American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Kentucky Chapter

Kentucky Chapter of the American College of Surgeons functions through the coordinated activity of its individual members, for the support and improvement of the practice of surgery in Kentucky. With the help of an executive director, the Chapter relies completely on the energy and initiative of interested Kentucky surgeons. We welcome the participation of any interested surgeons.

Membership in the American College of Surgeons does not include automatic enrollment in the local chapter. Please complete the Kentucky Chapter membership application online or contact the chapter administrator/executive director listed below to join your chapter today! For more information about the chapter visit the Kentucky Chapter website.

Chapter Contact

Linda Silvestri

Phone: (859) 323-8222

University of Kentucky Medical Center
800 Rose Street, C224
Lexington KY, 40536
United States

Meeting Information

Annual Chapter Meeting: October 05, 2018
Hilary J Boone Center at the University of Kentucky
500 Rose Street Lexington, KY, 40508

Contact: Linda Silvestri
Phone: (859) 323-8222


William Patrick Klapheke, MD FACS

John Martin Draus, MD FACS
President Elect

John Scott Roth, MD FACS

Cynthia Denise Downard, MD FACS

Glen Allen Franklin, MD FACS

Kelli Bullard Dunn, MD FACS
Specialty Society Governor

Charles R. Scoggins, MD, MBA, FACS
Specialty Society Governor

Joseph B. Zwischenberger, MD FACS
Specialty Society Governor

Timothy William Mullett, MD FACS
CoC State Chair

Brian Gregory Harbrecht, MD FACS
COT State Chair

Samuel Carmichael, MD
RAS Chapter Representative

Show More