American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

The Resident ACS/Pfizer Surgical Volunteerism Award is given in recognition of those surgeons who are committed to giving back to society by making significant contributions to surgical care through organized volunteer activities. ACS members who have been involved in significant surgical volunteer activities during their postgraduate surgical training are eligible for the resident award. Surgeons of all specialties are eligible for each of these awards.

Award Winners

Aaron Epstein (2020)

Alison Smith (2019)

Yihan Lin (2017)

Barclay T. Stewart (2016)

Shilpa Shree Murthy (2015)

Joseph V. Sakran (2014)

Katrina B. Mitchell (2013)

Robin T. Petroze (2012)

T. Peter Kingham (2010)

Awori J. Hayanga (2009)