American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

COVID-19 WEBINAR: Cancer Management Challenges—Using Virtual Tumor Boards

In this time of the COVID-19 pandemic, many cancer programs are exploring the option of hosting virtual tumor boards. In this upcoming webinar, leaders from the American College of Surgeons (ACS) Cancer Programs Commission on Cancer (CoC) will discuss strategies for hosting effective tumor board sessions. Registration is limited to the first 1,000 attendees, but the webinar will be recorded and posted on the Past Events web page.

COVID-19 Cancer Management Challenges—Using Virtual Tumor Boards

12:00 Noon Eastern/11:00 am Central/10:00 am Mountain/9:00 am Pacific
Thursday, April 23, 2020
Registration required

NOTE: If you are experiencing issues with the registration link, please paste this URL into a browser such as Firefox or Chrome.

Moderator:

Heidi Nelson, MD, FACS, Medical Director, ACS Cancer Programs

Presentations:

Logistics of Arranging a Virtual Tumor Board Webinar

Craig Dulniak, MPP, Cancer Service Line Administrative Coordinator, Abramson Cancer Center at the University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

Hosting Virtual Tumor Boards During COVID-19

Lawrence Shulman, MD, MACP, FASCO; Deputy Director for Clinical Services, Abramson Cancer Center at the University of Pennsylvania and Director of the Center for Global Cancer Medicine, Philadelphia, PA; Chair, Commission on Cancer

Hosting a Virtual Tumor Board Across Campuses

Timothy Mullett, MD, MBA, FACS, Medical Director, Markey Cancer Center Network Development, Lexington, KY, Commission on Cancer Chair-Elect

Tumor Boards as Educational Opportunity During COVID-19 and Beyond

Kelly Hunt, MD, FACS, Professor & Chair, Department of Breast Surgical Oncology, Division of Surgery, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, TX ; Chair, ACS Clinical Research Program

Q&A with the panel