American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Contact ACS Division of Education

Division of Education
633 N Saint Clair Street
Chicago, IL 60611
312-202-5000

Division Director

Ajit K. Sachdeva, MD, FACS, FRCSC
312-202-5405
asachdeva@facs.org

Associate Director

Patrice Gabler Blair, MPH
312-202-5220
pblair@facs.org

 

Accreditation, Verification, and Validation | Clinical Congress | Continuous Professional Development | Distance Education & E-Learning | Educational Administration and Special Programs | Publications | Resident and Medical Education | Simulation-Based Programs | Surgical Education and Self-Assessment Program (SESAP) | Surgical Patient Education

Accreditation, Verification, and Validation

Staff

Responsibilities

Alisa Nagler, JD, EdD
Assistant Director for Accreditation, Validation, and Credentialing
312-202-5438
anagler@facs.org

Program for Accreditation, Validation, and Credentialing

Jim Reeder
Senior Manager, Validation and Credentialing
312-202-5559
jreeder@facs.org

Program for Validation and Credentialing, My CME Program, CME Events Calendar

Candice Gillett
Program Coordinator, Program for Validation and Credentialing
312-202-5697
cgillett@facs.org

Program for Validation and Credentialing, My CME Program, CME Events Calendar

Thomas Jones
Program Coordinator, MyCME Program
312-202-5367
tjones@facs.org

Program for Validation and Credentialing, MyCME Program

Kathleen A. Johnson
Senior Manager, ACS Program for Accreditation of Education Institutes
312-202-5276
kjohnson@facs.org

ACS-Accredited Education Institutes

Amy Johnson
Program Coordinator
312-202-5415
ajohnson@facs.org

ACS-Accredited Education Institutes

Catherine Wojcik
Administrator, ACS Program for Accreditation of Education Institutes
312-202-5535
cwojcik@facs.org

ACS-Accredited Education Institutes

Kathleen Goldsmith
Manager, Continuous Professional Development Accreditation
312-202-5212
kgoldsmith@facs.org

CME Accreditation, Continuous Professional Development, Joint Providership Program

Julie Cwik
Administrator, Continuous Professional Development Accreditation
312-202-5427
jcwik@facs.org

CME Accreditation, Continuous Professional Development, Joint Providership Program

Suvina Sallan
Administrator, Continuous Professional Development Accreditation
312-202-5517
ssallan@facs.org

CME Accreditation, Continuous Professional Development, Joint Providership Program

Kimberly Vadas
Senior Manager, Skills & Experiential Learning Courses
312-202-5266
kvadas@facs.org

Clinical Congress Skills Courses, Exported Ultrasound Courses, Verification of Knowledge and Skills Program, National Ultrasound Faculty, Postgraduate Skills-Oriented Courses, Exported Courses

Allison Stanis
Skills Courses Coordinator, Program for Verification of Surgical Knowledge and Skills
312-202-5593
astanis@facs.org

Verification of Knowledge and Skills Program, Postgraduate Skills-Oriented Courses, Exported Courses

Clinical Congress

Staff

Responsibilities

T. Robert Turner, PhD
Interim Senior Manager, Clinical Congress Educational Programs
312-202-5056
rturner@facs.org
ProgramCommittee@facs.org  
PanelSessions@facs.org
postgraduatecourses@facs.org

Clinical Congress, Scientific Panel Sessions, Scientific Paper Sessions, Postgraduate Didactic Courses, Scientific Poster Presentations, Surgical Forum Program, Video-Based Education Program, ACS Video Library, Southeastern Surgical Congress (SESC) and Southwestern Surgical Congress (SWSC), simulation-based research, education, training, and assessment initiatives

Gay Lynn Dykman
Administrator, Video-Based Education
312-202-5262
gdykman@facs.org
ACSVideoEducation@facs.org

Video-Based Education Program, ACS Video Library, Meet-the-Expert Luncheons

Kathryn Matousek
Administrative Assistant
312-202-5336
kmatousek@facs.org
SurgicalForum@facs.org

Named Lectures, Surgical Forum Program, Town Hall Meetings

Amanda Morrone
Coordinator
312-202-5325
didacticcourses@facs.org
ACSpostersessions@facs.org
papersessions@facs.org

Didactic Courses, Scientific Papers, Scientific Poster Presentations

Jana M. Stringfellow-Estell
Administrator, Program Committee and Clinical Congress Scientific Sessions
312-202-5385
jstringfellowestell@facs.org

Responsibilities: Clinical Congress Program Committee, Panel Sessions

Continuous Professional Development

Staff

Responsibilities

Ulrike G. Langenscheidt
Manager, Continuous Professional Development Education and Outcomes
312-202-5018
ulangenscheidt@facs.org

Comprehensive General Surgery Review Course, General Surgery Review Course, Surgeons as Leaders Course, Maintenance of Certification Review: Essentials for Surgical Specialties, ASPIRES (Assessment of Preparation for Intern Readiness in Surgery)

Distance Education & E-Learning

Staff

Responsibilities

Olivier Petinaux
Senior Manager, Distance Education and E-Learning
312-202-5375
opetinaux@facs.org

Webcasts and audio packages of Clinical Congress, distance education, e-learning programs

Sangkhom Ratsavong
Administrator, Distance Education and E-Learning
312-202-5318
sratsavong@facs.org

Webcasts and audio packages of Clinical Congress, distance education, e-learning programs

Educational Administration and Special Programs

Staff

Responsibilities

Linda K. Lupi
Senior Manager, Educational Administration and Special Programs
312-202-5354
llupi@facs.org

 

Priscilla Ludlow
Program Coordinator,
Educational Administration
312-202-5491
pludlow@facs.org

Committee to Enhance Peak Performance in Surgery through Recognition and Mitigation of the Impact of Fatigue

Rachel Williams Newman
Manager, Accreditation of Transition to Practice Program in General Surgery
312-202-5653
rnewman@facs.org

ACS Transition to Practice Program in General Surgery

Cherylnn Sherman
Administrative Associate
312-202-5424
csherman@facs.org

Jameson L. Chassin Award for Professionalism in General Surgery, Surgery Resident Program, ACS Surgery Resident Objective Structured Clinical Examination (OSCE) DVD, Residents as Teachers and Leaders Course

Publications

Staff

Responsibilities

Lewis Flint, MD, FACS
Editor-in Chief, Selected Readings in General Surgery
312-202-5224

Selected Readings in General Surgery

Whitney Greer
Managing Editor, Selected Readings in General Surgery
312-202-5698
wgreer@facs.org

Selected Readings in General Surgery

Sapna Dalal
Manager, Evidence-Based Decisions in Surgery
312-202-5568
sdalal@facs.org

Evidence-Based Decisions in Surgery

Claire Sydow
Project Assistant, Selected Readings in General Surgery
312-202-5227
csydow@facs.org

Selected Readings in General Surgery

Resident and Medical Education

Staff

Responsibilities

Kim Echert
Senior Manager, Programs to Enhance Resident and Medical Student Education
312-202-5488
kechert@facs.org

ACS Fundamentals of Surgery Curriculum, ACS Surgery Resident Objective Structured Clinical Examination (OSCE) DVD, Surgeons as Educators Course, Residents as Teachers and Leaders Course, ACS/APDS Surgery Resident Skills Curriculum, ACS/APDS/ASE Resident Prep Curriculum, ACS/ASE Medical Student Simulation-Based Surgical Skills Curriculum, ACS/ASE Medical Student Core Curriculum, Surgery Resident Program, Medical Student Program, High School Program, Resident Award for Exemplary Teaching, Jameson L. Chassin Award for Professionalism in General Surgery

Tim Hotze
Education Technology Specialist
312-202-5032
thotze@facs.org

ACS Fundamentals of Surgery Curriculum, ACS/APDS Surgery Resident Skills Curriculum, ACS/APDS/ASE Resident Prep Curriculum, ACS/ASE Medical Student Simulation-Based Surgical Skills Curriculum, ACS/ASE Medical Student Core Curriculum

Krashina S. Hudson
Administrator, Resident and Medical Student Curricula
312-202-5335
khudson@facs.org

ACS/ASE Medical Student Core Curriculum, ACS/ASE Medical Student Simulation-Based, Surgical Skills Curriculum, ACS/APDS/ASE Resident Prep Curriculum, ACS/APDS Surgical Skills Curriculum, Residency Assist Page

Nicole Fonacier Laroco
Administrator, Educational Programs
312-202-5404
nlaroco@facs.org

Surgeons as Educators Course, Medical Student Program, High School Program, Committee on Medical Student Education, Committee on Interprofessional Education and Practice, Committee on Surgical Palliative Care

Stephanie Hermes
Administrator, Fundamentals of Surgery Curriculum
312.202.5171
shermes@facs.org

ACS Fundamentals of Surgery Curriculum

Simulation-Based Programs

Staff

Responsibilities

T. Robert Turner, PhD
Assistant Director, Simulation-Based Surgical Education and Training
312-202-5056
rturner@facs.org

Simulation-based research, education, training, and assessment initiatives

Surgical Education and Self-Assessment Program (SESAP)

Staff

Responsibilities

Belinda A. Andry
Manager, SESAP and Library Services
312-202-5239
bandry@facs.org

SESAP, library services

Chrysa Cullather
SESAP and Review Courses Medical Editor
312-202-5175
ccullather@facs.org

SESAP, review courses

Katrina McKenzie
Administrator, SESAP
312-202-5419
kmckenzie@facs.org

SESAP

Surgical Patient Education

Staff

Responsibilities

Kathleen Heneghan, MSN, RN
Assistant Director, Surgical Patient Education
312-202-5352
kheneghan@facs.org

Surgical Patient Education

Nancy Strand
Manager, Surgical Patient Education
312-202-5566
nstrand@facs.org

Surgical Patient Education

Amanda J. Bruggeman
Program Coordinator, Surgical Patient Education
312-202-5263
abruggeman@facs.org

Surgical Patient Education