American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

College Officials


President—Courtney M. Townsend, Jr., MD, FACS, Galveston, TX
First Vice-President—Hilary Sanfey, MB, BCh, MHPE, FACS, FRCSI, FRCS, Springfield, IL
Second Vice-President—Mary C. McCarthy, MD, FACS, Dayton, OH
Immediate Past President—J. David Richardson, MD, FACS, Louisville, KY
Secretary—Edward E. Cornwell III, MD, FACS, FCCM, Washington, DC
Treasurer—William G. Cioffi, Jr., MD, FACS, Providence, RI
Executive Director—David B. Hoyt, MD, FACS, Chicago, IL
Chief Financial Officer—Gay L. Vincent, CPA, Chicago, IL


(Take office October 2017)

President-Elect—Barbara Lee Bass, MD, FACS, Houston, TX
First Vice-President-Elect—Charles D. Mabry, MD, FACS, Pine Bluff, AK
Second Vice-President-Elect—Basil A. Pruitt, Jr., MD, FACS, FCCM, MCCM, San Antonio, TX

Conflict of Interest PolicyOfficers, Officers-Elect, Board of Regents, Board of Governors Executive Committee, Editor-in-Chief of the Journal of the American College Surgeons, and its affiliated organizations.