American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Health Policy and Advocacy Group

Health Policy and Advocacy Group (HPAG) The purpose of the Health Policy and Advocacy Group is to identify public policy issues and concerns affecting surgeons and our patients; prioritize these issues and concerns, identify those that the ACS should focus its attention and resources, and recommend these priorities to the Board of Regents; develop action plans for addressing these issues, including recommending positions and initiatives the College should adopt; expand and monitor mechanisms by which the ACS makes surgeons, our patients, and the public aware of our health policies and agendas; and develop and maintain mechanisms by which legislative and regulatory issues can be addressed in a timely and effective manner.

Phone (202) 337-2701

Fax (202) 337-4271

Members

Barbara Lee Bass, MD FACS
Ex Officio | BBass@houstonmethodist.org


Robert Roman Lorenz, MD FACS
Member | lorenzr@ccf.org


Gary L. Timmerman, MD FACS
Chair | gary.timmerman@sanfordhealth.org


Linda M. Barney, MD FACS
Member | linda.barney@wright.edu


Joshua Alan Broghammer, MD FACS
Member | jbroghammer@kumc.edu


Steven Li-Wen Chen, MD FACS
Member | schenmd@gmail.com


Nicole Simone Gibran, MD FACS
Member | nicoleg@uw.edu


James W. Gigantelli, MD FACS
Member | jgigantelli@unmc.edu


Ross Frederick Goldberg, MD FACS
Member | ross_goldberg@dmgaz.org


Krista L. Kaups, MD, MSc, FACS
Member | kkaupsmd@communitymedical.org


L. Scott Levin, MD FACS
Member | scott.levin@uphs.upenn.edu


Amy Erna Liepert, MD FACS
Member | liepert@surgery.wisc.edu


Ronald Vitt Maier, MD FACS
Member | ronmaier@uw.edu


Subhasis Misra, MBBS MS FACS
Member | subhasis.misra@hcahealthcare.com


Susan K. Mosier, MD, MBA, FACS
Member | mosiereye@aol.com


Leigh A. Neumayer, MD FACS
Member | lneumayer@surgery.arizona.edu


Danny R. Robinette, MD FACS
Member | drrobinette@gmail.com


Mark Thomas Savarise, MD FACS
Member | mark.savarise@hsc.utah.edu


Joseph J. Tepas III, MD FACS
Member | jjt3md@comcast.net


Thomas F. Tracy Jr., MD FACS
Member | ttracy@pennstatehealth.psu.edu


Alisha Dawn Reiss, MD
RAS Representative | alisha.reiss@gmail.com


Valerie W. Rusch, MD, FACS
Ex Officio | ruschv@mskcc.org


Patrick Vance Bailey, MD FACS
Staff | pvbailey@facs.org


David B. Hoyt, MD FACS
Staff | dhoyt@facs.org


Frank G. Opelka, MD FACS
Staff | fopelka@facs.org


Christian Shalgian
Staff | cshalgian@facs.org


Patricia L. Turner, MD FACS
Staff | pturner@facs.org


Show More