American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

ACS Surgical Research Committee

The current Society of Surgical Chair liaison member to the American College of Surgeons Surgical Research Committee (SRC) is Diana Lee Farmer, MD, FACS, FRCS, Pearl Stamps Stewart Professor & Chair of Surgery, University of California – Davis School of Medicine, Sacramento, CA. Dr. Farmer's term ends in October 2019. Todd K. Rosengart, MD, FACS, Professor and DeBakey Bard Chair of Surgery, Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, TX, will be the new SSC liaison to the SRC beginning October 2019.

The SRC is a standing committee of the American College of Surgeons. It is concerned with and represents the organization in matters addressing the progress of academic surgery and the funding, content, and direction of surgical research, as it pertains to improving the care of patients. The committee also serves as the liaison to the National Institutes of Health (NIH) with regards to issues of importance to surgical research and peer review.