American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Course Faculty

A case-based approach and focused didactic sessions will be used by expert faculty to provide a comprehensive, yet targeted, review.  The exceptional core faculty include:

Andrew S. Kastenmeier, MD, FACS | Course Chair
Assistant professor of surgery, department of surgery
Froedtert Hospital and Medical College of Wisconsin, Milwaukee, WI

John A. Weigelt, MD, DVM, MMA, FACS | Consultant
Professor of Surgery, Sanford Health, Sioux Falls, SD
Medical Director, Surgical Education and Self-Assessment Program (SESAP®), American College of Surgeons, Chicago, IL
Vice president, Trauma Associates, Lead, SD

Robert C. McIntyre, Jr., MD, FACS
Professor of surgery, department of surgery
University of Colorado School of Medicine
Chief, division of GI, Trauma, and Endocrine Surgery, and director, endocrine surgery, trauma and acute care surgery, and surgical critical care
University of Colorado Hospital, Aurora, CO

Laura J. Moore, MD, FACS
Associate professor of surgery, department of surgery
University of Texas McGovern Medical School, Houston, TX

About the Faculty

Dr. Weigelt serves as Course Director of SESAP as well as the ACS Comprehensive General Surgery Review Course. His extensive experience and that of the expert core faculty have resulted in a group of outstanding speakers prepared to provide a relevant, concise, and pragmatic review. 

Staff Consultants

Ajit K. Sachdeva, MD, FACS, FRCSC, FSACME
Director, ACS Division of Education

Patrice Gabler Blair, MPH
Associate Director, ACS Division of Education