American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Weekly Special Study Update: Data Completion and Webinars

Thank you for all of your hard work to date on the special study. We appreciate your participation in the webinars and all of the thorough and insightful questions received.

Data Completion

Email notifications of study completion will not be sent out once a site has submitted all their cases. If sites are receiving errors in submitting patients, please make sure the questions on the bottom of the PSA and Scan tabs are answered. The web form will not accept blank answers. The deadline for the study is August 28.

Webinars for the Special Study

The next webinar is scheduled for Tuesday, July 18, 11:00–11:30 am (CDT) (12:00 noon–12:30 pm [EDT]; 10:00–10:30 am [MDT]; 9:00–9:30 am [PDT]. If you live outside of the continental United States, please verify the time of the meeting in your location.) If you are unable to make any of the future webinars, they will be recorded for you to access at a later time.

In order to participate in the webinar, please register.

United States (Toll-free): 1 866 901 6455
United States: +1 (562) 247-8421
Audio PIN: Shown after joining the webinar

The same link can be used to register for all weekly webinars. All webinars will be the same day and time each week, Tuesdays at 11:00 am (CST).

While it will cover some of the same points as the previous webinar, the content of the future webinars will be different and will go over many of the registrar questions received to date.

The recordings and presentations for the special study webinars can be accessed on the Special Study webpage. The NCRA numbers and amount of CE are also posted. Registrars do not need to attend at the time of the webinar to receive credit; you will be able to get credit for webinars if you view the recording after the fact.

Thank you again for your participation and time. Your work will be integral to understanding how patients with prostate cancer should be optimally followed up following the treatment of their cancer. We couldn’t do this without you! Send any questions to specialstudy@facs.org or call 312-202-5685.