American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Washington Chapter

The objectives of the Washington Chapter are as follows: •To foster a close fellowship among surgeons in the area through a common interest in the Chapter and in the activities of the College. •To provide for surgeons in all the various surgical specialties a common meeting ground where each may learn from the others. •To strive to obtain the highest standards of patient care in their communities. •To provide opportunities to further the education of Fellows, members of the Candidate Group, hospital house staffs and all practicing physicians in the area. •To devote particular attention to the younger surgeons by providing a forum for discussion of their professional and ethical problems and to orient them toward Fellowship in the College. •To cooperate with local trauma committees of the College by fostering programs concerned with traffic safety, emergency care of the injured and civil defense and by working with other citizens groups interested in these fields. •To give local support to College programs in control of cancer and to cancer clinics. •To maintain close working relationships with the local Governors of the College. The local Governors should be ex-officio members of the Council of each Chapter. - To cooperate with local medical societies and with worthy civic movements concerned with the health of the citizens. Membership in the Washington Chapter is open to all Fellows of the College residing in the area.

PO Box 2459
Lynnwood WA, 98036
United States


Hugh Martin Foy, MD FACS
President Elect|06/01/2015 - 06/30/2017

Lorrie A. Langdale, MD FACS
Membership Chairman|06/01/2015 - 06/30/2017

Ravi Moonka, MD FACS
Past President|07/01/2015 - 06/30/2017

Mika N. Sinanan, MD PhD FACS
Governor|10/29/2014 - 10/25/2017

J. David Beatty, MD FACS
President|06/01/2015 - 06/30/2017

Heather Leigh Evans, MD FACS
Secretary/Treasurer|06/15/2013 - 06/30/2018

John Clark Mayberry, MD FACS
HPAC Region Chief|10/01/2011 -

Nicole Simone Gibran, MD FACS
Specialty Society Governor|10/10/2013 - 10/31/2016

Lorrie A. Langdale, MD FACS
Assoc Women Surgeons Rep|09/15/2009 - 06/30/2017

Saman Arbabi, MD FACS
COT State Provincial Chair|06/18/2012 - 06/18/2018

Susan Lentz
Administrator|12/31/2003 - 01/01/2050

Show More