American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Dr. Leckman

The Domestic ACS/Pfizer Surgical Volunteerism Award is given in recognition of those surgeons who are committed to giving back to society by making significant contributions to surgical care through organized volunteer activities domestically. The award is intended for ACS Fellows in active surgical practice whose volunteerism activities go above and beyond the usual professional commitments, or retired Fellows who have been involved in volunteerism during their active practice and into retirement. Surgeons of all specialties are eligible for this award.

Award Winners

Steven Bolton (2019)

Barbara A. Barlow (2018)

Sandra L. Freiwald (2016)

Scott Leckman (2014)

Brendan C. Brady (2012)

Douglas P. Grey and William P. Schecter (2009) 

Joseph A. Gurri (2008)

Sylvia D. Campbell (2007)

George Frederick Ellis, III (2005)

Juan M. Montero (2003)