American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Kansas Chapter

Kansas Chapter of the American College of Surgeons (Kansas-ACS) is a not-for-profit association of physicians who specialize in one or more areas of surgical expertise. In order to become a member of Kansas-ACS, the physician must first meet the stringent requirements for membership in the American College of Surgeons. Upon achieving the advanced training necessary and demonstrating competent surgical skills, the physician may become a Fellow in the American College of Surgeons and thereby use the acronym "FACS" following his or her name and medical degree.

Membership in the American College of Surgeons does not include automatic enrollment in the local chapter. Please contact the individual listed below to learn more about how to join your chapter today!

Chapter Contact

Denise Lantz
Executive Director


623 SW 10th Ave
Topeka KS, 66612
United States


John Henry Ashcraft, DO FACS

Jennifer McAllaster, MD FACS
President Elect

Peter Joseph DiPasco, MD FACS

Scott D. Coates, MD FACS

Jennifer McAllaster, MD FACS
CoC State Chair

Kimberly Molik, MD FACS
COT State Chair

Robert Joseph Sliter, MD
RAS Chapter Representative

Erich Wessel, DO
RAS Chapter Representative