American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

State Chair Contact List

The Commission on Cancer (CoC) Cancer Liaison Program State Chair in your state is your point of contact for information about the CoC. As a resource, State Chairs are available to:

  • Serve as faculty to present information on What's New at the CoC
  • Share information on how to become a Cancer Liaison Physician and speak about the role of the Cancer Liaison Physician
  • Assist with the selection of an appropriate individual for appointment as a Cancer Liaison Physician
  • Organize a meeting of state and local cancer control agencies to coordinate activities
  • Provide assistance to programs who need help meeting certain standards for program accreditation
  • Describe the benefits of Commission accreditation to interested institutions
  • Provide tips on how to start a cancer program
  • Assist with interpretation and use of National Cancer Database data for quality improvement

To locate the State Chair in your area, choose the appropriate state abbreviation listed below. Please note that the following states have more than one State Chair based on the geographic distribution of Cancer Liaison Physicians within the state: CA, FL, IL, NY, PA, and TX.

AK | AL | AR | AZ | AR | CA | CO | CT | DC | DE | FL | GA | HI
ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | ME | MD | MA | MI | MN | MS
MO | MT | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | NC | ND | OH | OK | OR
PA | PR | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY

Alabama
Paul F. Rider Jr., MD, FACS
Mobile, AL
prider@health.southalabama.edu

Alaska
VACANT

Arkansas
VACANT

Arizona
Amanda Arrington, MD, FACS
Tucson, AZ
aarringtonmd@yahoo.com

California (Northern)
Richard Bold, MD FACS
Sacramento, CA
rjbold@ucdavis.edu

California (Southern)
Howard Kaufman, MD, FACS
Pasadena, CA
hkaufman62@gmail.com

California (San Diego)
VACANT

Colorado
Parth Shah, MD
Denver, CO
parth.shah@sclhealth.org

Connecticut
Christine Van Cott, MD, FACS
Bridgeport, CT
jaoconnor@quinnipiac.edu

Delaware
Diana Dickson-Witmer, MD, FACS
Neward, DE
ddickson-witmer@christianacare.org

District of Columbia
Lori Lynn Wilson, MD, FACS
Washington, DC
lori.wilson@howard.edu

Florida (Zone A)
John Rioux, MD, FACS
Port Charlotte, FL
jprmdpl@hotmail.com

Florida (Jacksonville)
Vacant      

Florida (South)
Juan Paramo, MD, FACS
Miami Beach, FL
jparamo@msmc.com

Georgia
Arnold Michael Conforti, MD, FACS
Macon, GA
amcbass@aol.com

Hawaii
Rebecca Sawai, MD FACS
Honolulu, HI
Rebecca.S.Sawai@kp.org

Idaho
Amber Taylor, MD, FACS
Boise, ID
awaits@gmail.com

Illinois (Metropolitan)
Steven Tsoraides, MD, FACS
Peoria, IL
stsoraides@peoriasurgical.com

Indiana
Chad Galer, MD, FACS
Zionsville, IN
Chad.Galer2@va.gov

Iowa
Ingrid Lizarraga, MD, FACS
Iowa City, IA
ingrid-lizarraga@uiowa.edu

Kansas
Jennifer McAllaster, MD, FACS
Topeka, KS
jenmcallaster@gmail.com

Kentucky
Timothy Mullett, MD, FACS
Lexington, KY
timothy.mullett@uky.edu

Louisiana
Quyen D. Chu, MD, FACS
Shreveport, LA
qchu@lsuhsc.edu

Maine
Timothy Fitzgerald, MD, FACS
Scarborough, ME
TLFitzgera@mmc.org

Maryland
Melissa Camp, MD, FACS
Baltimore, MD
mcamp@jhmi.edu

Massachusetts
James Frank, MD FACS
Northampton, MA
jimfrank56@fmail.com

Michigan
David Kwon, MD, FACS
Detroit, MI
dkwon1@hfhs.org

Minnesota
Richard Thomas Zera, MD, FACS
Minnetonka, MN
richard.zera@hcmed.org

Mississippi
Pierre E. de Delva, MD, FACS
Jackson, MS
pdedelva@umc.edu

Missouri
VACANT

Montana
David Sheldon, MD, FACS
Kalispell, MT
david.sheldon@mac.com

Nebraska
VACANT

Nevada
James Brooks Harris, MD, FACS
Reno, NV
jharris@westernsurgical.com

New Hampshire
Roshani Raman Patel, MD
Manchester, NH
roshani1997@aol.com

New Jersey
Nell Maloney-Patel, MD, FACS
New Brunswick, NJ
malonene@rwjms.rutgers.edu

New Mexico
Ashwani Rajput, MD, FACS
Albuquerque, NM
arajput@salud.unm.edu

New York
Shubhada Dhage, MD, FACS
New York, NY
shubhada.dhage@nyumc.org

New York (Brooklyn-Long Island)
Susan He Lee, MD, FACS
New York, NY
susanlee923@gmail.com

New York (Manhattan Council)
Maria Teresa Castaldi, MD, FACS
Bronx, NY
maria.castaldi@nbhn.net

North Carolina
Richard White, MD FACS
Charlotte, NC
richard.white@carolinashealthcare.org

North Dakota
Daniel Tuvin, MD FACS
Fargo, ND
dtuvin@gmail.com

Ohio
James Robert Ouellette, DO, FACS
Kettering, OH
james.ouellette@wright.edu

Oklahoma
Guido Sclabas, MD, FACS
Tulsa, OK
guido-sclabas@ouhsc.edu

Oregon
Richard Bryan Bell, MD, FACS
Portland, OR
richard.bell@providence.org

Pennsylvania (Keystone)
Joseph Blansfield, MD, FACS
Danville, PA
jblansfield1@geisinger.edu

Pennsylvania (Metro Philly)
Ned Carp, MD, FACS
Wynnewood, PA
carpn@mlhs.org

Pennsylvania (Southwestern)
James McCormick, MD, FACS
Pittsburgh, PA
james.mccormick@ahn.org

Puerto Rico
Ignacio Echenique, MD, FACS
Guaynabo, PR
liegio@yahoo.com

Rhode Island
R. James Koness, MD, FACS
Providence, RI
JKoness@chartercare.org

South Carolina
Brian Patrick McKinley, MD, FACS
Greenville, SC
bmckinley@ghs.org

South Dakota
Thavam Chenthan Thambi-Pillai, MBBCh, FACS
Sioux Falls, SD
thavam.thambi-pillai@sanfordhealth.org

Tennessee
Martin Douglas Fleming, MD, FACS
Memphis, TN
Mflemin6@uthsc.edu

Texas (North)
Scott Celinski, MD, FACS
Dallas, TX
drcelinski@hotmail.com

Texas (South)
Brian Richard Davis, MD, FACS
El Paso, TX
br.davis@ttuhsc.edu

Utah
John Hyngstrom, MD FACS
Salt Lake City, UT
jhyngstrom@gmail.com

Vermont
Eduards Ziedins, MD, FACS
Berlin, VT
eduards.ziedins@vtmednet.org

Virginia
Eric C. Feliberti, MD, FACS
Norfolk, VA
felibeec@evms.edu

Washington
Peter Wu, MD FACS
Sammamish, WA
pcwu@uw.edu

West Virginia
Michael Elmore, MD FACS
Scott Depot, WV
mselmore@hsc.wvu.edu

Wisconsin
Amanda Kong, MD FACS
Milwaukee, WI
akong@mcw.edu

Wyoming
David Sheldon, MD, FACS
Kalispell, MT
david.sheldon@mac.com

 

State Chair Resources

Cancer Liaison Program