American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Contact Cancer Programs

Commission on Cancer
633 N Saint Clair Street
Chicago, IL 60611-3211
312-202-5085 
Fax: 312-202-5009
(Staff available Monday-Friday, 8:00 am to 4:00 pm Central)

General inquiries: CoC@facs.org

CoC Datalinks inquiries: CoCDatalinks@facs.org

Standard inquires: Visit the CAnswer Forum website at http://cancerbulletin.facs.org/forums/

Webinar help available through CommPartners: facs@commpartners.com, 800-274-9390

Cancer Programs | Accreditation and Standards | AJCC | Clinical Research Program 

Cancer Programs

Staff

 

David P. Winchester, MD, FACS
Medical Director 
312-202-5420 
dwinchester@facs.org

Lynda Watt
Administrative Assistant
312-202-5377 
lwatt@facs.org

 

Asa Carter
CoC Senior Manager 
312-202-5180 
acarter@facs.org

 

Susan Rubin
Manager, Accreditation Program Business Development
312-202-5182
srubin@facs.org

 

Lauren Reed
Customer Relations Assistant 
312-202-5643 
lreed@facs.org

 

Accreditation and Standards

General CoC Accreditation inquiries: accreditation@facs.org

Please list your specific topic in the e-mail subject line, such as: Appeals, Survey Scheduling, Deficiency Resolutions, Survey and/or Maintenance Fees, Network Programs, Reference Years. You must include your facility name and FIN in all emails.

Survey Application Record (SAR) or Program Activity Record (PAR) inquiries: SAR@facs.org

Staff

 Responsibilities

Allison Knutson
Manager
312-202-5314 
aknutson@facs.org

Accreditation processes and staff, withdrawals from CoC, survey scheduling (cancelations), surveyor issues/questions, Accreditation Committee

Vicki Chiappetta
Technical Specialist 
312-202-5288 
vchiappetta@facs.org

Survey reviews, deficiency resolutions and appeals of accreditation awards

Karen Stachon
Technical Specialist
312-202-5191 
kstachon@facs.org

Survey reviews, applications and processes for network programs and new cancer programs, CoC-trained consultant program

Carol Woody
Accreditation Administrator 
312-202-5181
cwoody@facs.org

Applications and processing of mergers/un-mergers, accreditation certificates, accreditation fees/invoices, reference dates, and website content

Melissa Howard
Administrative & Customer Service Coordinator
312-202-5371 
mhoward@facs.org

Award certificates, FIN, category changes, Outstanding Achievement Award, CAnswer Forum, Standards Resource Library, customer service

AJCC

American Joint Committee on Cancer (AJCC) inquiries: AJCC@facs.org

Collaborative Stage inquiries: CSV2@facs.org

Staff

 

Martin Madera
Manager
312-202-5287 
mmadera@facs.org

Donna Gress
Technical Specialist 
312-202-5410 
dgress@facs.org

 

Judith Janes
Coordinator 
312-202-5205 
jjanes@facs.org

 

Laura Meyer 
8th Edition Project Administrator
312-202-5571
laurameyer@facs.org

 

Ashley Yannello
Electronic Production Administrator
312-202-5657
ayannello@facs.org


 

Clinical Research Program

Staff

 

Carla Martz 
Manager
312-202-5529
cmartz@facs.org

Harish Choragudi
Senior Developer
312-202-5660
hchoragudi@facs.org

 

Amanda Francescatti
Project Manager
312-202-5659
afrancescatti@facs.org

 

Cancer Liaison Initiatives

Cancer Liaison Initiatives inquiries: CLP@facs.org

Staff

 

Nina Miller
Manager
312-202-5592
nmiller@facs.org

Carolyn Jones
Coordinator
312-202-5183 
cjones@facs.org

 

Education and Promotions

Staff

 

Elena Siampos
Manager 
312-202-5296 
esiampos@facs.org

Andrea Scrementi
Assistant 
312-202-5442 
ascrementi@facs.org

 

NAPBC

National Accreditation Program for Breast Centers (NAPBC) inquiries: NAPBC@facs.org
General inquiries: 312-202-5185

Staff

 

Karen Pollitt
Senior Manager
312-202-5313
kpollitt@facs.org

Ashley Logan
Technical Specialist
312-202-5189
alogan@facs.org

 

Steffanye Hawbaker Mack
Education Administrator
312-202-5481
shawbaker@facs.org

 

NCDB

National Cancer Data Base (NCDB) inquiries: NCDB@facs.org

Cancer Quality Improvement Program (CQIP) inquiries: NCDBCQIP@facs.org

Rapid Quality Reporting System (RQRS) inquiries: NCDB_RQRS@facs.org

Staff

 

Ryan McCabe
Senior Manager
312-202-5667
rmccabe@facs.org

Erica McNamara
Associate Manager
312-202-5194 
emcnamara@facs.org

NCDB Data Standards

Kathleen Thoburn
Manager, Data Standards 
312-202-5514 
kthoburn@facs.org

 

Anna Delev
User Support Specialist 
312-202-5339 
adelev@facs.org

 

Peter Ng
ETL Developer
312-202-5965
png@facs.org

 

NCDB Research Unit

Greer Gay
Manager, Research Unit 
312-202-5439 
ggay@facs.org

 

Kathy Mallin
Senior Statistician
312-202-5286 
kmallin@facs.org

 

Bryan Palis
Senior Statistician, Project Manager
312-202-5436 
bpalis@facs.org

 

Ashley Loomis
Statistician
312-202-5641
aloomis@facs.org

 

Elizabeth Wawszczak
Business Analyst
312-202-5648
ewawszczak@facs.org

 

NCDB PHCQR

Carly Metzger
PPS Technical/Education Support Specialist
312-202-5573
cmetzger@facs.org

 

Ravi Kumar
PPS Senior Developer
312-202-5578
rkumar@facs.org

 

NCDB Information Technology

Kenneth Pristas
Manager, Information Technology
312-202-5451
kpristas@facs.org

 

Dmitry Eremin
Senior Developer 
312-202-5510 
deremin@facs.org

 

Dennis Harman
Senior Developer
312-202-5520
dharman@facs.org

 

Florin Petrescu
Senior Cancer Data Analyst 
312-202-5523 
fpetrescu@facs.org

 

Natalie Goodwin
Software Developer
312-202-5658
ngoodwin@facs.org