American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Contact Member Services

Division of Member Services
633 N. Saint Clair Street
Chicago, IL  60611
Phone: 800-621-4111 or 312-202-5000
Fax: 312-202-5007
ms@facs.org

 

Division Director

Patricia L. Turner, MD, FACS
312-202-5259
pturner@facs.org

 

Deborah Wood
Executive Associate/
Assistant to Dr. Turner
312-202-5259
Fax: 312-202-5021
dwood@facs.org

Member Services Liaison Committee, misuse of FACS designation

Associate Director

Connie Bura
312-202-5290
cbura@facs.org

Committee on Diversity Issues, Women in Surgery Committee

Liz McAllister
Administrative Associate/
Assistant to Ms. Bura
312-202-5218
emcallister@facs.org

Initiates and membership verification letters

Archives | Chapters | College Governance & Committees | Membership Activities | Scholarships | Strategic Partnership

Archives

Staff

Responsibilities

Adam Carey
Archivist
312-202-5270
acarey@facs.org

Archives administration, Surgical History Group Archives Committee

Dolores Barber
Assistant Archivist
312-202-5406
dbarber@facs.org

Archives cataloging and reference requests

Chapters

Staff

Responsibilities

Donna Tieberg
Chapter Services Manager
312-202-5361
dtieberg@facs.org

Chapter Services administration

Vivian Ross
Program Coordinator
312-202-5250
vross@facs.org


College Governance & Committees

Staff

Responsibilities

Alison Casey
Administrator
312-202-5363
acasey@facs.org

Resident and Associate Society, Young Fellows Association

Mark Peterson
Administrative Associate
312-202-5414
mpeterson@facs.org

Advisory Councils

Betty Sanders
Sr. Administrator
312-202-5360
bsanders@facs.org

Board of Governors, Nominations Committee

Ellen MacRae Waller
Administrator
312-202-5447
ewaller@facs.org

Central Judiciary Committee, Society of Surgical Chairs

Dhruv Kavi
Membership Services Assistant
312-202-5678
dkavi@facs.org


Membership Activities

Staff

Responsibilities

Meghan Duckworth
Credentials Analyst
312-202-5364
mduckworth@facs.org

Fellowship credentials validation and membership applications processing (U.S. and Canada)

Mark Chou
Membership Coordinator
312-202-5277
mchou@facs.org

Fellowship dues, address and status changes, terminations and reinstatements (U.S., Canada, and International)

Candace Church
Supervisor
312-202-5274
cchurch@facs.org

Committee on Applicants

Regan Frazier
Credentials Analyst
312-202-5275
rfrazier@facs.org

Fellowship credentials validation and membership applications processing (U.S. and Canada)

Cindy Hicks
Supervisor
312-202-5284
chicks@facs.org

Fellowship applications process administration (U.S., Canada, and International)

Michelle Miller
Credentials Analyst
312-202-5454
mmiller@facs.org

Fellowship credentials validation, membership applications processing (International)

Cory Petty
Administrative Supervisor
312-202-5268
cpetty@facs.org

Associate Fellow, Resident, Medical Student, and Affiliate membership administration (U.S., Canada, and International)

Anna Serbu
Applications Record Analyst
312-202-5267
aserbu@facs.org

Associate Fellow, Resident, Medical Student, and Affiliate membership application processing, dues and status inquiries (U.S., Canada, and International)

Angie Toromanovic
Applications Record Analyst
312-202-5260
atoromanovic@facs.org

Associate Fellow, Resident, Medical Student, and Affiliate membership application processing, dues and status inquiries (U.S., Canada, and International)

Scholarships

Staff

Responsibilities

Kate Early
Administrative Associate
312-202-5281
kearly@facs.org

International Relations Committee, scholarships, fellowships and awards

Strategic Partnership

Staff

Responsibilities

M. Margaret Knudson, MD, FACS
Medical Director, Military Health System Strategic Partnership with the American College of Surgeons
312-202-5282
pknudson@facs.org


Garrett G. Kirk, MPH
Program Administrator, Military Health System Strategic Partnership with the American College of Surgeons
312-202-5413
gkirk@facs.org