American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Arkansas Chapter

Arkansas Chapter membership ensures the provision of high quality, evidence-based clinical practice, to strengthen the ethical code of practice for surgeons and to promote a healthy communication protocol amongst physicians. Chapters provide for a close association of their common effort to improve the quality of surgical care. ACS chapters plan to accomplish its objectives by establishing a solid organizational structure via the standard governance guidelines of the College, educating young surgeons and surgical residents, and giving a medium through which surgical experiences can be presented and discussed. Essentially, chapters will serve as the link between ACS members in the chapter and the American College of Surgeons in order to enhance chapter member’s relationships with the College. Membership in the American College of Surgeons does not include automatic enrollment in the local chapter. Please contact the individual listed below to learn more about how to join your chapter today!

Chapter Contact

Kathryn D. Browning

Phone: (770) 626-3032

1740 Hudson Bridge Rd Ste 1224
Georgia Society of the American College of Surgeons
Stockbridge GA, 30281-6331
United States