American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Contact Member Services

Division of Member Services
633 N. Saint Clair Street
Chicago, IL  60611
Phone: 800-621-4111 or 312-202-5000
Fax: 312-202-5007
ms@facs.org

 

Division Director

Patricia L. Turner, MD, FACS
312-202-5259
pturner@facs.org

 

Deborah Wood
Executive Associate/
Assistant to Dr. Turner
312-202-5259
Fax: 312-202-5021
dwood@facs.org

Member Services Liaison Committee, misuse of FACS designation

Associate Director

Connie Bura
312-202-5290
cbura@facs.org

Committee on Diversity Issues, Women in Surgery Committee

Liz McAllister
Administrative Coordinator
Assistant to Ms. Bura
312-202-5218
emcallister@facs.org

Initiates and membership verification letters

Archives | Chapters | College Governance & Committees | Membership Activities | Scholarships | Strategic Partnership

Archives

Staff

Responsibilities

Meghan Kennedy
Archivist
312-202-5270
mkennedy@facs.org

Archives administration, Surgical History Group Archives Committee, Archives cataloging, and reference requests

Dolores Barber
Assistant Archivist
312-202-5406
dbarber@facs.org

Archives administration, Surgical History Group Archives Committee, Archives cataloging, and reference requests

Chapters

Staff

Responsibilities

Luke Moreau
Manager, Domestic Chapter Services
312-202-5737
lmoreau@facs.org

Chapter Services administration

Brian Frankel
Manager, International Chapter Services and Special Initiatives
312-202-5361
bfrankel@facs.org

International Chapter Services administration and special initiatives

Laura Mazur
Chapter Services Program Coordinator
312-202-5714
lmazur@facs.org

Chapter Services support

College Governance & Committees

Staff

Responsibilities

Hanna Lakew
Assistant, Member Services
312-202-5678
hlakew@facs.org

Mark Peterson
Administrative Associate
312-202-5414
mpeterson@facs.org

Advisory Councils

Alison Powers
Administrator
312-202-5363
apowers@facs.org

Resident and Associate Society, Young Fellows Association

Betty Sanders
Sr. Administrator
312-202-5360
bsanders@facs.org

Board of Governors, Nominations Committee

Ellen MacRae Waller
Administrator
312-202-5447
ewaller@facs.org

Central Judiciary Committee, Society of Surgical Chairs

Membership Activities

Staff

Responsibilities

Mark Chou
Administrator, Member Services
312-202-5277
mchou@facs.org

Dues collection for all member classes

Candace Church
Supervisor
312-202-5274
cchurch@facs.org

Committee on Applicants

Regan Donald
Credentials Analyst
312-202-5275
rdonald@facs.org

Fellowship credentials validation and membership applications processing (U.S. and Canada)

Jaida Higgs
Credentials Analyst
312-202-5364
jhiggs@facs.org

Fellowship credentials validation and membership applications processing (U.S. and Canada)

Karen Freeman, FACHE, CAE
Manager, Domestic and International Credentials
312-202-5284
kfreeman@facs.org

Fellowship applications process administration (U.S., Canada, and International)

Michelle Miller
Credentials Analyst
312-202-5454
mmiller@facs.org

Fellowship credentials validation, membership applications processing (International)

Cory Petty
Senior Manager, Membership Services
312-202-5268
cpetty@facs.org

All membership application processes, dues billing, renewals, and reinstatements

Anna Serbu
Applications Record Analyst
312-202-5267
aserbu@facs.org

Associate Fellow, Resident, Medical Student, and Affiliate membership application processing, dues and status inquiries (U.S., Canada, and International)

Angie Toromanovic
Applications Record Analyst
312-202-5260
atoromanovic@facs.org

Associate Fellow, Resident, Medical Student, and Affiliate membership application processing, dues and status inquiries (U.S., Canada, and International)

Operation Giving Back

Staff

Responsibilities

Girma Tefera, MD, FACS
Medical Director, Operation Giving Back
312-202-5359
gtefera@facs.org

 

Brittanie Wilczak
Program Administrator, Operation Giving Back
312-202-5458
bwilczak@facs.org

 

Scholarships and Fellowships

Staff

Responsibilities

Kate Early
Administrative Associate
312-202-5281
kearly@facs.org

International Relations Committee, scholarships, fellowships and awards

Strategic Partnership

Staff

Responsibilities

M. Margaret Knudson, MD, FACS
Medical Director, Military Health System Strategic Partnership with the American College of Surgeons
312-202-5282
pknudson@facs.org


Garrett G. Kirk, MPH
Program Administrator, Military Health System Strategic Partnership with the American College of Surgeons
312-202-5413
gkirk@facs.org


Sara S. Hennings, PhD
Project Manager, Military Health System Strategic Partnership with the American College of Surgeons
312-202-5509
shennings@facs.org