American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

CoC Members by Category

Administrative

Organization

Contact Information

American College of Oncology Administrators (ACOA)

Susan Van Loon, RN, CTR
856-247-7382
svanloon@virtua.org

Association of Cancer Executives (ACE)

Linda Weller Ferris, PhD
781-744-8157 
Linda.L.Weller-Ferris@Lahey.org

Association of Community Cancer Centers (ACCC)

Luana Lamkin, RN, MPH
208-426-0958
luana.lamkin@gmail.com

American Hospital Association (AHA)

Marshall E. Hicks, MD
713-792-5765
mhicks@mdanderson.org

Community Oncology Alliance (COA)

Carol Murtaugh, RN, OCN
202-572-3535
cmurtaugh@hocdocs.com

National Consortium of Breast Centers (NCBC)

Balazs Bodai, MD, FACS
916-614-5120
ermiebodai@yahoo.com

 

Advocacy/Patient Based

Organization

Contact Information

American Cancer Society, Inc. (ACS)

Alan Thorson, MD, FACS
315-343-1122
agthorson@msn.com

Richard C. Wender, MD
404-329-4313
richard.wender@cancer.org

Cancer Support Community (CSC)

Kim Thilboldeaux
202-659-9709
kim@cancersupportcommunity.org

LIVESTRONG (Lance Armstrong Foundation)

Sarah Arvey, PhD
512-279-8440
sarah.arvey@livestrong.org

National Coalition for Cancer Survivorship (NCCS)

Nina Wendling
301-562-2765  
nwendling@canceradvoacay.org

 

Allied Health

Organization

Contact Information

Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics (AND)

Kathryn K. Hamilton, MA, RD, CSO, CDN
201-825-4485
kathryn.hamilton@verizon.net

American Academy of Hospice and Palliative Medicine (AAHPM)

Bridget N. Fahy, MD, FACS
505-925-0456
drbfahy@yahoo.com

American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics (ACMG)

Janice Zunich, MD
219-980-6560
jzunich@iun.edu

American Physical Therapy Association (APTA)

Charles L. McGarvey III, PT, MS, DPT, FAPTA
301-924-0435
CLMconsulting@verizon.net

American Psychosocial Oncology Society (APOS)

Lynne Wagner, PhD
312-503-3529
lwagner@northwestern.edu

Association of Oncology Social Work (AOSW)

Susan Hedlund, MSW, LCSW, OSW-C
503-346-0285
hedlunds@ohsu.edu

Association of Pediatric Oncoloy Social Workers (APOSW)

Helena Gutierrez-Richards, LCSW, ACSW, OSW-C
904-697-3786
Helena.Richards@nemours.org

National Society of Genetic Counselors (NSGC)

Scott M. Weissman, MS, LGC
smweissman10@gmail.com

Oncology Nursing Society (ONS)

Carma S. Herring, MS, RN, OCN
515-241-4336
Carma.Herring@unitypoint.org

 

Clinical

Organization

Contact Information

American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP)

Maria C. Velez, MD, FAAP
504-896-9740
mvelez@lsuhsc.edu

American Congress of Obstetricians and Gynecologists (ACOG)

Benjamin E. Greer, MD
206-543-3669
bengreer@uw.edu

American College of Physicians (ACP)

Al B. Benson III, MD, FACP
312-695-0990
a-benson@northwestern.edu

American College of Radiology (ACR)

Pending

American College of Surgeons Resident and Associate Society (ACOSRAS)

Ryan P. Merkow, MD
rpmerkow@gmail.com

Thomas C. Tsai, MD, MPH
832-746-4031
ttsai@partners.org

William H. Ward Jr., MD
757-953-9279
williamhward@gmail.com

American College of Surgeons Young Fellows Association (ACOSYFS)

Joshua M. V. Mammen, MD, PhD, FACS
913-588-0022
jmammen2@kumc.edu

American Head and Neck Society (AHNS)

Daniel G. Deschler, MD, FACS
617-573-4100
daniel_deschler@meei.harvard.edu

American Medical Association (AMA)

Barbara L. McAneny, MD, FACP, FCEO ASCO 
505-842-8171
mcaneny@nmohc.com

American Pediatric Surgical Association (APSA)

Elizabeth A. Beierle, MD, FACS
205-638-9688
elizabeth.beierle@childrensal.org

American Radium Society (ARS)

John Ridge, MD, PhD, FACS
215-728-3517
drew.ridge@fccc.edu

American Society of Breast Surgeons (ASBS)

Jane E. Mendez, MD, FACS
617-414-8090
jmendez88@aol.com

American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO)

Michael N. Neuss, MD
615-875-6125
michael.n.neuss@vanderbilt.edu

Lawrence N. Shulman, MD
617-632-2277
lawrence_shulman@dfci.harvard.edu

American Society of Colon and Rectal Surgeons (ASCRS)

Nancy N. Baxter, MD, PhD, FACS
416-864-5168
baxtern@smh.ca

American Society of Plastic Surgeons (ASPS)

Peter Hetzler, MD, FACS
732-219-0447
peterhetzler72@gmail.com

American Society for Radiation Oncology (ASTRO)

Carol A. Hahn, MD
carol.hahn@duke.edu

American Urological Association (AUA)

Daniel A. Barocas, MD, MPH, FACS
615-322-3807
dan.barocas@vanderbilt.edu

College of American Pathologists (CAP)

Jean F. Simpson, MD
615-322-3041
jsimpson@breastfocus.com

Hematology/Oncology Pharmacy Association (HOPA)

Susan Goodin, PharmD, FCCP, FASHP, BCOP
goodin@cinj.rutgers.edu

Society of Gynecologic Oncology (SGO)

Edward C. Grendys, Jr., MD, FACS, FACOG
239-334-6626
egrendys@rtsx.com

Society of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging (SNMMI)

Gary L. Dillehay, MD, FACNM, FACR
g-dillehay@northwestern.edu

Society of Surgical Oncology (SSO)

David N. Bimston, MD, FACS, FACOG
954-265-0000
dbimston@mhs.net

Society of Thoracic Surgeons (STS)

Michael Lanuti, MD, FACS
617-726-6751
mlanuti@partners.org

 

Government

Organization

Contact Information

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

Marcus Plescia, MD, MPH
770-488-3055
MPlescia@cdc.gov

Department of Defense (DOD)

Craig David Shriver, MD, FACS
301-901-1897
craig.d.shriver@health.mil

Department of Veterans Affairs (VA)

Seth A. Spector, MD, FACS
305-575-3244
Seth.spector@va.gov

National Cancer Institute (NCI)
Applied Research Program

Joan L. Warren, RN, PhD
301-496-5184
joan_warren@nih.gov

National Cancer Institute (NCI)
SEER Program

Lynne Penberthy, MD, MPH
240-276-6864
lynne.penberthy@nih.gov

 

Registry

Organization

Contact Information

National Cancer Registrars

 Association, Inc. (NCRA)

Lori Swain
703-299-6640
lswain@ncra-usa.org

Ann Griffin, PhD, CTR
415-353-9700
ann.griffin@ucsfmedctr.org

North American Association of Central 

Cancer Registries (NAACCR)

Frances Ross, BA, CTR
fer@kcr.uky.edu

 

Research/Education

Organization

Contact Information

Alliance Clinical Research Program (ALLIANCE)

Kelly K. Hunt, MD, FACS
713-792-7216
khunt@mdanderson.org

American Association for Cancer Education (AACE)

Pending

American Joint Committee on Cancer (AJCC)

Robert K. Brookland, MD, FACR, FACRO
rbrookland@gbmc.org

Association of American Cancer Institutes (AACI)

Janie K. Hofacker, RN, MS
412-647-6331
janie@aaci-cancer.org

National Accreditation Program for Breast Centers (NAPBC)

Scott H. Kurtzman, MD, FACS
203-573-7257
skurtzman@wtbyhosp.org

National Comprehensive Cancer Network (NCCN)

Joan S. McClure, MS
215-690-0237
MCClure@nccn.org

National Surgical Adjuvant Breast and Bowel Project (NSABP)

Thomas B. Julian, MD, FACS
412-359-8720
tjulian@wpahs.org