American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

North Texas Chapter

The North Texas Chapter of the American College of Surgeons (NTACS) was founded in 1952. Chapter geographic boundaries include most of the northern half of Texas, extending just south of the city of Waco. Membership is open to any dues paying Fellow or Associate Fellow of the ACS. Annual Membership dues are $125. Candidates for College membership and Retired members are not required to pay dues. Approved surgical residents may attend chapter meetings without paying a registration fee or dues. The chapter holds one scientific session per year, typically located in Dallas during the month of February. The NTACS provides a vehicle from which local Fellows, Associate Fellows, residents and medical students may more closely interact with the College to carry out the mission of improving the care of the surgical patient. NTACS reaches out across surgical specialties for improved communication between disciplines and promotes cooperation with civic groups, third party payers and state government agencies. NTACS Fellows support College activities through their association with the Committee on Trauma and the Commission on Cancer.

Membership in the American College of Surgeons does not include automatic enrollment in the local chapter. Please contact the individual listed below to learn more about how to join your chapter today!

Chapter Contact

Carrie Steffen


Website URL:

Steffen Management LLC
4655 Rockcress Court
Zionsville IN, 46077
United States


Rosa Elena Cuenca, MD FACS

Catherine Ann Ronaghan, MD FACS
President Elect

Steven G. Leeds, MD FACS

Ari Omar Halldorsson, MD FACS

G. Thomas Shires III, MD, FACS

Michael Seth Truitt, MD FACS

Therese M. Duane, MD, FACS, FCCM
Specialty Society Governor

Dhiresh Rohan Jeyarajah, MD FACS
Specialty Society Governor

Arthur Isaac Sagalowsky, MD FACS
Specialty Society Governor

Michael Seth Truitt, MD FACS
COT State Chair

Michael William Cripps, MD FACS
YFA Chapter Representative

Lauren Beliveau, MD
RAS Chapter Representative

Show More