American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Keystone Chapter

Keystone Chapter of the American College of Surgeons is the largest of the ACS Pennsylvania Chapters. Our mission is to elevate surgical standards and to educate the public about modern surgery and best practices. Pennsylvania counties in the chapter’s territory include Adams, Bedford, Berks, Bradford, Bucks, Carbon, Centre, Chester, Clinton, Columbia, Cumberland, Dauphin, Delaware, Franklin, Fulton, Huntingdon, Juniata, Lackawanna, Lancaster, Lebanon, Lehigh, Luzerne, Lycoming, McKean, Mifflin, Monroe, Montgomery, Montour, Northampton, Northumberland, Perry, Pike, Potter, Schuylkill, Snyder, Sullivan, Susquehanna, Tioga, Union, Wayne, Wyoming, and York. The Keystone Chapter conducts a scientific meeting each November, featuring original presentations and a popular Resident Jeopardy competition. For more information, please visit the Keystone Chapter website at

Specialty Society Management Services
Pennsylvania Medical Society
PO BOX 8820
Harrisburg PA, 17105
United States

Meeting Information

Annual Chapter Meeting: November 18, 2016
Geisinger Henry Hood Center for Health Research
100 N Academy Ave Danville, PA, 17822
United States

Contact Lauren Newmaster
Phone 717-909-2691


Paul Sherman Brown Jr., MD FACS USAR MC
Governor|10/07/2015 - 10/24/2018

Christopher Jerome Buzas, DO
Secretary/Treasurer|01/01/2014 - 12/31/2016

Matthew Indeck, MD FACS
Membership Chairman|01/01/2014 - 12/31/2016

Robbi-Ann M Cook
Executive Director|02/10/2015 - 02/01/2050

Matthew Indeck, MD FACS
President|01/01/2014 - 12/31/2016

Joseph Alfred Blansfield, MD FACS
President Elect|01/01/2014 - 12/31/2016

Joseph P. Bannon, MD FACS
Governor|10/28/2011 - 10/25/2017

William G. Delong Jr., MD FACS
Specialty Society Governor|10/08/2010 - 10/31/2016

Collin Lewis Myers, MD FACS
Governor|10/29/2014 - 10/25/2017

Shelly Diane Timmons, MD, FACS
Specialty Society Governor|10/05/2012 - 10/24/2018

Afif N Kulaylat, MD
RAS Chapter Representative|01/01/2015 - 12/31/2017

Darius Cawas Desai, MD FACS
CoC State Chair|01/01/2012 - 07/01/2018

Show More