American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Trauma, Committee on

Trauma, Committee on The mission of the Committee on Trauma is to improve all phases of the management of the injured patient including prehospital care and transportation, hospital care, and rehabilitation; to prevent injuries in the home, in industry, on the highway, and during participation in sports; to establish and implement institutional and systems standards for care of the injured; to provide education to improve trauma care; and to cooperate with other national organizations with similar objectives.

Members

Ronald M. Stewart, MD FACS
Chair | stewartr@uthscsa.edu


Leonard J. Weireter Jr., MD FACS
Vice Chair | weiretlj@evms.edu


Bizhan Aarabi, MD FACS
Member


Dennis W. Ashley, MD FACS
Member | ashley.dennis@navicenthealth.org


Paul Edward Bankey, MD FACS
Member | paul_bankey@urmc.rochester.edu


Denis David Bensard, MD FACS
Member | denis.bensard@dhha.org


Mark William Bowyer, MD FACS
Member | mbowyer@usuhs.mil


Eileen Metzger Bulger, MD FACS
Member | ebulger@uw.edu


Randall Scott Burd, MD FACS
Member | rburd@cnmc.org


Leopoldo Carlos Cancio, MD FACS
Member | Lee.Cancio@us.army.mil


Kevin Chi Chung, MD FACS
Member | kecchung@umich.edu


Keith David Clancy, MD FACS
Member | kdclancy@yahoo.com


Michael Coburn, MD FACS
Member | mcoburn@bcm.edu


Raul Coimbra, MD PhD FACS
Member | rcoimbra@ucsd.edu


Chris Cribari, MD FACS
Member | chris.cribari@uchealth.org


J. Kevin Croston, MD FACS
Member | kcros001@gmail.com


Joseph Cuschieri, MD FACS
Member | jcuschie@u.washington.edu


Gregory J. Della Rocca, MD FACS
Member | dellaroccag@health.missouri.edu


Julie Ann Dunn, MD FACS
Member | duliej@gmail.com


Richard Glen Ellenbogen, MD FACS
Member | rge@u.washington.edu


Blaine L. Enderson, MD FACS
Member | benderso@utmck.edu


Samir M. Fakhry, MD FACS
Member | fakhry@musc.edu


James R. Ficke, MD FACS
Member | jficke1@jhmi.edu


Stephen Francis Flaherty, MD FACS
Member | stephen.flaherty@me.com


Heidi Lee Frankel, MD FACS
Member | heidileefrankel@gmail.com


Barbara A. Gaines, MD FACS
Member | barbara.gaines@chp.edu


Gregory Minas Georgiadis, MD FACS
Member | gregory.georgiadismd@promedica.org


Jamshid Ghajar, MD, PhD, FACS
Member | jam@ghajar.net


Nicole Simone Gibran, MD FACS
Member | nicoleg@uw.edu


Richard Paul Gonzalez, MD FACS
Member | richard.gonzalez@lumc.edu


Vicente Herman Gracias, MD FACS
Member | graciavh@rwjms.rutgers.edu


Gerald Arthur Grant, MD FACS
Member


David George Greenhalgh, MD FACS
Member | david.greenhalgh@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu


Ronald Ian Gross, MD FACS
Member | Ronald.Gross@baystatehealth.org


Steven Carl Haase, MD FACS
Member | shaase@med.umich.edu


Langdon All Hartsock, MD FACS
Member | hartsock@musc.edu


Mark Richard Hemmila, MD FACS
Member | mhemmila@umich.edu


M. Bradford Henley, MD FACS
Member | bhenley@u.washington.edu


Sharon M. Henry, MD FACS
Member | shenry@umm.edu


John Patrick Hunt III, MD FACS
Member | Jhunt2@lsuhsc.edu


Martin Steven Keller, MD FACS
Member | kellerm@wudosis.wustl.edu


Rosemary Ann Kozar, MD FACS
Member | rkozar@umm.edu


David H. Livingston, MD FACS
Member | livingst@rutgers.edu


Mark A. Malangoni, MD FACS
Member | mmalangoni@absurgery.org


Daniel R. Margulies, MD FACS
Member | daniel.margulies@cshs.org


William H. Marx, DO FACS
Member | marxw51@yahoo.com


Peter T. Masiakos, MD FACS
Member | pmasiakos@partners.org


Robert Todd Maxson, MD FACS
Member | Rtmaxson@uams.edu


Mark P. McAndrew, MD FACS
Member | mpmcandrew@me.com


Mary C. McCarthy, MD FACS
Member | mary.mccarthy@wright.edu


Sherry Mae Melton, MD FACS
Member | smelton@uabmc.edu


Daniel Bernard Michael, MD FACS
Member | danielm@mhsi.us


Richard A. Miller, MD FACS
Member


Frederick Alan Moore, MD FACS
Member | Frederick.Moore@surgery.ufl.edu


Leon E. Moores, MD FACS
Member | drleonmoores@hotmail.com


Peter Clark Muskat, MD FACS
Member


Kimberly Kay Nagy, MD FACS
Member | knagy@cookcountytrauma.org


Michael Dickens Peck, MD FACS
Member | michael_peck@dmgaz.org


Bruce Michael Potenza, MD FACS
Member | bpotenza@ucsd.edu


Raymond R. Price, MD FACS
Member | raymond.price@imail.org


Donald Norris Reed Jr., MD FACS
Member | dreed@lutheran-hosp.com


Patrick M. Reilly, MD, FACS, FCCP
Member | reillyp@uphs.upenn.edu


Peter M. Rhee, MD, FACS
Member | prhee@surgery.arizona.edu


Frederick Bolles Rogers, MD FACS
Member | frogers2@lghealth.org


Selwyn Olweston Rogers Jr., MD FACS
Member | sorogers@utmb.edu


Kennith Hans Sartorelli, MD FACS
Member | Kennith.Sartorelli@vtmednet.org


Gary Douglas Schmitz, MD FACS
Member | dougschmitz@reagan.com


David Vernon Shatz, MD FACS
Member | dvshatz@ucdavis.edu


R. Stephen Smith, MD FACS
Member | flysurg@yahoo.com


Ronald M. Stewart, MD FACS
Member | stewartr@uthscsa.edu


Michael Hale Thomason, MD FACS
Member | mthomason@carolinas.org


Gail Toshie Tominaga, MD FACS
Member | tominaga.gail@scrippshealth.org


James Gerard Tyburski, MD FACS
Member | jtybursk@med.wayne.edu


Jamie Sue Ullman, MD FACS
Member | jamieu@aol.com


Jeffrey S. Upperman, MD FACS
Member | jupperman@chla.usc.edu


Nicholas Blair Vedder, MD FACS
Member | vedder@uw.edu


Gary Alec Vercruysse, MD FACS
Member | gvercruysse@surgery.arizona.edu


Martin E. Weinand, MD FACS
Member | MWeinand@surgery.arizona.edu


Leonard J. Weireter Jr., MD FACS
Member | weiretlj@evms.edu


Robert John Winchell, MD FACS
Member | robert.j.winchell@uth.tmc.edu


Philip R. Wolinsky, MD FACS
Member | philipwolinsky@hotmail.com


Jay Andrew Yelon, DO FACS
Member | jayelon@gmail.com


Jeffrey Seth Young, MD FACS
Member | jsy2b@virginia.edu


Scott Paul Zietlow, MD FACS
Member | zietlow.scott@mayo.edu


Bruce Harris Ziran, MD FACS
Member | bruceziran1@gmail.com


Angela Margaret Ingraham, MD
Liaison | angieingraham@gmail.com


Hunter Moore, MD
Liaison | hunter.moore@ucdenver.edu


Michael Lewis Nance, MD FACS
Special Member | nance@email.chop.edu


R. Lawrence Reed II, MD FACS
Special Member | rreed8@iuhealth.org


Jeffrey Paul Salomone, MD FACS
Special Member | Jeffrey_Salomone@dmgaz.org


Wade Russell Smith, MD FACS
Special Member | wadesmith2@gmail.com


Jean Clemency
Staff | jclemency@facs.org


Show More