American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Trauma, Committee on

The mission of the Committee on Trauma is to develop and implement programs that support injury prevention and ensure optimal patient outcomes across the continuum of care. These programs incorporate advocacy, education, trauma center and trauma system resources, best practice creation, outcome assessment, and continuous quality improvement.

Members

Eileen Metzger Bulger, MD FACS
Chair | ebulger@uw.edu


Patrick M. Reilly, MD FACS FCCP
Vice Chair | reillyp@uphs.upenn.edu


Saud Abdulaziz Al Turki, MB BS FACS
Executive Committee | saudalturkimd@gmail.com


Hasan Badre Alam, MBBS FACS
Executive Committee | alamh@med.umich.edu


Michael Chi-Ming Chang, MD FACS
Executive Committee | mchang@health.southalabama.edu


Michael Coburn, MD FACS
Executive Committee | mcoburn@bcm.edu


Christine Susan Cocanour, MD FACS
Executive Committee | cscocanour@ucdavis.edu


Brian John Eastridge, MD FACS
Executive Committee | eastridge@uthscsa.edu


Kimberly Teresa Joseph, MD FACS
Executive Committee | kjtrauma@gmail.com


Jeffrey David Kerby, MD PhD FACS
Member | jkerby@uabmc.edu


Deborah Ann Kuhls, MD FACS
Executive Committee | deborah.kuhls@unlv.edu


Daniel R. Margulies, MD FACS
Executive Committee | daniel.margulies@cshs.org


John H. Armstrong, MD FACS
Member | johnarmstrongmd@gmail.com


Jeffrey Allen Bailey, MD FACS
Member | jeffrey.bailey@usuhs.edu


Denis David Bensard, MD FACS
Member | denis.bensard@dhha.org


David Paul Blake, MD FACS
Member | dpb-wuest84@alum.wustl.edu


David C. Borgstrom, MD MBA FACS
Member | dcborgstrom@hsc.wvu.edu


Clay Cothren Burlew, MD FACS
Member | clay.cothren@dhha.org


Andre R. Campbell, MD FACS
Member | Andre.Campbell@ucsf.edu


Leopoldo Carlos Cancio, MD FACS
Member | divego99@gmail.com


Mark David Cipolle, MD FACS
Member | mcipolle@christianacare.org


Keith David Clancy, MD FACS
Member | kdclancy@yahoo.com


Amalia Lenora Cochran, MD FACS
Member | amalia.cochran@osumc.edu


Frederic J. Cole Jr., MD FACS
Member | fcole@lhs.org


Thomas Benton Coopwood Jr., MD FACS
Member | bencoopwood@att.net


Joseph Cuschieri, MD FACS
Member | jcuschie@uw.edu


Louis F. D'Amelio, MD FACS
Member | ldamelio@capitalhealth.org


Kimberly Anne Davis, MD FACS
Member | kimberly.davis@yale.edu


Christopher John Dente, MD FACS
Member | cdente@emory.edu


Corey L. Detlefs, MD FACS
Member | corey.detlefs@bannerhealth.com


Rochelle A. Dicker, MD FACS
Member | rdicker@mednet.ucla.edu


Sharmila Dissanaike, MD FACS FCCM
Member | sharmila.dissanaike@ttuhsc.edu


Warren Charles Dorlac, MD FACS
Member | warren.dorlac@uchealth.org


Jay Joseph Doucet, MD FACS
Member | jdoucet@ucsd.edu


Juan C. Duchesne, MD FACS
Member | jduchesn@tulane.edu


Peter Frederick Ehrlich, MD FACS
Member | pehrlich@med.umich.edu


Richard Glen Ellenbogen, MD FACS
Member | rge@uw.edu


Richard Allen Falcone Jr., MD FACS
Member | richard.falcone@cchmc.org


Luis G. Fernandez-Carreno, MD FACS
Member | thebigkahuna1@suddenlink.net


James R. Ficke, MD FACS
Member | jficke1@jhmi.edu


Glen Allen Franklin, MD FACS
Member | glen.a.franklin@gmail.com


Jeffrey Barton Friedrich, MD FACS
Member | jfriedri@u.washington.edu


Nilda M. Garcia, MD, FACS
Member | nmgarcia@ascension.org


Mark Lawrence Gestring, MD FACS
Member | mark_gestring@urmc.rochester.edu


Michael Peter Grant, MD PhD FACS
Member | michael.grant@som.umaryland.edu


Jonathan I. Groner, MD FACS
Member | jonathan.groner@nationwidechildrens.org


Rajan Gupta, MD FACS
Member | rajan.gupta@rutgers.edu


David Tobin Harrington, MD FACS
Member | dharrington@usasurg.org


John Patrick Hunt III, MD FACS
Member | Jhunt2@lsuhsc.edu


Lewis Enslie Jacobson, MB CHB FACS
Member | lejacobs@ascension.org


Amir Alex Jahangir, MD FACS
Member | alex.jahangir@vanderbilt.edu


Jack Jallo, MD FACS
Member | jack.jallo@jefferson.edu


Donald Howard Jenkins, MD FACS
Member | Jenkinsd4@uthscsa.edu


Maria Fernanda Jimenez Ayala, MD FACS
Member | mafejimenez2000@yahoo.es


Clifford Barry Jones, MD FACS
Member | cbjones230@gmail.com


Jody M. Kaban, MD FACS
Member | Jody.Kaban@nychhc.org


Christopher Allen Kasal, MD FACS
Member | kasal.christopher@mayo.edu


Krista L. Kaups, MD, MSc, FACS
Member | kkaupsmd@communitymedical.org


Frank Robert Kennedy, MD FACS
Member | fkennedy@sjgh.org


Timothy W. King, MD PhD FAAP FACS
Member | twking@uab.edu


James C. Krieg, MD FACS
Member | james.krieg@rothmanortho.com


Eric James Kuncir, MD FACS
Member | ekuncir@uci.edu


George M. Kushner, DMD MD FACS
Member | gmkush01@louisville.edu


N. Scott Litofsky, MD FACS
Member | litofskyn@health.missouri.edu


Sarvesh Logsetty, MD FRCSC FACS
Member | logsetty@umanitoba.ca


Christopher James Madden, MD FACS
Member | christopher.madden@utsouthwestern.edu


Alicia Jeannine Mangram, MD FACS
alicia.mangram@honorhealth.com


Geoffrey T. Manley, MD FACS
Member | manleyg@neurosurg.ucsf.edu


Robert Shayn Martin, MD FACS
Member | romartin@wakehealth.edu


William H. Marx, DO FACS
Member | marxw@upstate.edu


Peter T. Masiakos, MD FACS
Member | pmasiakos@partners.org


Robert Alan Mazzoli, MD FACS
Member | robert.mazzoli@comcast.net


Vivian Charles McAlister, MBBCh FACS
Member | vmcalist@uwo.ca


Mark P. McAndrew, MD FACS
Member | mpmcandrew@me.com


Mary C. McCarthy, MD FACS
Member | mary.mccarthy@wright.edu


Sherry Mae Melton, MD FACS
Member | meltons@nychhc.org


William John Mileski, MD FACS
Member | wmileski@utmb.edu


Anna Noel Miller, MD FACS
Member | anmiller@gmail.com


Richard Stephen Miller, MD FACS
Member | richard.miller@vanderbilt.edu


Hassan Riaz Mir, MD MBA FACS
Member | hmirwvu@aol.com


Patricia A. O'Neill, MD FACS
Member | paoneill05@gmail.com


Tina L. Palmieri, MD FACS
Member | tina.palmieri@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu


Neil Geordie Parry, MD FACS
Member | neil.parry@lhsc.on.ca


David Santiago Plurad, MD FACS
Member | David.Plurad@emcare.com


Bruce Michael Potenza, MD FACS
Member | bmpotenza@aol.com


Craig H. Rabb, MD FACS
Member | craig.rabb@hsc.utah.edu


John Ragheb, MD FACS
Member | jragheb@med.miami.edu


Tarek S. A. Razek, MD FACS
Member | tarek.razek@mcgill.ca


Sandro Baleotti Rizoli, MD FACS
Member | rizolis@smh.ca


Anne Grace Rizzo, MD FACS
Member | Anne.rizzo@inova.org


Selwyn Olweston Rogers Jr., MD FACS
Member | srogers@surgery.bsd.uchicago.edu


Ali Salim, MD FACS
Member | asalim1@bwh.harvard.edu


Javed Siddiqi, MD FACS
Member | siddiqij@armc.sbcounty.gov


Ronald Jay Simon, MD FACS
Member | ronald.simonmd@gmail.com


Deborah Michelle Stein, MD FACS
Member | deborah.stein@ucsf.edu


Mark Howard Stevens, MD FACS
Member | ldmsteve@yahoo.com


Christian John Streck Jr., MD FACS
Member | streck@musc.edu


Jeffrey S. Upperman, MD FACS
Member | jupperman@chla.usc.edu


Wayne Edward VanderKolk, MD FACS
Member | waynshell@aol.com


Gary Alec Vercruysse, MD FACS
Member | vercruys@med.umich.edu


Dany Westerband, MD FACS
Member | drdwesterband@jhmi.edu


Ben L. Zarzaur, MD FACS
Member | zarzaur@surgery.wisc.edu


David Zonies, MD FACS
Member | zonies@ohsu.edu


Chris Cribari, MD FACS
Special Member | chris.cribari@uchealth.org


Barbara A. Gaines, MD FACS
Special Member | barbara.gaines@chp.edu


Nicole Simone Gibran, MD FACS
Special Member | nicoleg@uw.edu


David Vernon Shatz, MD FACS
Special Member | dvshatz@ucdavis.edu


Mark William Bowyer, MD FACS
Consultant | mark.bowyer@usuhs.edu


Sharon M. Henry, MD FACS
Consultant | shenry@umm.edu


Robert Todd Maxson, MD FACS
Consultant | Rtmaxson@uams.edu


Robert John Winchell, MD FACS
Consultant | row9057@med.cornell.edu


Brian Beldowicz, MD
Liaison | brian.beldowicz@gmail.com


Laura Nadine Godat, MD FACS
Liaison | lauragodat@gmail.com


Erin Carlyle Hall, MD FACS
Liaison | erincarlylehall@gmail.com


D Anderson Millar, MD FACS
Liaison | millardn@ucmail.uc.edu


Bindi Naik-Mathuria, MD FACS
Liaison | bnaik@texaschildrens.org


Kyle N. Remick, MD FACS
Liaison | kyleremickmd@yahoo.com


Brian Patrick Smith, MD FACS
Liaison | brian.smith2@uphs.upenn.edu


Regan Frances Williams, MD FACS
Liaison | rfwillia@uthsc.edu


Brian Keith Yorkgitis, DO FACS
Liaison | bky2009@gmail.com


Julia Roberts Coleman, MD MPH
RAS Representative | julia.coleman@ucdenver.edu


Lisa Lynn Schlitzkus, MD FACS
YFA Chapter Representative | lisa.schlitzkus@unmc.edu


Ronald M. Stewart, MD FACS
Staff | stewartr@uthscsa.edu


Avery B. Nathens, MD PhD FACS
Staff | anathens@facs.org


Lenworth M. Jacobs Jr., MD MPH FACS
Staff | lenworthjacobs@gmail.com


Jean Clemency
Staff | jclemency@facs.org


Show More