Unsupported Browser
The American College of Surgeons website is not compatible with Internet Explorer 11, IE 11. For the best experience please update your browser.
Become a member and receive career-enhancing benefits

Our top priority is providing value to members. Your Member Services team is here to ensure you maximize your ACS member benefits, participate in College activities, and engage with your ACS colleagues. It's all here.

Become a Member
Become a member and receive career-enhancing benefits

Our top priority is providing value to members. Your Member Services team is here to ensure you maximize your ACS member benefits, participate in College activities, and engage with your ACS colleagues. It's all here.

Membership Benefits
ACS
Membership

Contact Member Services

Division of Member Services
633 N. Saint Clair Street
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: 800-293-4029 or 312-202-5000
Fax: 312-202-5007
ms@facs.org

Division Director

Michael Sutherland, MD, MBA, FACS
msutherland@facs.org

Associate Director

Kathleen McCann
312-202-5798
kmccann@facs.org

Jennifer Mohan, MS
Program Coordinator, Wellness and Member Services
312-202-5243
jmohan@facs.org

Julia Francescatti
Executive Associate
312-202-5592
jfrancescatti@facs.org

Archives | Chapters | College Governance & Committees | Membership Activities | Scholarships | Strategic Partnership

Archives

Staff

Responsibilities

Meghan Kennedy, MSLIS, MA
Archivist
312-202-5270
mkennedy@facs.org

Archives administration, Surgical History Group Archives Committee, Archives cataloging, and reference requests

Michael Beesley
Assistant Archivist
312-202-5406
mbeesley@facs.org

Archives administration, Archives cataloging, and reference requests

Chapters

Staff

Responsibilities

Luke Moreau
Manager, Domestic Chapter Services
312-202-5737
lmoreau@facs.org

Chapter Services administration

Brian Frankel
Manager, International Chapter Services and Special Initiatives
312-202-5361
bfrankel@facs.org

International Chapter Services administration and special initiatives

Martha Zuniga
Chapter Services Program Coordinator
mzuniga@facs.org
312-202-5378

 

Chapter Services support

College Governance & Committees

Staff

Responsibilities

Mark Peterson
Administrative Associate
312-202-5414
mpeterson@facs.org

Advisory Councils

Alison Powers, MBA
Administrator
312-202-5363
apowers@facs.org

Resident and Associate Society, Young Fellows Association

Emily Kalata
Board of Governors Manager
312-202-5360
ekalata@facs.org

Board of Governors, Nominations Committee

Hanna Lakew
Administrator
312-202-5447
hlakew@facs.org

Central Judiciary Committee, Society of Surgical Chairs

Anita Johnson
Membership Specialist, Member Services
312-202-5678
rtarach@facs.org

Membership Activities

Staff

Responsibilities

Mark Chou
Administrator, Member Services
312-202-5277
mchou@facs.org

Dues collection for all member classes

Carol Christian, MS
Membership Specialist, Recruitment and Retention
312-202-5218
cchristian@facs.org

Responsible for member recruitment and retention

Sheree Crayton
Committee on Applicants Administrator
312-202-5766
scrayton@facs.org

Committee on Applicants

Regan Donald
International Credentials Analyst
312-202-5275
rdonald@facs.org

Fellowship credentials validation, membership applications processing (International)

Jaida Higgs
Credentials Analyst
312-202-5364
jhiggs@facs.org

Fellowship credentials validation and membership applications processing (U.S. and Canada)

Karen Freeman, FACHE, CAE
Manager, Domestic and International Credentials
312-202-5284
kfreeman@facs.org

Fellowship applications process administration (U.S., Canada, and International)

Michelle Miller
International Credentials Analyst
312-202-5454
mmiller@facs.org

Fellowship credentials validation, membership applications processing (International)

Alexandria Strickland
Member Applications Analyst
312-202-5121
astrickland@facs.org

Associate Fellow, Fellow, Resident, Medical Student, and Affiliate membership application processing, dues and status inquiries (U.S., Canada, and International)

Cory Petty
Senior Manager, Membership Services
312-202-5268
cpetty@facs.org

All membership application processes, dues billing, renewals, and reinstatements

Janice Shea
Membership Analyst
312-202-5267
jshea@facs.org

Associate Fellow, Resident, Medical Student, and Affiliate membership application processing, dues and status inquiries (U.S., Canada, and International)

Diana Tapia
Membership Analyst
312-202-5020
dtapia@facs.org

Associate Fellow, Resident, Medical Student, and Affiliate membership application processing, dues and status inquiries (U.S., Canada, and International)

Angie Toromanovic
Credentials Analyst
312-202-5260
atoromanovic@facs.org

Fellowship credentials validation and membership applications processing (U.S. and Canada)

Operation Giving Back

Staff

Responsibilities

Girma Tefera, MD, FACS
Medical Director, Operation Giving Back
312-202-5359
gtefera@facs.org

Miranda Melone, MPA
Program Coordinator, Operation Giving Back
312-202-5177
mmelone@facs.org

Scholarships and Fellowships

Staff

Responsibilities

Tony Ortiz
Administrator, International Affairs and Scholarships
312-202-5281
tortiz@facs.org

International Relations Committee, scholarships, fellowships and awards

Strategic Partnership

Staff

Responsibilities

M. Margaret Knudson, MD, FACS
Medical Director, Military Health System Strategic Partnership with the American College of Surgeons
312-202-5282
pknudson@facs.org

Daniela Abuzatoaie
Manager, MHSSPACS
312-202-5413
dabuzatoaie@facs.org

John Trent
Administrative Coordinator, MHSSPACS
312-202-5161
jtrent@facs.org