American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

San Diego Chapter

The San Diego Chapter of the American College of Surgeons was chartered by the ACS Board of Regents on October 16, 1971. The objectives of the Chapter are: “To elevate the standards of surgery, establish a standard of competency and of character for practitioners of surgery, and to educate the public and the profession.” The Chapter currently meets in fellowship and education twice yearly in furtherance of these objectives. Gatherings of the San Diego Chapter offer a forum for social engagement and camaraderie among members. Presentation topics at these meetings are germane to practicing surgeons of all specialties in the San Diego area. Since its inception, the Chapter has been committed to surgical education and providing a forum for young surgeons and trainees to be involved in Chapter activities. For additional information regarding membership and activities, or to contact the Chapter Administrator, please visit

Membership in the American College of Surgeons does not include automatic enrollment in the local chapter. Please contact the individual listed below to learn more about how to join your chapter today!

Chapter Contact

Jim Cox
Executive Director

Phone: (619) 579-2946

Website URL:

Executive Director
San Diego Chapter ACS
P O Box 33116
San Diego CA, 92163-2116
United States

Chapter Leadership

Jeanne Grace Lee, MD FACS

Bryan M. Clary, MD FACS
President Elect

Bryan M. Clary, MD FACS

Jay Joseph Doucet, MD FACS

Raul Coimbra, MD PhD FACS
Specialty Society Governor

Alexander Khalessi, MD MS FACS
Specialty Society Governor

Sonia L. Ramamoorthy, MD FACS
Specialty Society Governor

Gail Toshie Tominaga, MD FACS

Todd Wilson Costantini, MD FACS
COT State Chair