American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Research and Development Committee


Mark Aeder, MD, FACS
Dimitrios Stefanidis, MD, PhD, FACS, FASMBS


Sharon Muret-Wagstaff, PhD, MPA


Christopher S. Awtrey, MD
Timothy C. Brand, MD, FACS
Lars Enochsson, MD, PhD
Teodor P. Grantcharov, MD, PhD, FACS
R. Eric Heidel, PhD
Gyusung Isaiah Lee, PhD
Matthew Lineberry, PhD
Sharon Muret-Wagstaff, PhD, MPA
Philip H. Pucher, MD, BSc, MRCS
Richard M. Satava, Jr., MD, FACS
Ganesh Sankaranarayanan PhD


Allison C. Anderson, MS, RRT, CHSE
Gyusung Isaiah Lee, PhD
Sallie Schiller


The Research and Development Committee aims to establish the American College of Surgeons Consortium of Accredited Education Institutes as the leader in simulation-based research that promotes improvements in surgeon performance and patient outcomes.


To inspire and nurture research and innovation in health care simulation.