American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Executive Staff

David B. Hoyt, MD, FACS, American College of Surgeons Executive Director, dhoyt@facs.org

Division of Advocacy and Health Policy

Frank Opelka, MD, FACS, Medical Director, fopelka@facs.org
Patrick Bailey, MD, FACS, Medical Director, pbailey@facs.org
Christian Shalgian, Director, cshalgian@facs.org

ACS Foundation

Martin H. Wojcik, Executive Director, mwojcik@facs.org

Convention and Meetings

Felix Niespodziewanski, Director, fniespodziewanski@facs.org

Division of Education

Ajit K. Sachdeva, MD, FACS, FRCSC, Director, asachdeva@facs.org
Patrice Blair, MPH, Associate Director, pblair@facs.org

Executive Services

Jane J. Lee-Kwon, MPS, Director, jleekwon@facs.org

Finance and Facilities

Gay L. Vincent, CPA, Director, gvincent@facs.org

Human Resources and Operations

Michelle McGovern, Director, mmcgovern@facs.org

Division of Integrated Communications

Lynn Kahn, Director, lkahn@facs.org

Information Technology

Howard Tanzman, Director, htanzman@facs.org

ACS Leadership Operations

Maxine Rogers, Director, mrogers@facs.org

Division of Member Services

Patricia L. Turner, MD, FACS, Director, pturner@facs.org
Connie Bura, Administrative Director, cbura@facs.org

Military Health System Strategic Partnership

M. Margaret (Peggy) Knudson, MD, FACS, Medical Director, pknudson@facs.org

Operation Giving Back

Girma Tefera, MD, FACS, Medical Director, gtefera@facs.org

Performance Improvement

Will Chapleau, RN, EMT-P, Director, wchapleau@facs.org

Division of Research and Optimal Patient Care

Clifford Y. Ko, MD, FACS, Director, cko@facs.org

Cancer

David P. Winchester, MD, FACS, Medical Director, dwinchester@facs.org

Continuous Quality Improvement

Sameera Ali, MPH, Administrative Director, sali@facs.org

Trauma

Michael Rotondo, MD, FACS, Medical Director, mrotondo@facs.org
Jean Clemency, Administrative Director, jclemency@facs.org