American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

CoC Members by Category

Administrative

Organization

Contact Information

American College of Oncology Administrators (ACOA)

Susan Van Loon, RN, CTR
856-355-6929
svanloon@virtua.org

Association of Cancer Executives (ACE)

Linda Weller Ferris, PhD
Oncology-Centura Health; Denver, CO
781-744-8157 
Linda.L.Weller-Ferris@Lahey.org

Association of Community Cancer Centers (ACCC)

Luana Lamkin, RN, MPH
208-426-0958
keonelu@aol.com

American Hospital Association (AHA)

Marshall Hicks, MD
713-792-5765
mhicks@mdanderson.org

Community Oncology Alliance (COA)

Carol Murtaugh, RN, OCN
cmurtaugh@hocdocs.com

National Consortium of Breast Centers (NCBC)

Balazs Bodai, MD, FACS
916-614-5120
ermiebodai@yahoo.com

 

Advocacy/Patient Based

Organization

Contact Information

American Cancer Society, Inc. (ACS)

Richard C. Wender, MD
404-329-4313
richard.wender@cancer.org

 

Alan Thorson, MD, FACS
315-343-1122
agthorson@msn.com

Cancer Support Community (CSC)

Kim Thilboldeaux
202-659-9709
kim@cancersupportcommunity.org

LIVESTRONG (Lance Armstrong Foundation)

Sarah Arvey, PhD
512-279-8440
sarah.arvey@livestrong.org

National Coalition for Cancer Survivorship (NCCS)

Nina Wendling nwendling@canceradvoacay.org

 

Allied Health

Organization

Contact Information

Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics (AND)

Kathryn K. Hamilton, MA, RD, CSO, CDN
201-669-6856
kathryn.hamilton@verizon.net

American Academy of Hospice and Palliative Medicine (AAHPM)

Bridget Fahy
505-925-0456
drbfahy@yahoo.com

American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics (ACMG)

Janice Zunich, MD
219-980-6560
jzunich@iun.edu

American Physical Therapy Association (APTA)

Charles L. McGarvey III, PT, MS, DPT, FAPTA
301-924-0435
CLMconsulting@verizon.net

American Psychosocial Oncology Society (APOS)

Lynne Wagner, PhD
312-503-3529
lwagner@northwestern.edu

Association of Oncology Social Work (AOSW)

Susan Hedlund, LCSW, OSW-C
503-346-0285
hedlunds@ohsu.edu

Association of Pediatric Oncoloy Social Workers (APOSW)

Helena Gutierrez-Richards, LCSW, ACSW, OSW-C
904-697-3786
Helena.Richards@nemours.org

National Society of Genetic Counselors (NSGC)

Scott Weissman, MS, LGC
847-570-1029
smweissman10@gmail.com

Oncology Nursing Society (ONS)

Carma Herring, RN, MSN, OCN
515-241-4336
Carma.Herring@unitypoint.org

 

Clinical

Organization

Contact Information

American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP)

Maria Velez, MD, FAAP
504-896-9740
mvelez@lsuhsc.edu

American Congress of Obstetricians and Gynecologists (ACOG)

Benjamin Greer, MD
206-598-2463
HLawrence@acog.org

American College of Physicians (ACP)

Al Benson III, MD, FACP
312-695-6180
a-benson@northwestern.edu

American College of Radiology (ACR)

Carol Lee, MD, FACR
646-888-4513
leeC1@mskcc.org

Louis Potters, MD, FACR
718-470-7190
LPotters@NSHS.edu

American College of Surgeons Resident and Associate Society (ACOSRAS)

Ryan Merkow, MD
rpmerkow@gmail.com

William Ward
williamhward@gmail.com

American College of Surgeons Young Fellows Association (ACOSYFS)

Joshua M. V. Mammen, MD, PhD, FACS
913-588-0022
joshuamammen@yahoo.com

American Head and Neck Society (AHNS)

Daniel Deschler
daniel_deschler@meei.harvard.edu

American Medical Association (AMA)

Barbara L. McAneny, MD, FACS
505-842-8171
mcaneny@nmohc.com

American Pediatric Surgical Association (APSA)

Elizabeth A. Beierle, MD, FACS
205-939-9688
elizabeth.beierle@chsys.org

American Radium Society (ARS)

John Ridge, MD, PhD, FACS
215-728-3517
ja_ridge@fccc.edu

American Society of Breast Surgeons (ASBS)

Jane E. Mendez, MD, FACS
617-411-8090
jmendez88@aol.com

American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO)

Michael N. Neuss, MD, CMO, VICC
615-875-6125
michael.n.neuss@vanderbilt.edu

Lawrence N. Shulman, MD
617-632-2277
lawrence_shulman@dfci.harvard.edu

American Society of Colon and Rectal Surgeons (ASCRS)

Nancy Baxter, MD, PhD, FACS
416-864-5168
baxtern@smh.ca

American Society of Plastic Surgeons (ASPS)

Peter Hetzler, MD, FACS
732-219-0447
peterhetzler72@gmail.com

American Society for Radiation Oncology (ASTRO)

Carol A. Hahn, MD
919-668-7336
carol.hahn@duke.edu

American Urological Association (AUA)

Sam S. Chang, MD, FACS
615-322-2101
sam.change@vanderbilt.edu

College of American Pathologists (CAP)

Jean Simpson, MD
615-322-3041
jean.simpson@vanderbilt.edu

Hematology/Oncology Pharmacy Association (HOPA)

Susan Goodin, PharmD, FCCP, FASHP, BCOP
732-235-6783
goodin@cinj.rutgers.edu

Society of Gynecologic Oncology (SGO)

Edward C. Grendys, Jr., MD, FACS, FACOG
239-334-6626
egrendys@rtsx.com

Society of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging (SNMMI)

Eric Rohren, MD, PhD
713-792-6345
eric.rohren@mdanderson.org

Society of Surgical Oncology (SSO)

David Bimston, MD, FACS, FACOG
54-265-0000
dbimston@mhs.net

Society of Thoracic Surgeons (STS)

Michael Lanuti, MD, FACS
617-726-6751
mlanuti@partners.org

 

Government

Organization

Contact Information

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

PENDING

Department of Defense (DOD)

Craig David Shriver, MD, FACS
301-275-6634
craig.shriver@med.navy.mil

Department of Veterans Affairs (VA)

Seth A. Spector, MD, FACS
305-575-3244
sspector@med.miami.edu

National Cancer Institute (NCI)
Applied Research Program

Joan L. Warren, RN, PhD
301-496-5184
joan_warren@nih.gov

National Cancer Institute (NCI)
SEER Program

Lynne Penberthy
240-276-6864
schumacherpenbt@mail.nih.gov

 

Registry

Organization

Contact Information

National Cancer Registrars

 Association, Inc. (NCRA)

Lori Swain
703-299-6640
lswain@ncra-usa.org

Ann Griffin, PhD, CTR
415-353-9700
ann.griffin@ucsfmedctr.org

North American Association of Central 

Cancer Registries (NAACCR)

Frances Ross, BA, CTR
fer@kcr.uky.edu

 

Research/Education

Organization

Contact Information

Alliance Clinical Research Program (ALLIANCE)

Kelly K. Hunt, MD, FACS
713-792-7216
khunt@mdanderson.org

American Association for Cancer Education (AACE)

PENDING

American Joint Committee on Cancer (AJCC)

Martin Madera
312-202-5287
mmadera@facs.org

Association of American Cancer Institutes (AACI)

Janie Hofacker, RN, MS
412-647-6331
janie@aaci-cancer.org

National Accreditation Program for Breast Centers (NAPBC)

PENDING

National Comprehensive Cancer Network (NCCN)

Joan McClure, MS
215-690-0237
MCClure@nccn.org

National Surgical Adjuvant Breast and Bowel Project (NSABP)

Thomas Julian, MD, FACS
412-359-8229
TJULIAN@wpahs.org