American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Health Information Technology Committee

Health Information Technology Committee The charge to the committee is to guide the College in methods to propagate and disseminate information for education of the Fellowship; evaluation and preparation of interactive technologies for all aspects of Fellowship management and education; the preparation and maintenance of policies necessary to coordinate and ensure compatibility of information technology (IT) within the College; participation in national committees and leadership organizations that direct the application of health care IT (HIT) and direct HIT policy; and a gradual, but continuous, migration of all forms of communication within the College, between the College and its Fellowship, and among the Fellowship, from conventional methods to methods utilizing the latest mainstream technology

Members

Andrew Rose Watson , MLitt, MD FACS
Chair | arwatson2000@me.com


Kiran Kalyan Turaga, MBBS FACS
Vice Chair | kturaga@mcw.edu


Heather Leigh Evans, MD FACS
Member | hlevans@uw.edu


David R. Hunt, MD FACS
Member | drhunt@eicd.com


Brian P. Jacob, MD FACS
Member | bpjacob@gmail.com


Rifat Latifi, MD FACS
Member | latifi@surgery.arizona.edu


Joseph J. Tepas III, MD FACS
Member | jjt@jax.ufl.edu


Elliot George Arsoniadis, MD
Resident Member | arson001@umn.edu


Samir M. Fakhry, MD FACS
Member | fakhry@musc.edu


Raquel M. Forsythe, MD FACS
Member | forsytherm@upmc.edu


Niraj Jaysukh Gusani, MD FACS
Member | ngusani@psu.edu


Paul C. Kuo, MD MS MBA FACS
Member | pkuo@lumc.edu


Samuel Martin Mahaffey, MD FACS
Member | Samuel.Mahaffey@CHKD.org


Genevieve B. Melton-Meaux, MD FACS
Member | gmelton@umn.edu


Todd Adam Ponsky, MD FACS
Member | tponsky@gmail.com


Archana Ramaswamy, MD FACS
Member | ramaswam@umn.edu


Patrick R. Reardon, MD FACS
Member | Reardonp@houstonmethodist.org


Steven S. Rothenberg, MD FACS
Member | steverberg@aol.com


Sohail Rashmi Shah, MD MSHA FACS
Member | srshah2@texaschildrens.org


Oliver Stephen Soldes, MD FACS
Member | osoldes@mac.com


Paul Szotek, MD FACS
Member | pszotek@gmail.com


Erik G. Van Eaton, MD FACS
Member | vane@uw.edu


Danielle Saunders Walsh, MD FACS
Member | walshd@ecu.edu


Mark C. Weissler, MD FACS
Member | mark_weissler@med.unc.edu


George Chun-Hei Wu, MD
Member | georgewumd@gmail.com


Ellen Thomason Derrick, MD MPH FACS
Liaison | ellenderrick2016@gmail.com


Patti Anderson
Staff | panderson@facs.org


Howard Tanzman
Staff | htanzman@facs.org


Show More