American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Connecticut Chapter

Successor organization to The Connecticut Chapter of the American College of Surgeons, Inc. (CTACS) which was founded in 1967, The Connecticut Chapter of the American College of Surgeons Professional Association, Inc. (CTACSPA) was organized in 2005 and is dedicated to achieving the highest standards of surgical care through education, mentorship, fellowship and advocacy.

Membership in the American College of Surgeons does not include automatic enrollment in the local chapter. Please complete the Connecticut Chapter membership application online or contact the chapter administrator/executive director listed below to join your chapter today! For more information about the chapter visit the Connecticut Chapter website.

Chapter Contact

Christopher Tasik
Executive Director

Phone: (203) 674-0747

Website URL:

65 High Ridge Rd PMB 275
Stamford CT, 06905-3800
United States

Meeting Information

Annual Chapter Meeting: October 30, 2020
Trumbull Marriott
180 Hawley Lane Trumbull, CT, 06611

Contact: Christopher Tasik
Phone: 203-674-0747

Chapter Leadership

A. K. Meinke, MD FACS

Felix Yuehon Lui, MD FACS
President Elect

David Scott Shapiro, MD FACS

Royd Ken Fukumoto, MD FACS

Philip R. Corvo, MD MA FACS

Kathleen A. LaVorgna, MD FACS

Christine Elizabeth Van Cott, MD FACS
CoC State Chair

Kevin M. Schuster, MD FACS
COT State Chair

Joel Andrew Calafell, MD
RAS Chapter Representative

Virginia Stanley Parker, MD
RAS Chapter Representative