American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Education

Clinical Congress Is Coming: A Virtual Stage for Virtually Limitless Opportunities

Clinical Congress 2020 Dates Extended - October 3-7As announced previously, the Virtual Clinical Congress 2020 Program will span five days, from Saturday, October 3, through Wednesday, October 7. The Program Committee, under the leadership of Henri R. Ford, MD, MHA, FACS, FAAP, FRCSEng(Hon), has created the blueprint of this five-day program from the sessions previously approved for this Clinical Congress. The program includes Named Lectures, Panel Sessions, Symposium of the ACS Academy of Master Surgeon Educators, Special Sessions, Forum Sessions, Video-based Education Sessions, and Meet-the-Expert Sessions. Experts from a variety of fields will address important and timely topics through effective presentations. The sessions on Saturday and Sunday are tailored to address the needs of surgical trainees and medical students. View the Program at-a-Glance.

The Clinical Congress program will offer more than 200 Category 1 CME Credits that may be claimed following participation in this five-day program or through review of the content for a period of time after these five days. The CME Credits also will address a range of regulatory mandates, including state requirements for re-licensure. Such credits will address antimicrobial stewardship, cultural competency, domestic violence, end-of-life care, ethics, opioid/pain management, palliative care and patient safety.

The ACS is offering the Virtual Clinical Congress 2020 free to attendees. We invite you to participate in this unique Virtual Clinical Congress and to avail yourself of the exciting educational opportunities.

For additional information about the program or CME Credits, contact Ajit K. Sachdeva, MD, FACS, FRCSC, FSACME, at asachdeva@facs.org; Patrice Gabler Blair, MPH, at pblair@facs.org; Richard V. King, PhD, at rking@facs.org; M. Jane Burns, MJHL, at mjburns@facs.org; Olivier Petinaux, MS, at opetinaux@facs.org; or Alisa Nagler, JD, MA, EdD, at anagler@facs.org.