American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

New Jersey Chapter

New Jersey Chapter of the American College of Surgeons consists of surgeons dedicated to advancing the highest standards of excellence in patient care, through the education of health professionals and the public, and by supporting research and surgical training programs in the state. It advocates at the state and national levels on behalf of surgeons and their patients.

The Chapter sees itself as an authoritative source of information, for surgeons and others, on surgical treatment of disease. It promotes excellence in patient care by providing a forum for professional education and exchange of ideas, and serves as a reliable source of guidance for the public. It facilitates basic and clinical research and supports excellence in training for the future surgeons of New Jersey. It sees itself as providing a cohesive voice for many surgical specialties in societal and governmental issues related to the practice of surgery in New Jersey and in the nation, by actively engaging in dialogue with state and national political leaders, in the context of initiatives from the American College of Surgeons national office.

Membership in the American College of Surgeons does not include automatic enrollment in the local chapter. Please contact the chapter administrator/executive director listed below to join your chapter today! For more information about the chapter visit the New Jersey Chapter website.

Chapter Contact

Andrea Donelan
Executive Director

Phone: (973) 539-4000

Website URL:

36 Elm St Ste 5
New Jersey Chapter of the American College of Surgeons
Morristown NJ, 07960-4118
United States

Meeting Information

Annual Meeting: December 04, 2021
The Delta by Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
515 Route One South Iselin, New Jersey, 08830

Contact: Andrea Donelan
Phone: (973) 539-4000