American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Continuous Quality Improvement Staff

Director

Clifford Ko, MD, FACS
312-202-5518
cko@facs.org

Administrative Director

Sameera Ali, MPH
312-202-5431
sali@facs.org

Administration

Colleen Fleming
CQI Instructional Design Program Manager
312-202-5623
cfleming@facs.org

Mehwesh Khalid
Executive Associate
312-202-5249
mkhalid@facs.org

Rachel Sarcletti
CQI Project Coordinator
312-202-5608
rsarcletti@facs.org

Whitney Watson
ACS NSQIP Project Leader
312-202-5261
wwatson@facs.org

Courses and Committees

Carla Manosalvas
Administrator, Committees and Educational Programs
312-202-5319
cmanosalvas@facs.org

Grants and Contracts

Rebecca Wee
Grants and Contracts Manager
(312) 202-5651
rwee@facs.org

Registry Operations

Amy Sachs
ACS Registry Operations Senior Manager
312-202-5213
asachs@facs.org

Greg Bonk
ACS NSQIP Registry Project Manager
312-202-5372
gbonk@facs.org

Rasa Krapikas
MBSAQIP Registry Project Manager
312-202-5646
rkrapikas@facs.org

Surgeon Specific Registry

Ulrike Langenscheidt
SSR Program Manager
312-202-5635
ulangenscheidt@facs.org

Michael Bencur
CQI Quality and Measures Project Manager
312-202-5696
mbencur@facs.org

Airregina Clay
SSR Program Coordinator
(312) 202-5408
aclay@facs.org

ACS NSQIP

ACS NSQIP Business Operations

Kitty Vineyard
CQI Business Operation Manager
312-202-5606
kvineyard@facs.org

Susan Chishimba
ACS NSQIP Business Development Representative
312-202-5441
schishimba@facs.org

Charles Fisher
ACS NSQIP Senior Program Coordinator
312-202-5512
cfisher@facs.org

Charlotte Jackson
Administrative Coordinator
312-202-5664
cjackson@facs.org

Emma Malloy
ACS NSQIP Senior Systems and Collaboratives Associate
312-202-5547
emalloy@facs.org

Gina Pope
ACS NSQIP Business Development Representative
312-202-5607
gpope@facs.org

Susan Rosero
ACS NSQIP Program Coordinator
312-202-5464
srosero@facs.org

Children's Surgery Verification

Catherine Grant
Children's Surgery Program Manager
312-202-5653
cgrant@facs.org

Oriana Dentici
Children’s Surgery Program Coordinator
312-202-5572
odentici@facs.org

Emily Jones
Children's Surgery Project Manager
312-202-5562
ejones@facs.org

Kylie McCarthy
Children’s Surgery Program Coordinator
312-202-5727
kmccarthy@facs.org

Statistics

Mark Cohen
Statistical Manager, CQI
312-202-5452
markcohen@facs.org

Kristopher Huffman
Senior Statistician
312-202-5953
khuffman@facs.org

Yaoming Liu
Senior Statistician
312-202-5109
yliu@facs.org

Brian Matel
Statistical Reports Manager
312-202-5206
bmatel@facs.org

Xiangju Meng
Statistician
312-202-5530
xmeng@facs.org

Christine Sullivan
Statistician
312-202-5570
csullivan@facs.org

Vanessa Thompson
Senior Statistician
312-202-5628
vthompson@facs.org

Lynn Zhou
Senior Statistician
312-202-5273
lzhou@facs.org

Information Technology

Paul Willarson
CQI Information Technology Manager
312-202-5602
pwillarson@facs.org

Rajee Aryal
Software Developer
312-202-5636
rarayal@facs.org

Brett Beemer
Senior Application Support Specialist
312-202-5368
bbeemer@facs.org

Lola Ganta
Data Manager
312-202-5675
lganta@facs.org

Jeff Gravely
Software Developer
312-202-5489
jgravely@facs.org

Craig Miller
Data Manager
312-533-5883
cmiller@facs.org

Andrew Shouldis
Project Manager
312-202-5605
ashouldis@facs.org

Dane Washington
Application Support Specialist
312-202-5679
dwashington@facs.org

Clinical Support

Claudia Byrd
Clinical Assistant Manager
312-202-5557
cbyrd@facs.org

Jakob Lapsley
Clinical Support Assistant Manager
312-202-5561
jlapsley@facs.org

Jesus Diaz
Clinical Support Specialist
312-202-5718
jdiaz@facs.org

Mona El-Shamaa
ACS NSQIP Project Manager
312-202-5589
melshamaa@facs.org

Matt Fordham
Project Coordinator
312-202-5434
mfordham@facs.org

Sue Kim-Navabi
Clinical Support Specialist
312-202-5603
skimnavabi@facs.org

Lynn Modla
Clinical Project Manager
312-202-5564
lmodla@facs.org

David Rhodes
Clinical Support Specialist
312-202-5543
crhodes@facs.org

Lisa Hale
Clinical Support Specialist
312-202-5951
lscholl@facs.org

Rita Vargos
Clinical Support Specialist
312-202-5609
rvargos@facs.org

Janeen Yarbrough
Clinical Support Specialist
312-202-5307
jyarbrough@facs.org

MBSAQIP

Teresa Fraker
MBSAQIP Program Administrator
312-202-5654
tfraker@facs.org

Amy Robinson-Gerace
MBSAQIP Accreditation Services Manager
312-202-5443
agerace@facs.org

Kimberly Evans-Labok
MBSAQIP Project Manager
312-202- 5576
kevanslabok@facs.org

Paul Jeffers
MBSAQIP Verification Specialist
312-202-5728
pjeffers@facs.org

Leticia Jones
MBSAQIP Program Assistant
312-202-5565
ljones@facs.org

Tanya Kimber
MBSAQIP Senior Program Coordinator
312-202-5676
tkimber@facs.org

Cheryl Roy
MBSAQIP Administrative Coordinator
312-202-5579
croy@facs.org

Sarah Stuart
MSBSAQIP Program Coordinator
312-202-5222
sstuart@facs.org

Kaynaat Syed
MBSAQIP Program Coordinator
312-202-5563
ksyed@facs.org

The Coalition for Quality in Geriatric Surgery Project

Tracey Baker
Geriatric Surgery Project Manager
312-202-5585
tbaker@facs.org

Kataryna Christensen
CQGS Project Coordinator
312-202-5707
kchristensen@facs.org

Improving Surgical Care and Recovery

Antonia Karakas
ERAS Program Manager
312-202-5760
akarakas@facs.org

Stacey McSwine
ACS NSQIP Program Coordinator
312-202-5624
smcswine@facs.org

Loretta Neely
ERAS Program Coordinator
312-202-5640
lneely@facs.org

Teresa Olerich-Cox
ERAS Program Coordinator
312-202-5231
tolerichcox@facs.org

Antoinette Ransom-Cook
ERAS Instructional Design Program Manager
312-202-5753
aransomcook@facs.org

Clinical Scholars in Residence

Karl Bilimoria, MD, FACS
312-202-5560
kbilimoria@facs.org

Kristen Ban, MD
Clinical Scholar in Residence
312-202-5030
kban@facs.org

Julia Berian, MD
Clinical Scholar in Residence
312-202-5054
jberian@facs.org

Melissa Hornor, MD
Clinical Scholar in Residence
312-202-5637
mhornor@facs.org

Jason Liu, MD
Clinical Scholar in Residence
312-202-5042
jliu@facs.org