American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Michigan Chapter

Michigan Chapter of the American College of Surgeons (MCACS) is comprised of committed surgeons advancing patient health via education and advocacy. The Chapter provides networking opportunities which enhance personal relationships between members. Involvement in the chapter provides an invaluable asset to surgeons by allowing them to create positive change and to “make a difference.” MCACS is a grassroots arm of the ACS, working at the state level to educate policy makers about issues affecting everyday surgery including: scope of practice, medical malpractice, and quality/safety issues. In addition, MCACS works to elevate and advance the science and practice of surgery in the state by hosting educational meetings deemed valuable to surgeons due to CME and MOC certification activities. If you are interested in learning more about MCACS, or to become more involved in the Chapter’s activities, please contact the MCACS office. You may also visit the MCACS website at

Membership in the American College of Surgeons does not include automatic enrollment in the local chapter. Please complete the Michigan Chapter membership application online or contact the chapter administrator/executive director listed below to join your chapter today! For more information about the chapter visit the Michigan Chapter website.

Chapter Contact

Carrie Steffen, Chapter Administrator
Executive Director


4655 Rockcress Ct.
Zionsville IN, 46077
United States

Meeting Information

Annual Chapter Meeting: May 12-14, 2021
Virtual Event

Contact: Carrie Steffen

Phone: (678) 675-2696