American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Join the Cancer Liaison Physician Orientation Webinar on September 17, 2020

If you are new to your role as Cancer Liaison Physician (CLP) at a Commission on Cancer (CoC)-accredited cancer program, or have questions about the responsibilities of the CLP, please join us for an upcoming orientation webinar.

Cancer Liaison Physician Orientation Webinar
4:00 pm Eastern/3:00 pm Central/2:00 pm Mountain/1:00 pm Pacific
Thursday, September 17, 2020
Registration is required

CoC Committee on Cancer Liaison Chair Peter Hopewood, MD, FACS, and Vice-Chair Quyen Chu, MD, FACS, will lead this orientation webinar for new CLPs. They will discuss the roles and responsibilities of CLPs, share resources available to help CLPs in their role as the physician quality leader of the cancer committee, and review strategies for navigating CoC Datalinks and National Cancer Database (NCDB) tools. This webinar has been developed for CLPs who are new to the role; however, all CLPs and State Chairs are welcome to attend. Because the webinar provides general information on the CLP role and resources, no credits will be provided.

For those unable to attend at this time, the webinar will be recorded and posted on the CLP webpage on our website.