American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Metropolitan Philadelphia Chapter

Founded on October 17, 1986, the Metropolitan Philadelphia Chapter of the American College of Surgeons, one of four Chapters in Pennsylvania, remains very active in the city of Philadelphia and surrounding counties. The annual dinner meeting is held in May and is held in conjunction with the Philadelphia Academy of Surgery. Since 2009, the Chapter has offered a free annual mock oral board examination for senior residents and recent graduates preparing for the General Surgical Certifying Exam. The Metro Philly Chapter also has events for Young Surgeons and Residents throughout the year. The annual surgical jeopardy tournament is held in the fall and the Resident Abstract Competition is held in conjunction with the annual dinner meeting.

Membership in the American College of Surgeons does not include automatic enrollment in the local chapter. Please complete contact the chapter Executive Director listed below or visit the Metropolitan Philadelphia Chapter website to join the chapter today!

Chapter Contact

Robbi M Cook
Executive Director

Phone: (717) 220-5255

Website URL:

265 Oberlin Rd
Middletown PA, 17057-3014
United States

Meeting Information

Annual Chapter Meeting: September 13, 2021
Marriot Philadelphia Old City
One Dock St Philadelphia, PA, 19106

Contact: Robbi Cook
Phone: 717-220-5255

Chapter Leadership

Jeffrey Michael Farma, MD FACS

Niels Douglas Martin, MD FACS
President Elect

Matthew Miller Philp, MD FACS

Michael A. DellaVecchia, MD PhD FACS

Jeffrey Willem Kolff, MD FACS

Michael J. Walker, MD FACS
CoC State Chair

Nosayaba Enofe, MBBS
RAS Chapter Representative