Unsupported Browser
The American College of Surgeons website is not compatible with Internet Explorer 11, IE 11. For the best experience please update your browser.
Become a member and receive career-enhancing benefits

Our top priority is providing value to members. Your Member Services team is here to ensure you maximize your ACS member benefits, participate in College activities, and engage with your ACS colleagues. It's all here.

Become a Member
Become a member and receive career-enhancing benefits

Our top priority is providing value to members. Your Member Services team is here to ensure you maximize your ACS member benefits, participate in College activities, and engage with your ACS colleagues. It's all here.

Membership Benefits
ACS
About Quality Programs

Contact CQI

Administration

Clifford Y. Ko, MD, MS, MSHS, FACS, FASCRS
Director
312-202-5518
cko@facs.org

Sameera Ali, MPH
Administrative Director
312-202-5431
sali@facs.org

Jorge Hernandez
CQI Project Coordinator
312-202-5319
jhernandez@facs.org

Erica McNamara
Senior Manager, Change Management
312-202-5194
emcnamara@facs.org

Karen Pollitt
Senior Manager, Change Management
312-202-5313
kpollitt@facs.org

Rachel Reardon
Project Administrator
312-202-5608
rsarcletti@facs.org

Laura Rocha
Executive Associate
312-202-5249
lrocha@facs.org

Accreditation/Verification Program Development

Amy Robinson-Gerace
Senior Manager, Accreditation/Verification Program Development
312-202-5443
agerace@facs.org

Shelby Eagle
Project Manager, Accreditation/Verification Program Development
312-202-5744
seagle@facs.org 

Leticia Jones
Project Coordinator, Accreditation/Verification Program Development
312-202-5439
ljones@facs.org

Courtney Polos
Project Manager, Accreditation/Verification Program Development
312-202-5420
cpolos@facs.org 

Anna Treudt
Project Manager, Accreditation/Verification Program Development
312-202-5420
atreudt@facs.org 

Registry Operations

Amy Sachs
ACS Registry Operations Senior Manager
312-202-5213
asachs@facs.org

Nikki Briggs
CQI Operations Project Manager
312-202-5210
nbriggs@facs.org 

Greg Bonk
ACS NSQIP Registry Project Manager
312-202-5372
gbonk@facs.org 

Rasa Krapikas
MBSAQIP Registry Project Manager
312-202-5646
rkrapikas@facs.org 

Cynthia Sanchez
CQI Operations Project Manager
312-202-5047
csanchez@facs.org 

Surgeon Specific Registry

Ulrike Langenscheidt
SSR Manager
312-202-5635
ulangenscheidt@facs.org

Tyler Shippen
SSR Program Coordinator
312-202-5057
tshippen@facs.org

CQI Instructional Design

Colleen Fleming
CQI Instructional Design Program Manager
312-202-5623
cfleming@facs.org

Emily Hoffman
Instructional Designer
312-202-5624
ehoffman@facs.org

Pete Vega
Visual Designer
312-202-5052
pvega@facs.org

ACS National Surgical Quality Improvement Program

Kitty Vineyard
CQI Business Operation Manager
312-202-5606
kvineyard@facs.org

Charles Fisher
ACS NSQIP Senior Program Coordinator
312-202-5512
cfisher@facs.org

Emma Malloy
ACS NSQIP Senior Systems and Collaboratives Associate
312-202-5547
emalloy@facs.org

Susan Rosero
ACS NSQIP Program Coordinator
312-202-5464
srosero@facs.org

Children's Surgery Verification

Catherine Grant
Children's Surgery Program Manager
312-202-5473
cgrant@facs.org

Mary Bohannon
Children's Surgery Program Coordinator
312-202-5482
mbohannon@facs.org 

Emily Jones
Children's Surgery Project Manager
312-202-5562
ejones@facs.org

Statistics

Mark Cohen
Statistical Manager, CQI
312-202-5452
markcohen@facs.org 

Arielle Grieco
Senior Statistician
312-202-5627
agrieco@facs.org 

Yaoming Liu
Senior Statistician
312-202-5109
yliu@facs.org 

Brian Matel
Statistical Reports Manager
312-202-5206
bmatel@facs.org 

Xiangju Meng
Statistician
312-202-5530
xmeng@facs.org 

Ragi Nayak
Statistician
312-202-5128
rnayak@facs.org 

Alex Pahzempallil
Statistician
312-202-5172
apahzempallil@facs.org 

Leandra Knapp
Statistician
312-202-5723
lknapp@facs.org 

Vanessa Thompson
Senior Statistician
312-202-5628
vthompson@facs.org 

Lynn Zhou
Senior Statistician
312-202-5273
lzhou@facs.org 

Information Technology

Salma Saad
CQI Information Technology Manager
312-202-5272
ssaad@facs.org 

Brett Beemer
Senior Application Support Specialist
312-202-5368
bbeemer@facs.org 

Wei Feng
Software Developer
312-202-5760
wfeng@facs.org 

Lola Ganta
Data Manager
312-202-5675
lganta@facs.org 

Jeff Gravely
Software Developer
312-202-5489
jgravely@facs.org 

Craig Miller
Senior Data Manager
312-533-5883
cmiller@facs.org 

Fahim Naeem
Software Developer
312-202-5778
fnaeem@facs.org 

Richard Qian
Software Developer
312-202-5093
rqian@facs.org 

Dane Washington
Application Support Specialist
312-202-5679
dwashington@facs.org 

Clinical Support

Claudia Byrd
Clinical Assistant Manager
312-202-5557
cbyrd@facs.org 

Jakob Lapsley
Clinical Support Assistant Manager
312-202-5561
jlapsley@facs.org 

Cassie Mets
Clinical Support Specialist
312-202-5603
cdarbyshire@facs.org 

Matt Fordham
Clinical Support Project Manager
312-202-5434
mfordham@facs.org 

Charlotte Jackson
Clinical Program Coordinator
312-202-5664
cjackson@facs.org 

Kathleen Maruyama
Clinical Support Specialist
312-202-5767
kmaruyama@facs.org 

Alaina Matthews
Clinical Support Specialist
312-202-5307
amatthews@facs.org

Lynn Modla
Clinical Project Manager
312-202-5564
lmodla@facs.org 

Lisa Hale
Senior Clinical Support Specialist
312-202-5951
lscholl@facs.org 

Rita Vargos
Clinical Support Specialist
312-202-5609
rvargos@facs.org 

Metabolic and Bariatric Surgery Accreditation and Quality Improvement Program

Kimberly Evans-Labok
MBSAQIP Program Manager
312-202- 5576
kevanslabok@facs.org 

Tashea Coates
MBSAQIP Program Coordinator
312-202-5317
tcoates@facs.org 

Yohana Ghdey
MBSAQIP Program Coordinator
312-202-5258
yghdey@facs.org 

Paul Jeffers
MBSAQIP Verification Specialist
312-202-5728
pjeffers@facs.org 

Anastacia Mebane
MBSAQIP Program Coordinator
312-202-5524
amebane@facs.org 

Cassandra Peters
MBSAQIP Program Coordinator
312-202-5572
cpeters@facs.org 

Geriatric Surgery Verification Quality Improvement Program

Genevieve Ranieri
Geriatric Surgery Verification Program Manager
312-202-5264
granieri@facs.org

Guadalupe Barragan
Program Coordinator
312-202-5342
gbarragan@facs.org

Michael Bencur
Project Manager, Geriatric Surgery Verification Program
312-202-5120
mbencur@facs.org

Kataryna Christensen
CQGS Project Manager
312-202-5707
kchristensen@facs.org

Improving Surgical Care and Recovery

Danielle Romero
ISCR Program Coordinator
312-202-5231
dromero@facs.org

Sarah Valek
Clinical Quality Support Specialist
312-202-5753
svalek@facs.org