American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Health Information Technology Committee

The charge of this committee is to guide the College in methods to propagate and disseminate information for education of the Fellowship; evaluation and preparation of interactive technologies for all aspects of Fellowship management and education; the preparation and maintenance of policies necessary to coordinate and ensure compatibility of information technology (IT) within the College; participation in national committees and leadership organizations that direct the application of health care IT (HIT) and direct HIT policy; and a gradual, but continuous, migration of all forms of communication within the College, between the College and its Fellowship, and among the Fellowship, from conventional methods to methods utilizing the latest mainstream technology

Members

Eunice Yuee-Dean Huang, MD FACS
Member | ehuang@uthsc.edu


Dr. Danielle Saunders Walsh, MD FACS FAAP
Chair | WALSHD@ECU.EDU


Brian P. Jacob, MD FACS
Member | bpjacob@gmail.com


Rifat Latifi, MD FACS FICS
Member | rifat_latifi@nymc.edu


Marshall Z. Schwartz, MD FACS
Member | mzschwartz@msn.com


Joseph J. Tepas III, MD FACS
Member | jjt3md@comcast.net


Elliot George Arsoniadis, MD
Resident Member | arson001@umn.edu


Sarah Bouchard, MD FACS
Member | sarah.bouchard.hsj@ssss.gouv.qc.ca


Heather Leigh Evans, MD FACS
Member | evanshe@musc.edu


Raquel M. Forsythe, MD FACS
Member | forsytherm@upmc.edu


Niraj Jaysukh Gusani, MD FACS
Member | ngusani@psu.edu


Syed Morad Hameed, MD, MPH, FACS, FRCSC
Member | morad.hameed@vch.ca


Paul C. Kuo, MD MS MBA FACS
Member | paulkuo@health.usf.edu


Jukes P Namm, MD FACS
Member | jpnamm@llu.edu


Todd Adam Ponsky, MD FACS
Member | tponsky@gmail.com


Patrick R. Reardon, MD FACS
Member | Reardonp@houstonmethodist.org


Steven S. Rothenberg, MD FACS
Member | steven.rothenberg@hcahealthcare.com


Sohail Rashmi Shah, MD MSHA FACS
Member | srshah2@texaschildrens.org


Paul Szotek, MD FACS
Member | pszotek@indianahernia.com


George Chun-Hei Wu, MD
Member | georgewumd@gmail.com


Ellen Thomason Derrick, MD MPH FACS
Liaison | ellenderrick2016@gmail.com


Don E. Detmer, MD FACS
Emeritus | d.detmer@gmail.com


Gretchen Purcell Jackson, MD PhD FACS
Emeritus | gretchen.jackson@vanderbilt.edu


Andrew Rose Watson , MLitt, MD FACS
Emeritus | arwatson2000@me.com


Patti Anderson
Staff | panderson@facs.org


Brian Harper
Staff | bharper@facs.org


Show More