American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

CoC Outstanding Achievement Award 2015 (Jan 1-Jun 30)

CoC OAACongratulations to the 23 Commission on Cancer (CoC)-accredited cancer programs that represent the Outstanding Achievement Award (OAA) recipients from cancer program surveys performed January 1 through June 30, 2015 by the CoC. Eligible OAA programs surveyed from July 1 through December 31, 2015, will be announced in early 2016.


Contra Costa Regional Medical Center
Martinez CA


Middlesex Hospital
Middletown, CT


Memorial Healthcare System *
Hollywood, FL


Franciscan St. Anthony Health-Crown Point *
Crown Point, IN

Franciscan St. Anthony Health-Michigan City**
Michigan City, IN


Terrebonne General Medical Center
Houma, LA

Thibodaux Regional Medical Center ***
Thibodaux, LA


Greater Baltimore Medical Center
Baltimore, MD

MedStar Health Baltimore Cancer Network
Baltimore, MD


Newton-Wellesley Hospital Center *
Newton, MA

New Jersey

Capital Health Medical Center – Hopewell
Pennington, NJ

New York

Cayuga Medical Center at Ithaca *
Ithaca, NY

Upstate University Hospital ***
Syracuse, NY

South Nassau Communities Hospital **
Oceanside, NY

Westchester Medical Center
Valhalla, NY

White Plains Hospital Center ***
White Plains, NY


University of Toledo Medical Center
Toledo, OH

Rhode Island

Rhode Island Hospital Comprehensive Cancer Center
Providence, RI


Aurora South Market Integrated Network
Burlington, WI

St. Vincent Regional Cancer Center *
Green Bay, WI

Aurora Health Care Metro Region **
Milwaukee, WI

Columbia St. Mary's - Milwaukee Campus ***
Milwaukee, WI

Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare - All Saints *
Racine, WI


23 Cancer Care Facilities Receive National Achievement Award from American College of Surgeons Commission on Cancer

*  Congratulations to the six facilities that achieved the OAA two consecutive survey cycles (2012, 2015).
** Congratulations to the three facilities that achieved the OAA three consecutive survey cycles (2009, 2012, 2015).
*** Congratulations to the four facilities that achieved the OAA four consecutive survey cycles (2006, 2009, 2012, 2015).

Revised 8/28/15