American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

CoC Member Organizations by Category

Administrative

Organization

Contact Information

Association of Cancer Executives (ACE)

Tammy McClanahan, RN, BSN, OCN, MHA, FACHE
Tammy.McClanahan@nortonhealthcare.org

Association of Community Cancer Centers (ACCC)

Matt Sherer, MBA, MHA
MSherer@firsthealth.org

American Hospital Association (AHA)

Marshall E. Hicks, MD
mhicks@mdanderson.org

Community Oncology Alliance (COA)

Carol Murtaugh, RN, OCN
cmurtaugh@hocdocs.com

National Consortium of Breast Centers (NCBC)

Balazs Bodai, MD, FACS
ermiebodai@yahoo.com

Advocacy/Patient Based

Organization

Contact Information

American Cancer Society, Inc. (ACS)

Alan Thorson, MD, FACS
agthorson@msn.com

Richard C. Wender, MD
richard.wender@cancer.org

Ahmedin Jemal, DVM, PhD (Ex-Officio)
Ahmedin.Jemal@cancer.org

Lynne Padgett, PhD (Ex-Officio)
lynne.padgett@cancer.org

Tenbroeck Smith, MA (Ex-Officio)
Tenbroeck.Smith@cancer.org

Cancer Support Community (CSC)

Kim Thiboldeaux
kim@cancersupportcommunity.org

LIVESTRONG (Livestrong Foundation)

Sarah Arvey, PhD
sarah.arvey@livestrong.org

National Coalition for Cancer Survivorship (NCCS)

Shelley Fuld Nasso, MPP
sfuldnasso@canceradvocacy.org

Allied Health

Organization

Contact Information

Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics, Oncology Nutrition Group (AND)

Kathryn K. Hamilton, MA, RD, CSO, CDN
kathryn.hamilton@verizon.net

Academy of Oncology Nurse and Patient Navigators (AONN+)

Lillie D. Shockney, RN, BS, MAS
shockli@jhmi.edu

American Physical Therapy Association (APTA)

Charles L. McGarvey III, PT, MS, DPT, FAPTA
CLMconsulting@verizon.net

American Psychosocial Oncology Society (APOS)

Timothy Pearman, PhD
Timothy.Pearman@nm.org

Association of Oncology Social Work (AOSW)

Susan Hedlund, MSW, LCSW, OSW-C
hedlunds@ohsu.edu

Association of Pediatric Oncology Social Workers (APOSW)

Helena Gutierrez-Richards, LCSW, ACSW, OSW-C
Helena.Richards@nemours.org

National Society of Genetic Counselors (NSGC)

Jessica N. Everett, MS, CGC
jever@umich.edu

Clinical

Organization

Contact Information

American Academy of Hospice and Palliative Medicine (AAHPM)

Bridget N. Fahy, MD, FACS
drbfahy@yahoo.com

American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP)

Maria C. Velez, MD, FAAP
mvelez@lsuhsc.edu

American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists (ACOG)

Benjamin E. Greer, MD
bengreer@uw.edu

American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics (ACMG)

Janice Zurich, MD
jzurich@iun.edu

American College of Physicians (ACP)

Al B. Benson III, MD, FACP
a-benson@northwestern.edu

American College of Radiology (ACR)

Elizabeth Kagan Arleo, MD
ela9033@med.cornell.edu

Alan C. Hartford, MD, PhD, FACR
Alan.C.Hartford@hitchcock.org

American Head and Neck Society (AHNS)

Daniel G. Deschler, MD, FACS
daniel_deschler@meei.harvard.edu

American Medical Association (AMA)

Barbara L. McAneny, MD, FACP, FASCO 
mcaneny@nmohc.com

American Pediatric Surgical Association (APSA)

Kenneth W. Gow, MD, FACS, FAAP
kenneth.gow@seattlechildrens.org

American Radium Society (ARS)

John Ridge, MD, PhD, FACS
drew.ridge@fccc.edu

American Society of Breast Surgeons (ASBS)

Jane E. Mendez, MD, FACS
jmendez88@aol.com

American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO)

Michael N. Neuss, MD
michael.n.neuss@vanderbilt.edu

Lawrence N. Shulman, MD
lawrence.shulman@uphs.upenn.edu

American Society of Colon and Rectal Surgeons (ASCRS)

Heidi Nelson, MD
nelson.heidi@mayo.edu

American Society of Plastic Surgeons (ASPS)

Peter Hetzler, MD, FACS
peterhetzler72@gmail.com

American Society for Radiation Oncology (ASTRO)

Carol A. Hahn, MD, FASTRO
carol.hahn@duke.edu

American Urological Association (AUA)

Daniel A. Barocas, MD, MPH, FACS
dan.barocas@vanderbilt.edu

College of American Pathologists (CAP)

Pending

Hematology/Oncology Pharmacy Association (HOPA)

Susan Goodin, PharmD, FCCP, FASHP, BCOP
goodin@cinj.rutgers.edu

Oncology Nursing Society (ONS)

Carma S. Herring, MS, RN, OCN
Carma.Herring@unitypoint.org

Resident and Associate Society American College of Surgeons (RASACS)

Sangeetha Prabhakaran, MD
Sangeetha.Prabhakaran@moffitt.org

Thomas C. Tsai, MD, MPH
ttsai@partners.org

Society of Gynecologic Oncology (SGO)

Edward C. Grendys, Jr., MD, FACS, FACOG
egrendys@rtsx.com

Society for Immunotherapy of Cancer (SITC)

Howard L. Kaufman, MD, FACS
howard.kaufman@rutgers.edu

Society of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging (SNMMI)

Gary L. Dillehay, MD, FACNM, FACR
g-dillehay@northwestern.edu

Society of Surgical Oncology (SSO)

David N. Bimston, MD, FACS, FACOG
dbimston@mhs.net

Society of Thoracic Surgeons (STS)

Michael Lanuti, MD, FACS
mlanuti@partners.org

Young Fellows Association American College of Surgeons (YFAACS)

Joshua M. V. Mammen, MD, PhD, FACS
jmammen2@kumc.edu

Government

Organization

Contact Information

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

Lisa C. Richardson, MD, MPH
lrichardson@cdc.gov

Department of Defense Military Health System (DOD)

Matthew T. Hueman, MD, FACS
matthew.t.hueman.mil@mail.mil

Department of Veterans Affairs/Veterans Health (VA)

Seth A. Spector, MD, FACS
Seth.spector@va.gov

National Cancer Institute Healthcare Delivery Research Program (NCI HDRP)

Joan L. Warren, RN, PhD
joan_warren@nih.gov

National Cancer Institute Surveillance, Epidemiology, and End Results Program (NCI SEER)

Lynne Penberthy, MD, MPH
lynne.penberthy@nih.gov

Registry

Organization

Contact Information

National Cancer Registrars Association, Inc. (NCRA)

Lori Swain
lswain@ncra-usa.org

Ann Griffin, PhD, CTR
ann.griffin@ucsfmedctr.org

North American Association of Central Cancer Registries (NAACCR)

Frances Ross, BA, CTR
fer@kcr.uky.edu

Research/Education

Organization

Contact Information

Alliance Clinical Research Program (ALLIANCE)

Kelly K. Hunt, MD, FACS
khunt@mdanderson.org

American Association for Cancer Education (AACE)

Kathleen Heneghan, PhD, RN, CPN
kheneghan@facs.org

American Joint Committee on Cancer (AJCC)

Robert K. Brookland, MD, FACR, FACRO
rbrookland@gbmc.org

Association of American Cancer Institutes (AACI)

Janie K. Hofacker, RN, MS
janie@aaci-cancer.org

National Accreditation Program for Breast Centers (NAPBC)

James L. Connolly, MD, FCAP
jconnoll@bidmc.harvard.efu

Scott H. Kurtzman, MD, FACS
skurtzman@wtbyhosp.org

National Comprehensive Cancer Network (NCCN)

Joan S. McClure, MS
MCClure@nccn.org

National Surgical Adjuvant Breast and Bowel Project (NSABP)

Thomas B. Julian, MD, FACS
tjulian@wpahs.org