American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Massachusetts Chapter

Massachusetts Chapter of the American College of Surgeons (MCACS) is a non-profit organization formed in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. The purposes of the Chapter are educational and professional, which includes elevating the standards of surgery and educating the public and the profession with respect to surgical care. The Chapter is comprised of about 1300 surgeons and is governed by a Council. The Chapter sponsors a meeting annually as part of its continuing medical education program. The Chapter advocates on your behalf at the state and national levels and holds an annual advocacy day at the Massachusetts State House.

Massachusetts Chapter of the American College of Surgeons
Suite 4550
500 Cummings Center
Beverly MA, 01915
United States


Heena P. Santry, MD FACS
Governor|10/07/2015 - 10/24/2018

Jo Shapiro, MD FACS
Specialty Society Governor|10/07/2015 - 10/24/2018

Ali Tavakkoli, MBBS, FACS
Governor|10/07/2015 - 10/24/2018

Michael T. Jaklitsch, MD FACS
President|12/01/2014 - 12/01/2016

Anne Campbell Larkin, MD FACS
President Elect|12/01/2014 - 12/01/2016

John E. Mayer Jr., MD FACS
Specialty Society Governor|10/29/2014 - 10/25/2017

Faina Nakhlis, MD FACS
YFA Chapter Representative|12/01/2013 - 12/01/2016

Dmitry Nepomnayshy, MD FACS
Secretary|12/01/2014 - 12/01/2017

Elizabeth Chouinard
Executive Director|12/07/2010 - 12/07/2050

Richard S. Swanson, MD FACS
Treasurer|12/06/2010 - 12/31/2015

Ronald Ian Gross, MD FACS
HPAC Region Chief|10/01/2011 -

Peter T. Masiakos, MD FACS
HPAC At-Large Councilor|05/01/2012 -

Terry Buchmiller, MD FACS
Governor|10/10/2013 - 10/31/2016

Russell J. Nauta, MD FACS
Specialty Society Governor|10/10/2013 - 10/31/2016

Marc S. Rubin, MD FACS
Governor|10/28/2011 - 10/25/2017

Steven D. Schwaitzberg, MD FACS
Specialty Society Governor|10/10/2013 - 10/31/2016

Richard B. Wait, MD FACS
Governor|10/28/2011 - 10/25/2017

Jacqueline J. Wu, MD FACS
YFA Chapter Representative|12/01/2012 -

Peter Ashley Burke, MD FACS
COT State Provincial Chair|11/17/2015 - 11/17/2021

Peter Scott Hopewood, MD, FACS
CoC State Chair|01/01/2010 - 07/01/2019

Show More