American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

CoC Outstanding Achievement Award 2016 (Jan 1-June 30)

CoC OAACongratulations to the 19 Commission on Cancer (CoC)-accredited cancer programs that represent the Outstanding Achievement Award (OAA) recipients from cancer program surveys performed January 1 through June 30, 2016. Eligible OAA programs surveyed from July 1 through December 31, 2016, will be announced in early 2017.


Northeast Alabama Regional Medical Center **
Anniston, AL


Watson Clinic Cancer and Research Center*
Lakeland, FL


Northside Hospital****
Atlanta, GA


Centegra Hospital – McHenry***
McHenry, IL


Elkhart General Hospital
Elkhart, IN

Lutheran Hospital of Indiana***
Fort Wayne, IN

Marion General Hospital*
Marion, IN

Schneck Medical Center**
Seymour, IN


Beaumont Health System
Royal Oak, MI


Minneapolis VA Health Care System
Minneapolis, MN

North Carolina

Randolph Hospital**
Asheboro, NC

New Jersey

JFK Medical Center
Edison, NJ


ProMedica Cancer Institute, North Central Region*
Sylvania, OH

Wright Patterson Medical Center
Wright-Patterson AFB, OH


Legacy Health**
Portland, OR

South Carolina

Beaufort Memorial Hospital
Beaufort, SC


Methodist Dallas Medical Center*
Dallas, TX


Froedtert Memorial Lutheran Hospital
Milwaukee, WI

Aurora Medical Centers Manitowoc & Sheboygan Network
Two Rivers, WI

* Indicates programs that earned the OAA at two consecutive survey cycles (2013, 2016).

** Indicates programs that earned the OAA at three consecutive survey cycles (2010, 2013, 2016).

*** Indicates programs that earned the OAA at four consecutive survey cycles (2007, 2010, 2013, 2016)

**** Indicates programs that earned the OAA at five consecutive survey cycles (2004, 2007, 2010, 2013, 2016)

Any OAA questions should be sent to the CoC Accreditation and Standards team at