edu


Daniel P. McKellar, MD FACS
Member | d.mckellar1958@gmail.com


John R. T. Monson, MB BCH FACS
Member | john.monson.md@adventhealth.com


Timothy William Mullett, MD FACS
Member | timothy.mullett@uky.edu


David Arthur Mullins, MD MBA CPE FACS
Member | David.Mullins@pchonline.org


Sangeetha Prabhakaran, MBBS FACS
Member | sprabhakaran@salud.unm.edu


Ashwani Rajput, MD FACS
Member | arajput2@jhmi.edu


Rowena M. Schwartz, PharmD, BCOP
Liaison | rowena.schwartz@uc.edu


David G. Sheldon, MD FACS
Member | david.sheldon@mac.com


Carmen Cecilia Solorzano, MD FACS
Liaison - Board of Governors | carmen.solorzano@vumc.org


Christina Elizabeth Stevenson, MD FACS
Member | cstevenson@uchc.edu


Larissa Kathleen Farley Temple, MD FACS
Liaison | Larissa_Temple@urmc.rochester.edu


Paula Maureen Termuhlen, MD FACS
Member | ptermuhl@d.umn.edu


Anthony Villano, MD
Liaison | a.villano1313@gmail.com


Steven D. Wexner, MD, PhD (Hon), FACS, FRCS (Eng,Ed), Hon FRCS (I,Glasg)
Advisor to Committee | wexners@ccf.org


Curtis Jackson Wray, MD FACS
Member | curtis.j.wray@uth.tmc.edu


Katharine Yao, MD FACS
Member | kyao@northshore.org


Maria J. Baker, PhD FACMG MS LGC
Liaison | mbaker@pennstatehealth.psu.edu


Thomas P. Baker, MD, FCAP
Liaison | thomas.p.baker.civ@mail.mil


Daniel A. Barocas, MD MPH FACS
Liaison | dan.barocas@vumc.org


Arnold M. Baskies, MD FACS
Liaison | abaskies@comcast.net


Ana Berlin, MD FACS
Liaison | ab1254@cumc.columbia.edu


Robert K. Brookland, MD, FACR, FACRO
Liaison | rbrookland@gbmc.org


Ned Zachary Carp, MD FACS
Liaison | carpn@mlhs.org


Summer Dewdney, MD
Liaison | Summer_Dewdney@rush.edu


David Sommerville Foley, MD, FAAP, FACS
Liaison | dsfole01@louisville.edu


David S. Foley, MD FACS
Liaison | dsfole01@louisville.edu


Sarah M. Friedewald, MD
Liaison | Sarah.Friedewald@nm.org


Mary Lou Galantino PhD, PT, MS, MSCE
Liaison | MaryLou.Galantino@stockton.edu


Michele Galioto, DNP, RN, CNS
Liaison | Mgalioto@ons.org


Jennifer Suzanne Gass, MD FACS
Liaison | jgass@wihri.org


Kenneth William Gow, MD FACS
Liaison | kenneth.gow@seattlechildrens.org


Barbara L. Grant, MS, RDN, CSO, FAND
Liaison | barbara.grant@saintalphonsus.org


Kristina Gregory, RN, MSN, OCN
Liaison | gregory@nccn.org


Carol A. Hahn, MD
Liaison | carol.hahn@duke.edu


Michael T. Halpern, MD, PhD, MPH
Liaison | michael.halpern@nih.gov


Alan C. Hartford, MD, PhD, FACR
Liaison | alan.c.hartford@hitchcock.org


Susan Hedlund, MSW, LCSW, OSW-C, FAOSW
Liaison | hedlunds@ohsu.edu


Kathleen Heneghan, PhD, MSN, RN, FAACE
Liaison | kheneghan@facs.org


Peter T. Hetzler, MD FACS
Liaison | peterhetzler72@gmail.com


Marshall E. Hicks, MD
Liaison | mhicks@mdanderson.org


Linda House RN, MSM, BSN
Liaison | Linda@CancerSupportCommunity.org


Matthew Timothy Hueman, MD FACS
Liaison | matthew.t.hueman.mil@mail.mil


Kelly Kathleen Hunt, MD FACS
Liaison | khunt@mdanderson.org


Thomas B. Julian, MD FACS
Liaison | tjulian@wpahs.org


Scott Henry Kurtzman, MD FACS
Liaison | Scott.Kurtzman@wtbyhosp.org


Ana Maria Lopez, MD, MPH, MACP
Liaison | anamaria.lopez@jefferson.edu


Linda Williams Martin, MD FACS
Liaison | lm6yb@virginia.edu


Barbara McAneny, MD, FACP, FCEO ASCO
Liaison | mcaneny@nmohc.com


Tammy McClanahan, RN, BSN, OCN, MHA, FACHE
Liaison | tammy.mcclanahan@nortonhealthcare.org


Jane E. Mendez, MD FACS
Liaison | jmendez88@aol.com


Brian Andrew Moore, MD FACS
Liaison | brmoore@ochsner.org


Rustain L. Morgan, MD, MS
Liaison | rustain.morgan@ucdenver.edu


John Ellis Mullinax, MD FACS
Liaison | john.mullinax@moffitt.org


Shelley Fuld Nasso, MPP
Liaison | sfuldnasso@canceradvocacy.org


Serban Negoita, MD DrPH
Liaison | Serban.negoita@nih.gov


Randall A Oyer, MD
Liaison | raoyer@lghealth.org


Sara Isabel Pai, MD FACS
Liaison | sara.pai@mgh.harvard.edu


Erika Paulsen, MS, PA(ASCP)cm
Liaison | epaulsen59@hotmail.com


Timothy Pearman PhD
Liaison | tpearman@nm.org


Lisa C. Richardson, MD MPH
Liaison | lfr8@cdc.gov


Jennifer Erica Rosen, MD, FACS
Liaison | Jennifer.E.Rosen@medstar.net


Frederick M. Schnell, MD, FACP
Liaison | fmschnell@coacancer.org


Cheryl Sheridan, RHIT, CTR
Liaison | cheryl.sheridan@sarahcannon.com


Colleen G. Sherman, MS, RHIA, CTR
Liaison | colleen.sherman@health.ny.gov


Lillie D. Shockney, RN BS MAS ONN-CG
Liaison | shockli@jhmi.edu


Lawrence N. Shulman, MD, FACP, FASCO
Liaison | Lawrence.Shulman@uphs.upenn.edu


Elin Ruth Sigurdson, MD FACS
Member | Elin.Sigurdson@fccc.edu


Julie K Silver, MD
Liaison | julie_silver@hms.harvard.edu


Richard C. Wender, MD
Liaison | Richard.Wender@cancer.org


Dan Zuckerman, MD, FASCO
Liaison | zuckermd@slhs.org


Janice Zunich, MD, FAAP, FFACMG
Liaison | jzunich@iun.edu


Show More