American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Contact Trauma Programs

Trauma Programs

633 N. Saint Clair St. Chicago, IL 60611
Fax: 312-202-5015

Staff are available during office hours: Monday through Friday 8:00 am–5:00 pm (Central)

Stop the Bleed Program —312-202-5790 or bleedingcontrol@facs.org

Trauma Education/ATLS—312-202-5160 or atls@facs.org

Verification, Review, and Consultation (VRC)—312-202-5134 or cotvrc@facs.org

Trauma Quality Improvement Program (TQIP)/National Trauma Data Bank (NTDB)—855-278-7982 or tqip@facs.org

Committee on Trauma (COT)/Regional COT—312-202-5155 or cot@facs.org

 

Medical Director, Trauma Programs

Michael Rotondo, MD, FACS
312-202-5155
mrotondo@facs.org

Medical Director, Trauma Quality Programs

Avery Nathens, MD, FACS
312-202-5155
anathens@facs.org

Administrative Director

Jean Clemency
312-202-5502
jclemency@facs.org


Staff

Responsibilities

Jené Britton
Coordinator, Administrative Programs
312-202-5661
jbritton@facs.org

COT Executive Committee, COT Membership Committee, National COT, Regional COT, Region Chiefs, State/Provincial Chairs, Resident Trauma Papers Competition, Future Trauma Leaders

Shavonne Ekeledo
Manager, Business Management
312-202-5342
skeledo@facs.org

Overall business management, finance, invoicing & accounts payable/receivable, RCOT Finance

Slavyana Mateyko
Coordinator, Meeting Logistics
312-202-5763
smateyko@facs.org

Trauma program meeting logistics support, including the Annual Meeting/Global Symposium, COT at Clinical Congress, workgroup sessions, COT exhibit opportunities, COT exhibit participation

Amber Shumard
Program Manager, Meeting Logistics
312-202-5741
ashumard@facs.org

Trauma program meeting logistics and support, including the Annual Meeting/Global Symposium, COT at Clinical Congress, TQIP Annual Meeting, workgroup sessions, COT exhibit opportunities, COT exhibit participation, executive meeting support

Yaping Wang
Trauma IT Project Manager
312-202-5917
ywang@facs.org

IT project leader for Committee on Trauma

Stop the Bleed Program

Staff

Responsibilities

Marie Gilliam
Manager, Stop the Bleed Program
312-202-5376
mgilliam@facs.org

Project leader for Stop the Bleed Program

Trauma Education: ASSET, ATLS, ATOM, BEST, DMEP, RTTDC, TEAM

Fax: 312-202-5013

Staff

Responsibilities

Monique Drago
Trauma Education Programs Manager
312-202-5365
mdrago@facs.org

 

Ryan Hieronymus
Trauma Education Projects Manager
312-202-5598
rhieronymus@facs.org

 

Kathryn Strong
Trauma Education Program Manager (LMS)
312-202-5693
kstrong@facs.org

 

Autumn Zarlengo
Trauma Education Program Manager (CME)
312-202-5968
azarlengo@facs.org


Germaine Suiza
Trauma Education Program Coordinator (LMS)
TEAM Coordinator
312-202-5691
gsuiza@facs.org

TEAM: All Regions

Emily Ladislas
Trauma Education Program Coordinator (CME)
312-202-5188
eladislas@facs.org

 

Freddie Scruggs
Trauma Education Program Coordinator
312-202-5389
fscruggs@facs.org

RTTDC: All regions

ATLS Regions:

  • Region 1: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont
  • Region 2: New York, New Jersey, Puerto Rico
  • Region 4: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee
  • Region 5: Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin
  • Region 8: Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming
  • Region 10: Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington State

Shana Kachaochana
Trauma Education Program Coordinator
312-202-5780
skachaochana@facs.org

ASSET, ATOM, BEST: All Regions

ATLS Regions:

  • Region 3: Delaware, District of Colombia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia, Virgin Islands
  • Region 6: Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, New Mexico, Texas
  • Region 7: Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, and Nebraska
  • Region 9: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada
  • Region 13: Military (Military Branches under region area are as follow: A, AF, N)

Maribel Gamon
Trauma Education Program Coordinator
312-202-5538
mgamon@facs.org

DMEP: All Regions

ATLS Regions:

  • Region 11: Western Canada:-AB, BC, MB, NWT, SK
  • Region 12: Eastern Canada-NB, NL, NS, NU, ON, PE, Quebec
  • Region 14: Argentina, Belize, Brazil, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Curaçao, Ecuador, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Trinidad & Tobago (Grenada), Uruguay, Venezuela
  • Region 15: Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Kenya, Lithuania, Moldova, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom
  • Region 16: Australia (New Zealand, Fiji, Myanmar, Papua New Guinea),  Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mongolia, Pakistan, Philippines, Samoa, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand
  • Region 17: Egypt, Iran, Jordan, Lebanon, Nigeria, Qatar, Syria, United Arab Emirates, Oman, Saudi Arabia (Bahrain, Kuwait)

Trauma Quality Programs

Staff

Responsibilities

Avery Nathens, MD, FACS
Medical Director, Trauma Quality Programs
312-202-5155
anathens@facs.org

 

Melanie Neal
Senior Manager, Trauma Quality Programs
312-202-5536
mneal@facs.org

 

Trauma Quality Program Operations

Julia McMurray
Manager, Trauma Quality Programs Operations
312-202-5511
jmcmurray@facs.org

 

Jason Hendrix
Program Manager, Operations
312-202-5665
jhendrix@facs.org

 

Claire Dooms
Program Manager, Operations
312-202-5625
cdooms@facs.org

 

Kathryn Dugal
Program Coordinator, Operations
312-202-5770
kdugal@facs.org

 

Rachel Tanchez
Coordinator, Verification Site Visits
312-202-5619
rtanchez@facs.org

 

Anita Johnson
Trauma Program Assistant
312-202-5134
anita.johnson@facs.org

 

Trauma Center Programs

Tammy Morgan
Manager, Trauma Center Programs
312-202-5541
tmorgan@facs.org

 

Brittany Nichols
Data Quality Specialist
312-202-5387
bnichols@facs.org

 

Alia Lien
Data Quality Specialist
312-202-5784
alien@facs.org

 

Amy Svestka
Program Manager, Data Quality
312-202-5583
asvestka@facs.org

 

Andrea Ogden
Program Manager, Trauma Quality Education
312-202-5972
aogden@facs.org

 

Olivia Matongo
Program Manager, PIPS
312-202-5521
omatongo@facs.org

 

Molly Lozada
Program Manager, Verification
312-202-5456
mlozada@facs.org

 

Megan Hudgins
Coordinator, Trauma Verification
312-202-5186
mhudgins@facs.org

 

Bhumi Parikh
Trauma Verification Coordinator
312-202-5380
bparikh@facs.org

 

Trauma Systems Programs

Jimm Dodd
Manager, Trauma Systems Programs
312-202-5726
jdodd@facs.org

 

Holly Michaels
Senior Program Manager, Trauma Systems Programs
312-202-5340
hmichaels@facs.org

 

Maria Alvi
Program Manager, Trauma Systems
312-202-5599
malvi@facs.org

 

Tamara Kozyckyj
Coordinator, Trauma Systems
312-202-5734
tkozyckyj@facs.org

 

Analytics and Data Operations

Jim Lynch
Program Manager, Data Operations
312-202-5567
jlynch@facs.org

 

Chris Hoeft
Manager, Data Operations
312-202-5548
choeft@facs.org

 

Bhavin Patel
Program Coordinator, Data Operations
312-202-5985
bpatel@facs.org

 

Haris Subacius
Senior Statistician
312-202-5634
hsubacius@facs.org

 

Nam Nguyen
Statistician
312-202-5729
nnguyen@facs.org

 

Ming Zhang
Statistician
312-202-5736
mzhang@facs.org

 

Ryan Murphy
Statistician
312-202-5584
rmurphy@facs.org

 

Advocacy and Health Policy

Visit our advocacy section to find staff contacts and learn about what the ACS Division of Advocacy and Health Policy is doing for you.