American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Program Committee of the American College of Surgeons

The Program Committee is responsible for planning and implementing the continuing educational offerings of the College, primarily the Postgraduate Courses, Panel Sessions, and symposia at the annual Clinical Congress. In addition to its 20-member committee, more than 25 liaison members represent the various disciplines and groups in surgery.


Henri R. Ford, MD, MHA, FACS, FAAP, FRCSEng(Hon), Miami, FL


M. Timothy Nelson, MD, FACS, Albuquerque, NM


David C. Borgstrom, MD, FACS, Morgantown, WV
Kellie R. Brown, MD, FACS, Milwaukee, WI
Yolonda L. Colson, MD, FACS, Boston, MA
Sharmila Dissanaike, MD, FACS, FCCM, Lubbock, TX
Roger R. Dmochowski, MD, FACS, Nashville, TN
Cynthia D. Downard, MD, FACS, Louisville, KY
Audra A. Duncan, MD, FACS, London, ON
Mariam F. Eskander, MD, Boston, MA
Paula Ferrada, MD, FACS, Richmond, VA
Neil H. Hyman, MD, FACS, Chicago, IL
Dennis H. Kraus, MD, FACS, New York, NY
Viraj Master, MD, PhD, FACS, Atlanta, GA
Nipun P. Merchant, MD, FACS, Miami, FL
Fabrizio Michelassi, MD, FACS, New York, NY


Daniel M. Herron, MD, FACS, New York, NY
Edith Tzeng, MD, FACS, Pittsburg, PA


Quan-Yang Duh, MD, FACS, San Francisco, CA
Ronald V. Maier, MD, FACS, FRCSEd(Hon), FCSHK(Hon), Seattle, WA
Kenneth W. Sharp, MD, FACS, Nashville, TN


Ajit K. Sachdeva, MD, FACS, FRCSC, FSACME, Chicago, IL
Richard V. King, PhD, Chicago, IL
M. Jane Burns, MJHL, Chicago, IL
Jana M. Stringfellow, Chicago, IL