American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Weekly Special Study Update: Data Completion and Webinars

Data Completion

The deadline for the Special Study is August 28. The last day to replace a patient will be Monday, August 21. Email notifications of study completion will not be sent out once a site has submitted all their cases. If all the patients show at the bottom section “Patient Data Previously Submitted” section, the site is complete with the study. If sites are receiving errors in submitting patients, please make sure the questions on the bottom of the PSA and Scan tabs are answered. The web form will not accept blank answers. All eligible records must be completed and submitted by the deadline to receive a rating of Compliant for Standard 5.7 in 2017. Sites that have less than 12 patients on their list will still receive credit for Standard 5.7. We will not grant extensions to sites failing to start on time.

Webinars for the Special Study

The last webinar is scheduled for Tuesday, August 8, 11:00 am–11:30 am (CDT) (that is 12:00 noon–12:30 pm [EDT]; 10:00–10:30 am [MDT]; 9:00–9:30 am [PDT]. If you live outside of the continental United States, please verify the time of the meeting in your location.) If you are unable to make any of the future webinars, they will be recorded for you to access at a later time.

In order to participate in the webinar, please register.

United States (Toll-free): 1 866 901 6455
United States: +1 (562) 247-8421
Audio PIN: Shown after joining the webinar

The same link can be used to register for all weekly webinars.

This will be the final webinar for the study.

While it will cover some of the same points as the previous webinar, the content of the webinar will be different and will go over many of the registrar questions received to date.

The recordings and presentations for the special study webinars can be accessed on the Special Study webpage.

Thank you for your time and all that you are doing to make this Special Study a success. If you have any additional questions, contact us at specialstudy@facs.org or 312-202-5685.