American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Louisiana Chapter

Louisiana Chapter was Founded on January 28, 1952, the Louisiana Chapter of the American College of Surgeons (LA-ACS), as of 2014, has 530 total active members. Each January, approximately 125 surgeons attend the LA-ACS/SAL (Surgical Association of Louisiana) Annual Meeting held in New Orleans. The meeting features guest speakers, abstract presentations, a resident Surgical Jeopardy competition, and a poster competition. In 2014 the Louisiana Chapter founded two new committees: The Chapter Young Fellows Association and The Women in Surgery Committee. To join these committees, or for additional information about LA-ACS, please visit

Suite 101
2420 Athania Parkway
Metairie LA, 70001
United States


Quyen D. Chu, MD FACS
Secretary|01/15/2016 - 01/31/2018

Philip Anthony Cole, MD FACS
President|01/15/2016 - 01/31/2017

John Patrick Hunt III, MD FACS
President Elect|01/15/2016 - 01/31/2017

Gazi Baderkhan Zibari, MD FACS
Governor|10/07/2015 - 10/24/2018

Rachel Lynn Moore, MD FACS
Treasurer|01/01/2015 - 01/31/2018

Janna Pecquet
Executive Director|10/26/2001 - 01/01/2050

Eliana A. Soto, MD FACS
Assoc Women Surgeons Rep|01/01/2014 - 01/31/2018

Daniel J. Frey, MD FACS
HPAC Region Chief|10/01/2011 -

Benjamin D. L. Li, MD FACS
Governor|10/28/2011 - 10/25/2017

William Shattuck Richardson, MD FACS
Governor|10/10/2013 - 10/31/2016

Navdeep Singh Samra, MBBS
YFA Chapter Representative|01/17/2014 - 02/17/2017

Lance Eugene Stuke, MD FACS
YFA Chapter Representative|01/17/2014 - 02/17/2017

Quyen D. Chu, MD FACS
CoC State Chair|01/01/2014 - 07/01/2017

Juan C. Duchesne, MD FACS
COT State Provincial Chair|07/16/2012 - 07/16/2018

Show More