American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Tennessee Chapter

The Mission of the Tennessee Chapter of the American College of Surgeons is to improve the health of the residents of Tennessee, and the Southeastern Region of the United States, by promoting the ethical practice of the art and science of surgery. The Tennessee Chapter is dedicated to the promotion of membership, the provision of advocacy for surgeons and patients, the education of surgeons and resident surgeons, and the ultimate improvement and measurement of patient care and safety. The Chapter provides a network for those Fellows in the State and serves as their liaison to the American College of Surgeons.

Three important affiliates of the Tennessee Chapter are the Tennessee Surgical Quality Collaborative (, the Tennessee Committee on Trauma, and the Tennessee State Cancer Committee.

Membership in the American College of Surgeons does not include automatic enrollment in the local chapter. Please complete the Tennessee Chapter membership application online or contact the chapter administrator/executive director listed below to join your chapter today! For more information about the chapter visit the Tennessee Chapter website.

Chapter Contact

Wanda McKnight, CAE
Executive Director

Phone: (615) 242-7275

Website URL:

600 12th Ave South #204
Nashville TN, 37203
United States

Meeting Information

2019 TNACS Annual Meeting & State of TN Trauma Symposium: August 08-11, 2019
The Westin Chattanooga
801 Pine Street Chattanooga, TN, 37402

Contact: Wanda McKnight, CAE
Phone: 615-242-7275