American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Contact Trauma Programs

Trauma Programs

633 N. Saint Clair St. Chicago, IL 60611
Fax: 312-202-5015

Staff are available during office hours: Monday through Friday 8:00 am–5:00 pm (Central)

Trauma Education/ATLS—312-202-5160 or atls@facs.org

Verification, Review, and Consultation (VRC)—312-202-5134 or cotvrc@facs.org

Trauma Quality Improvement Program (TQIP)/National Trauma Data Bank (NTDB)—855-278-7982 or tqip@facs.org

Committee on Trauma (COT)/Regional COT—312-202-5155 or cot@facs.org

 

Medical Director, Trauma Programs

Michael Rotondo, MD, FACS
312-202-5155
mrotondo@facs.org

Medical Director, Trauma Quality Programs

Avery Nathens, MD, FACS
312-202-5155
anathens@facs.org

Administrative Director

Jean Clemency
312-202-5502
jclemency@facs.org


Staff

Responsibilities

Jené Britton
Coordinator, Administrative Programs
312-202-5661
jbritton@facs.org

COT Executive Committee, COT Membership Committee, National COT, Regional COT, Region Chiefs, State/Provincial Chairs, Resident Trauma Papers Competition, Future Trauma Leaders

Shavonne Ekeledo
Manager, Business Management
312-202-5342
skeledo@facs.org

Overall business management, finance, invoicing & accounts payable/receivable, RCOT Finance

Monet Jelks
Coordinator, Business Management
312-202-5969
mjelks@facs.org

Trauma Quality Program invoicing and customer service

Slavyana Mateyko
Coordinator, Meeting Logistics
312-202-5763
smateyko@facs.org

Trauma program meeting logistics support, including the Annual Meeting/Global Symposium, COT at Clinical Congress, workgroup sessions, COT exhibit opportunities, COT exhibit participation

Amber Shumard
Program Manager, Meeting Logistics
312-202-5741
ashumard@facs.org

Trauma program meeting logistics and support, including the Annual Meeting/Global Symposium, COT at Clinical Congress, TQIP Annual Meeting, workgroup sessions, COT exhibit opportunities, COT exhibit participation, executive meeting support

Yaping Wang
Trauma IT Project Manager
312-202-5917
ywang@facs.org

IT project leader for Committee on Trauma

Stop the Bleed Program

Staff

Responsibilities

Marie Gilliam
Manager, Stop the Bleed Program
312-202-5830
mgilliam@facs.org

Project leader for Stop the Bleed Program

Trauma Education: ASSET, ATLS, ATOM, BEST, DMEP, RTTDC, TEAM

Fax: 312-202-5013

Staff

Responsibilities

Monique Drago
Trauma Education Programs Manager
312-202-5365
mdrago@facs.org

 

Ryan Hieronymus
Trauma Education Projects Manager
312-202-5598
rhieronymus@facs.org

 

Kathryn Strong
Trauma Education Program Manager (LMS)
312-202-5693
kstrong@facs.org

Advanced Surgical Skills for Exposure in Trauma (ASSET): All regions
Advanced Trauma Operative Management (ATOM): All regions
ATLS:

  • Region 7: Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, and Nebraska
  • Region 11: Western Canada:-AB, BC, MB, NWT, SK
  • Region 12: Eastern Canada-NB, NL, NS, NU, ON, PE, Quebec
  • Region 13: Military (Military Branches under region area are as follow: A, AF, N)
  • Region 14: Argentina, Brazil, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Curaçao, Ecuador, Honduras, Mexico, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Trinidad & Tobago (Grenada), Uruguay, Venezuela
  • Region 15: Czech Republic, Denmark., France, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece (Cyprus), Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Kenya, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Autumn Zarlengo
Trauma Education Program Manager (CME)
312-202-5968
azarlengo@facs.org


Marlena Libman
Regional Program Coordinator
312-202-5672
mlibman@facs.org

Disaster Management and Emergency Preparedness (DMEP): All regions
Advanced Trauma Life Support (ATLS ):

  • Region 1: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont
  • Region 3: Delaware, District of Colombia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia, Virgin Islands
  • Region 6: Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, New Mexico, Texas
  • Region 9: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada
  • Region 10: Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington State
  • Region 16: Australia (New Zealand, Fiji, Myanmar, Papua New Guinea)  Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mongolia, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand

Freddie Scruggs
Regional Program Coordinator
312-202-5389
fscruggs@facs.org

Rural Trauma Team Development Course (RTTDC): All regions
ATLS :

  • Region 2: New York, New Jersey, Puerto Rico
  • Region 4: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee
  • Region 5: Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin
  • Region 8: Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming
  • Region 17: Egypt, Iran, Lebanon, Nigeria, Qatar, Syria, United Arab Emirates, Oman, Saudi Arabia (Bahrain, Kuwait)

Emily Ladislas
Trauma Education Program Assistant
312-202-5188
eladislas@facs.org

 

Germaine Suiza
Trauma Education Program Assistant (Team Coordinator, All Regions)
312-202-5691
gsuiza@facs.org

All regions

Trauma Quality Programs

Staff

Responsibilities

Avery Nathens, MD, FACS
Medical Director, Trauma Quality Programs
312-202-5155
anathens@facs.org

 

Melanie Neal
Senior Manager, Trauma Quality Programs
312-202-5536
mneal@facs.org

 

Trauma Quality Program Operations

Julia McMurray
Manager, Trauma Quality Programs Operations
312-202-5511
jmcmurray@facs.org

 

Jason Hendrix
Program Manager, Operations
312-202-5665
jhendrix@facs.org

 

Claire Dooms
Program Manager, Operations
312-202-5625
cdooms@facs.org

 

Kathryn Dugal
Program Coordinator, Operations
312-202-5770
kdugal@facs.org

 

Rachel Tanchez
Coordinator, Verification Site Visits
312-202-5619
rtanchez@facs.org

 

Anita Johnson
Trauma Program Assistant
312-202-5134
anita.johnson@facs.org

 

Trauma Center Programs

Tammy Morgan
Manager, Trauma Center Programs
312-202-5541
tmorgan@facs.org

 

Amy Svestka
Program Manager, Data Quality
312-202-5583
asvestka@facs.org

 

Andrea Ogden
Program Manager, Trauma Quality Education
312-202-5972
aogden@facs.org

 

Olivia Matongo
Program Manager, PIPS
312-202-5521
omatongo@facs.org

 

Sita Laville
Coordinator, Trauma Quality Education
slaville@facs.org

 

Molly Lozada
Program Manager, Verification
312-202-5456
mlozada@facs.org

 

Megan Hudgins
Coordinator, Verification
312-202-5186
mhudgins@facs.org

 

Trauma Systems Programs

Jimm Dodd
Manager, Trauma Systems Programs
312-202-5726
jdodd@facs.org

 

Holly Michaels
Program Manager, Trauma Systems
312-202-5340
hmichaels@facs.org

 

Maria Alvi
Program Manager, Trauma Systems
312-202-5599
malvi@facs.org

 

Tamara Kozyckyj
Coordinator, Trauma Systems
312-202-5734
tkozyckyj@facs.org

 

Analytics and Data Operations

Jim Lynch
Coordinator, Data Operations
312-202-5567
jlynch@facs.org

 

Chris Hoeft
Analytics Product Manager
312-202-5548
choeft@facs.org

 

Haris Subacius
Senior Statistician
312-202-5634
hsubacius@facs.org

 

Nam Nguyen
Statistician
312-202-5729
nnguyen@facs.org

 

Katie McAuliff
Statistician
312-202-5381
KMcAuliff@facs.org

 

Ming Zhang
Statistician
312-202-5736
mzhang@facs.org

 

Ryan Murphy
Data Analyst
312-202-5584
rmurphy@facs.org

 

Advocacy and Health Policy

Visit our advocacy section to find staff contacts and learn about what the ACS Division of Advocacy and Health Policy is doing for you.