American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Trauma, Committee on

The mission of the Committee on Trauma is to improve all phases of the management of the injured patient including prehospital care and transportation, hospital care, and rehabilitation; to prevent injuries in the home, in industry, on the highway, and during participation in sports; to establish and implement institutional and systems standards for care of the injured; to provide education to improve trauma care; and to cooperate with other national organizations with similar objectives.

Members

Eileen Metzger Bulger, MD FACS
Chair | ebulger@uw.edu


Patrick M. Reilly, MD, FACS, FCCP
Vice Chair | reillyp@uphs.upenn.edu


Hasan Badre Alam, MBBS FACS
Executive Committee | alamh@med.umich.edu


Michael Chi-Ming Chang, MD FACS
Executive Committee | mchang@wakehealth.edu


Michael Coburn, MD FACS
Executive Committee | mcoburn@bcm.edu


Brian John Eastridge, MD FACS
Executive Committee | eastridge@uthscsa.edu


Donald Howard Jenkins, MD FACS
Executive Committee | Jenkinsd4@uthscsa.edu


Maria Fernanda Jimenez Ayala, MD FACS
Executive Committee | mafejimenez2000@yahoo.es


Kimberly Teresa Joseph, MD FACS
Executive Committee | kjtrauma@gmail.com


Jeffrey David Kerby, MD PhD FACS
Executive Committee | jkerby@uabmc.edu


Deborah Ann Kuhls, MD FACS
Executive Committee | deborah.kuhls@unlv.edu


Daniel R. Margulies, MD FACS
Executive Committee | daniel.margulies@cshs.org


Saud Abdulaziz Al Turki, MB BS FACS
Member | saudalturki@yahoo.com


Jeffrey Allen Bailey, MD FACS
Member | jeffrey.bailey@usuhs.edu


Paul Edward Bankey, MD FACS
Member | paul_bankey@urmc.rochester.edu


Denis David Bensard, MD FACS
Member | denis.bensard@dhha.org


David Paul Blake, MD FACS
Member | dpb-wuest84@alum.wustl.edu


Clay Cothren Burlew, MD FACS
Member | clay.cothren@dhha.org


Andre R. Campbell, MD FACS
Member | Andre.Campbell@ucsf.edu


Leopoldo Carlos Cancio, MD FACS
Member | divego99@gmail.com


Kevin Chi Chung, MD FACS
Member | kecchung@umich.edu


Mark David Cipolle, MD FACS
Member | mcipolle@christianacare.org


Keith David Clancy, MD FACS
Member | kdclancy@yahoo.com


Christine Susan Cocanour, MD FACS
Member | cscocanour@ucdavis.edu


Thomas Benton Coopwood Jr., MD FACS
Member | bencoopwood@att.net


Joseph Cuschieri, MD FACS
Member | jcuschie@uw.edu


Louis F. D'Amelio, MD FACS
Member | ldamelio@capitalhealth.org


Christopher John Dente, MD FACS
Member | cdente@emory.edu


Corey L. Detlefs, MD FACS
Member | corey.detlefs@bannerhealth.com


Rochelle A. Dicker, MD FACS
Member | dickerr@sfghsurg.ucsf.edu


Sharmila Dissanaike, MBBS FACS
Member | sharmila.dissanaike@ttuhsc.edu


Warren Charles Dorlac, MD FACS
Member | warren.dorlac@uchealth.org


Jay Joseph Doucet, MD FACS
Member | jdoucet@ucsd.edu


Peter Frederick Ehrlich, MD FACS
Member | pehrlich@med.umich.edu


Richard Glen Ellenbogen, MD FACS
Member | rge@uw.edu


Richard Allen Falcone Jr., MD FACS
Member | richard.falcone@cchmc.org


Luis G. Fernandez-Carreno, MD FACS
Member | thebigkahuna1@suddenlink.net


James R. Ficke, MD FACS
Member | jficke1@jhmi.edu


Glen Allen Franklin, MD FACS
Member | glen.a.franklin@gmail.com


Jeffrey Barton Friedrich, MD FACS
Member | jfriedri@u.washington.edu


Barbara A. Gaines, MD FACS
Member | barbara.gaines@chp.edu


Nilda M. Garcia, MD, FACS
Member | nmgarcia@ascension.org


Mark Lawrence Gestring, MD FACS
Member | mark_gestring@urmc.rochester.edu


Nicole Simone Gibran, MD FACS
Member | nicoleg@uw.edu


Jonathan I. Groner, MD FACS
Member | jonathan.groner@nationwidechildrens.org


Steven Carl Haase, MD FACS
Member | shaase@med.umich.edu


David Tobin Harrington, MD FACS
Member | dharrington@usasurg.org


Mark Richard Hemmila, MD FACS
Member | mhemmila@umich.edu


John Patrick Hunt III, MD FACS
Member | Jhunt2@lsuhsc.edu


Lewis Enslie Jacobson, MB CHB FACS
Member | lejacobs@ascension.org


Amir Alex Jahangir, MD FACS
Member | alex.jahangir@vanderbilt.edu


Jack Jallo, MD FACS
Member | jack.jallo@jefferson.edu


Clifford Barry Jones, MD FACS
Member | cbjones230@gmail.com


Christopher Allen Kasal, MD FACS
Member | kasal.christopher@mayo.edu


Krista L. Kaups, MD, MSc, FACS
Member | kkaupsmd@communitymedical.org


Martin Steven Keller, MD FACS
Member | mskeller@wustl.edu


Frank Robert Kennedy, MD FACS
Member | fkennedy@sjgh.org


James C. Krieg, MD FACS
Member | james.krieg@rothmaninstitute.com


Eric James Kuncir, MD FACS
Member | ekuncir@uci.edu


George M. Kushner, DMD MD FACS
Member | gmkush01@louisville.edu


N. Scott Litofsky, MD FACS
Member | litofskyn@health.missouri.edu


Sarvesh Logsetty, MD FRCSC FACS
Member | logsetty@umanitoba.ca


Christopher James Madden, MD FACS
Member | christopher.madden@utsouthwestern.edu


Alicia Jeannine Mangram, MD FACS
alicia.mangram@honorhealth.com


Geoffrey T. Manley, MD FACS
Member | manleyg@neurosurg.ucsf.edu


Robert Shayn Martin, MD FACS
Member | romartin@wakehealth.edu


William H. Marx, DO FACS
Member | marxw@upstate.edu


Peter T. Masiakos, MD FACS
Member | pmasiakos@partners.org


Vivian Charles McAlister, MBBCh FACS
Member | vmcalist@uwo.ca


Mark P. McAndrew, MD FACS
Member | mpmcandrew@me.com


Mary C. McCarthy, MD FACS
Member | mary.mccarthy@wright.edu


Sherry Mae Melton, MD FACS
Member | meltons@nychhc.org


William John Mileski, MD FACS
Member | wmileski@utmb.edu


Anna Noel Miller, MD FACS
Member | anmiller@gmail.com


Richard Stephen Miller, MD FACS
Member | richard.miller@vanderbilt.edu


Hassan Riaz Mir, MD MBA FACS
Member | hmirwvu@aol.com


Frederick Alan Moore, MD FACS
Member | Frederick.moore@surgery.ufl.edu


Patricia A. O'Neill, MD FACS
Member | paoneill05@gmail.com


Tina L. Palmieri, MD FACS
Member | tina.palmieri@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu


Neil Geordie Parry, MD FACS
Member | neil.parry@lhsc.on.ca


David Santiago Plurad, MD FACS
Member | David.Plurad@emcare.com


Bruce Michael Potenza, MD FACS
Member | bmpotenza@aol.com


Craig H. Rabb, MD FACS
Member | craig.rabb@hsc.utah.edu


John Ragheb, MD FACS
Member | john.ragheb@mch.com


Tarek S. A. Razek, MD FACS
Member | tarek.razek@mcgill.ca


Donald Norris Reed Jr., MD FACS
Member | drdnreedjr1@gmail.com


Sandro Baleotti Rizoli, MD FACS
Member | rizolis@smh.ca


Anne Grace Rizzo, MD FACS
Member | Anne.rizzo@inova.org


Selwyn Olweston Rogers Jr., MD FACS
Member | srogers@surgery.bsd.uchicago.edu


H. Claude Sagi, MD FACS
Member | eversosaggy@me.com


Ali Salim, MD FACS
Member | asalim1@partners.org


Eric R. Scaife, MD, FACS
Member | eric.scaife@hsc.utah.edu


David Vernon Shatz, MD FACS
Member | dvshatz@ucdavis.edu


Javed Siddiqi, MD FACS
Member | siddiqij@armc.sbcounty.gov


Deborah Michelle Stein, MD, FACS
Member | dstein@umm.edu


Mark Howard Stevens, MD FACS
Member | ldmsteve@yahoo.com


Jeffrey S. Upperman, MD FACS
Member | jupperman@chla.usc.edu


Gary Alec Vercruysse, MD FACS
Member | vercruys@med.umich.edu


Ben L. Zarzaur, MD FACS
Member | bzarzaur@iupui.edu


Bruce Harris Ziran, MD FACS
Member | bruceziran1@gmail.com


David Zonies, MD FACS
Member | zonies@ohsu.edu


Randall Scott Burd, MD FACS
Special Member | rburd@cnmc.org


Chris Cribari, MD FACS
Special Member | chris.cribari@uchealth.org


Julie Ann Dunn, MD FACS
Special Member | julie.dunn@uchealth.org


Sharon M. Henry, MD FACS
Consultant | shenry@umm.edu


Robert Todd Maxson, MD FACS
Consultant | Rtmaxson@uams.edu


Robert John Winchell, MD FACS
Consultant | row9057@med.cornell.edu


Brian Beldowicz, MD
Liaison | brian.beldowicz@gmail.com


Stephanie Bonne, MD FACS
Liaison | stephanie.bonne@rutgers.edu


Erin Carlyle Hall, MD
Liaison | erincarlylehall@gmail.com


Aaron Ross Jensen, MD FACS
Liaison | ajensen@chla.usc.edu


Margaret Marie Moore, MD FACS
Liaison | mmmoore1@gmail.com


Bindi Naik-Mathuria, MD FACS
Liaison | bnaik@texaschildrens.org


Mayur Bipin Patel, MD FACS
Liaison | mayur.b.patel@vanderbilt.edu


Kyle N. Remick, MD FACS
Liaison | kyle.n.remick.mil@mail.mil


Brian Patrick Smith, MD FACS
Liaison | brian.smith2@uphs.upenn.edu


Paula Ferrada, MD FACS
YFA Chapter Representative | pferrada@mcvh-vcu.edu


Jonathan Peter Meizoso, MD
RAS Representative | jpmeizoso@med.miami.edu


Ronald M. Stewart, MD FACS
Staff | stewartr@uthscsa.edu


Avery B. Nathens, MD PhD FACS
Staff | anathens@facs.org


Jean Clemency
Staff | jclemency@facs.org


Show More