American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Cancer Programs Staff Information

Cancer Programs | Commission on Cancer, Accreditation, and Standards | AJCC

Clinical Research Program | Education and Training | NCDB | Communications and External Relations

Cancer Programs

Heidi Nelson, MD, FACS
Medical Director
312-202-5146
hnelson@facs.org

Connie Bura
Administrative Director
312-202-5290
cbura@facs.org

Accreditation Programs

Commission on Cancer inquiries: CoC@facs.org

National Accreditation Program for Breast Centers inquiries: napbc@facs.org

National Accreditation Program for Rectal Cancer inquiries: naprc@facs.org

Accreditation Programs: 312-202-5103

Standard-related questions: Please review or submit question via the CAnswer Forum website.

Staff

Ingrid Katauskas
Senior Manager
312-202-5420
ikatauskas@facs.org

Vicki Chiappetta
Senior Accreditation Technical Specialist
312-202-5288
vchiappetta@facs.org

Erin DeKoster
Accreditation Standards Development Manager
312-202-5291
edekoster@facs.org

Lauren Dyer
Accreditation Technical Specialist
312-202-5643
ldyer@facs.org

Julia Francescatti
Senior Administrative Assistant, Cancer Programs
312-202-5592
jfrancescatti@facs.org

Melissa Howard
Administrative & Customer Service Coordinator
312-202-5371
mhoward@facs.org

Carolyn Jones
Accreditation Technical Specialist
312-202-5183
cjones@facs.org

Susan Rubin
Accreditation Technical Specialist
312-202-5182
srubin@facs.org

Karen Stachon
Senior Accreditation Technical Specialist
312-202-5191
kstachon@facs.org

Karen Taubert-Boone
Program Coordinator
312-202-5156
ktaubertboone@facs.org

Carol Woody
Administrator, Cancer Accreditation Support
312-202-5181
cwoody@facs.org

American Joint Committee on Cancer (AJCC)

AJCC inquiries: AJCC@facs.org

Staff

Martin Madera
Senior Manager, AJCC
312-202-5287
mmadera@facs.org

Elaine Alexander
Project Manager, AJCC
312-202-5050
ealexander@facs.org

Kathy Conklin
Technical Developer
312-202-5571
kconklin@facs.org

Donna Gress
Manager, Cancer Staging and Registry Operations
312-202-5410
dgress@facs.org

Judith Janes
Coordinator
312-202-5205
jjanes@facs.org

Clinical Research Program

Clinical Research Program Inquiries: clinicalresearchprogram@facs.org

Staff

Amanda Francescatti
Senior Manager
312-202-5659
afrancescatti@facs.org

Susan Deming
Project Manager
312-202-5296
sdeming@facs.org

Anne McCarthy
Project Manager
312-202-5685
amccarthy@facs.org

Education and Training

Staff

Asa Carter
Senior Manager
312-202-5180
acarter@facs.org

Chantel Ellis
Education Administrator
312-202-5735
cellis@facs.org

Andrea Scrementi
Meetings and Events Administrator
312-202-5442
ascrementi@facs.org

National Cancer Database (NCDB)

NCDB inquiries: NCDB@facs.org

Participant Use File (PUF) inquiries: NCDB_PUF@facs.org

Staff

Ryan McCabe
Senior Manager
312-202-5667
rmccabe@facs.org

Abby Rad
Project Manager, NCDB
312-202-5956
arad@facs.org

NCDB Data Standards

Susanne Kessler
Manager, Information and Data Standards
312-202-5578
skessler@facs.org

Delores Akins
User Support Specialist
312-202-5594
dakins@facs.org

Anorela Moci
Data Quality Analyst, NCDB
312-202-5049
amoci@facs.org

Jeff Reed
Database/ETL Developer
312-202-5165
jreed@facs.org

NCDB Research Unit

Kathy Mallin
Senior Statistician
312-202-5286
kmallin@facs.org

Bryan Palis
Senior Statistician, Project Manager
312-202-5436
bpalis@facs.org

Amanda Browner
Statistician
312-202-5641
abrowner@facs.org

Elizabeth Wawszczak
Senior Business Analyst
312-202-5648
ewawszczak@facs.org

NCDB Information Technology

Kenneth Pristas
Manager, Information Technology
312-202-5451
kpristas@facs.org

Dmitry Eremin
Senior Developer
312-202-5510
deremin@facs.org

Diara Escudero
Senior Database Developer
312-202-5014
descudero@facs.org

Natalie Goodwin
Software Developer
312-202-5658
ngoodwin@facs.org

Communications and External Relations

Melissa Leeb
Manager
312-202-5523
mleeb@facs.org

Danielle Lopez
Administrator
312-202-5377
dlopez@facs.org