American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Trauma, Committee on

The mission of the Committee on Trauma is to improve all phases of the management of the injured patient including prehospital care and transportation, hospital care, and rehabilitation; to prevent injuries in the home, in industry, on the highway, and during participation in sports; to establish and implement institutional and systems standards for care of the injured; to provide education to improve trauma care; and to cooperate with other national organizations with similar objectives.

Members

Ronald M. Stewart, MD FACS
Chair | stewartr@uthscsa.edu


Leonard J. Weireter Jr., MD FACS
Vice Chair | weiretlj@evms.edu


Eileen Metzger Bulger, MD FACS
Executive Committee | ebulger@uw.edu


Michael Chi-Ming Chang, MD FACS
Executive Committee | mchang@wakehealth.edu


Michael Coburn, MD FACS
Executive Committee | mcoburn@bcm.edu


Sharon M. Henry, MD FACS
Executive Committee | shenry@umm.edu


Donald Howard Jenkins, MD FACS
Executive Committee | Jenkinsd4@uthscsa.edu


Maria Fernanda Jimenez Ayala, MD FACS
Executive Committee | mafejimenez2000@yahoo.es


Robert Todd Maxson, MD FACS
Executive Committee | Rtmaxson@uams.edu


Patrick M. Reilly, MD, FACS, FCCP
Executive Committee | reillyp@uphs.upenn.edu


Robert John Winchell, MD FACS
Executive Committee | row9057@med.cornell.edu


Saud Abdulaziz Al Turki, MB BS FACS
Member | saudalturki@yahoo.com


Hasan Badre Alam, MBBS FACS
Member | alamh@med.umich.edu


Paul Edward Bankey, MD FACS
Member | paul_bankey@urmc.rochester.edu


Denis David Bensard, MD FACS
Member | denis.bensard@dhha.org


Reginald Arthur Burton, MD FACS
Member | burton.trauma@gmail.com


Andre R. Campbell, MD FACS
Member | Andre.Campbell@ucsf.edu


Leopoldo Carlos Cancio, MD FACS
Member | divego99@gmail.com


Kevin Chi Chung, MD FACS
Member | kecchung@umich.edu


Mark David Cipolle, MD FACS
Member | mcipolle@christianacare.org


Keith David Clancy, MD FACS
Member | kdclancy@yahoo.com


Christine Susan Cocanour, MD FACS
Member | cscocanour@ucdavis.edu


Thomas Benton Coopwood Jr., MD FACS
Member | bencoopwood@att.net


Chris Cribari, MD FACS
Member | chris.cribari@uchealth.org


Joseph Cuschieri, MD FACS
Member | jcuschie@uw.edu


Louis F. D'Amelio, MD FACS
Member | ldamelio@capitalhealth.org


Christopher John Dente, MD FACS
Member | cdente@emory.edu


Corey L. Detlefs, MD FACS
Member | corey.detlefs@bannerhealth.com


Warren Charles Dorlac, MD FACS
Member | warren.dorlac@uchealth.org


Jay Joseph Doucet, MD FACS
Member | jdoucet@ucsd.edu


Brian John Eastridge, MD FACS
Member | eastridge@uthscsa.edu


Peter Frederick Ehrlich, MD FACS
Member | pehrlich@med.umich.edu


Richard Glen Ellenbogen, MD FACS
Member | rge@uw.edu


James R. Ficke, MD FACS
Member | jficke1@jhmi.edu


Glen Allen Franklin, MD FACS
Member | glen.a.franklin@gmail.com


Barbara A. Gaines, MD FACS
Member | barbara.gaines@chp.edu


Mark Lawrence Gestring, MD FACS
Member | mark_gestring@urmc.rochester.edu


Jamshid Ghajar, MD, PhD, FACS
Member | jghajar@stanford.edu


Nicole Simone Gibran, MD FACS
Member | nicoleg@uw.edu


Vicente Herman Gracias, MD FACS
Member | graciavh@rwjms.rutgers.edu


Jonathan I. Groner, MD FACS
Member | jonathan.groner@nationwidechildrens.org


Steven Carl Haase, MD FACS
Member | shaase@med.umich.edu


David Tobin Harrington, MD FACS
Member | dharrington@usasurg.org


Mark Richard Hemmila, MD FACS
Member | mhemmila@umich.edu


John Patrick Hunt III, MD FACS
Member | Jhunt2@lsuhsc.edu


Lewis Enslie Jacobson, MB CHB FACS
Member | lejacobs@stvincent.org


Amir Alex Jahangir, MD FACS
Member | alex.jahangir@vanderbilt.edu


Clifford Barry Jones, MD FACS
Member | cbjones230@gmail.com


Martin Steven Keller, MD FACS
Member | mskeller@wustl.edu


Frank Robert Kennedy, MD FACS
Member | fkennedy@sjgh.org


Jeffrey David Kerby, MD PhD FACS
Member | jkerby@uabmc.edu


James C. Krieg, MD FACS
Member | james.krieg@rothmaninstitute.com


Deborah Ann Kuhls, MD FACS
Member | deborah.kuhls@unlv.edu


Eric James Kuncir, MD FACS
Member | ekuncir@uci.edu


George M. Kushner, DMD MD FACS
Member | gmkush01@louisville.edu


David H. Livingston, MD FACS
Member | livingst@rutgers.edu


Christopher James Madden, MD FACS
Member | christopher.madden@utsouthwestern.edu


Geoffrey T. Manley, MD FACS
Member | manleyg@neurosurg.ucsf.edu


Daniel R. Margulies, MD FACS
Member | daniel.margulies@cshs.org


Robert Shayn Martin, MD FACS
Member | romartin@wakehealth.edu


William H. Marx, DO FACS
Member | marxw@upstate.edu


Peter T. Masiakos, MD FACS
Member | pmasiakos@partners.org


Mark P. McAndrew, MD FACS
Member | mpmcandrew@me.com


Mary C. McCarthy, MD FACS
Member | mary.mccarthy@wright.edu


Sherry Mae Melton, MD FACS
Member | meltons@nychhc.org


Daniel Bernard Michael, MD FACS
Member | danielm@mhsi.us


William John Mileski, MD FACS
Member | wmileski@utmb.edu


Anna Noel Miller, MD FACS
Member | anmiller@gmail.com


Richard Stephen Miller, MD FACS
Member | richard.miller@vanderbilt.edu


Frederick Alan Moore, MD FACS
Member | Frederick.moore@surgery.ufl.edu


Patricia A. O'Neill, MD FACS
Member | paoneill05@gmail.com


Tina L. Palmieri, MD FACS
Member | tina.palmieri@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu


Neil Geordie Parry, MD FACS
Member | neil.parry@lhsc.on.ca


Bruce Michael Potenza, MD FACS
Member | bmpotenza@aol.com


Craig H. Rabb, MD FACS
Member | craig.rabb@hsc.utah.edu


John Ragheb, MD FACS
Member | john.ragheb@mch.com


Tarek S. A. Razek, MD FACS
Member | tarek.razek@mcgill.ca


Donald Norris Reed Jr., MD FACS
Member | drdnreedjr1@gmail.com


Sandro Baleotti Rizoli, MD FACS
Member | rizolis@smh.ca


Selwyn Olweston Rogers Jr., MD FACS
Member | srogers@surgery.bsd.uchicago.edu


H. Claude Sagi, MD FACS
Member | eversosaggy@me.com


Ali Salim, MD FACS
Member | asalim1@partners.org


Kennith Hans Sartorelli, MD FACS
Member | Kennith.Sartorelli@uvmhealth.org


Eric Richard Scaife, MD FACS
Member | eric.scaife@hsc.utah.edu


David Vernon Shatz, MD FACS
Member | dvshatz@ucdavis.edu


Robert Leo Sheridan, MD FACS
Member | rsheridan@mgh.harvard.edu


Javed Siddiqi, MD FACS
Member | siddiqij@armc.sbcounty.gov


Deborah Michelle Stein, MD, FACS
Member | dstein@umm.edu


Mark Howard Stevens, MD FACS
Member | ldmsteve@yahoo.com


Michael Hale Thomason, MD FACS
Member | mthomason@carolinas.org


Jeffrey S. Upperman, MD FACS
Member | jupperman@chla.usc.edu


Nicholas Blair Vedder, MD FACS
Member | vedder@uw.edu


Gary Alec Vercruysse, MD FACS
Member | vercruys@med.umich.edu


Philip R. Wolinsky, MD FACS
Member | philipwolinsky@hotmail.com


Ben L. Zarzaur, MD FACS
Member | bzarzaur@iupui.edu


Bruce Harris Ziran, MD FACS
Member | bruceziran1@gmail.com


Randall Scott Burd, MD FACS
Special Member | rburd@cnmc.org


Raul Coimbra, MD PhD FACS
Special Member | raulcoimbra62@yahoo.com


Julie Ann Dunn, MD FACS
Special Member | julie.dunn@uchealth.org


Gail Toshie Tominaga, MD FACS
Special Member | tominaga.gail@scrippshealth.org


Stephanie Bonne, MD FACS
Liaison | stephanie.bonne@rutgers.edu


Paula Ferrada, MD FACS
Liaison | pferrada@mcvh-vcu.edu


Aaron Ross Jensen, MD FACS
Liaison | ajensen@chla.usc.edu


Kyle Jeffery Kalkwarf, MD
RAS Representative | kjkwinger6@aol.com


Jonathan Peter Meizoso, MD
RAS Representative | jpmeizoso@med.miami.edu


Margaret Marie Moore, MD FACS
Liaison | mmmoore1@gmail.com


Mayur Bipin Patel, MD FACS
Liaison | mayur.b.patel@vanderbilt.edu


Kyle N. Remick, MD FACS
Liaison | kyle.n.remick.mil@mail.mil


Michael F. Rotondo, MD FACS
Staff | michael_rotondo@urmc.rochester.edu


Avery B. Nathens, MD, PhD, FACS
Staff | anathens@facs.org


Jean Clemency
Staff | jclemency@facs.org


Show More