American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Iowa Chapter

Iowa Chapter membership ensures the provision of high quality, evidence-based clinical practice, to strengthen the ethical code of practice for surgeons and to promote a healthy communication protocol amongst physicians. Chapters provide for a close association of their common effort to improve the quality of surgical care. ACS chapters plan to accomplish its objectives by establishing a solid organizational structure via the standard governance guidelines of the College, educating young surgeons and surgical residents, and giving a medium through which surgical experiences can be presented and discussed. Essentially, chapters will serve as the link between ACS members in the chapter and the American College of Surgeons in order to enhance chapter member’s relationships with the College.

Iowa Chapter ACS
PO Box 114
Polk City IA, 50226
United States


Hisakazu Hoshi, MD, FACS
Governor|10/07/2015 - 10/24/2018

Ingrid Marie Lizarraga, MBBS FACS
Member|01/01/2016 - 07/01/2019

Kenneth John Hartman, MD FACS
President|11/01/2015 - 11/01/2017

James W. Gigantelli, MD FACS
HPAC Region Chief|10/01/2011 -

Dionne Allison Skeete, MD FACS
COT State Provincial Chair|02/13/2015 - 02/13/2021

Sue E Hyler
Administrator|08/13/1998 - 01/01/2050