PAST WINNERS JAMESON L. CHASSIN, MD, FACS AWARD FOR PROFESSIONALISM IN GENERAL SURGERY

2022 Simin Golestani, MD

The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Nominator: Carlos Brown, MD, FACS

2021 Bernadette Goudreau, MD

University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA Nominator: Charles Friel, MD, FACS

2020 Neal Bhutiani, MD

University of Louisville, Louisville, KY

Nominator: Kelly M. McMasters, MD, PhD, FACS

2019 Ruchi Amin, MD

East Carolina University, Greenville, NC

Nominator: Danielle S. Walsh, MD FACS FAAP

2018 Lane L. Frasier, MD, MS

University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI

Nominator: Jacob A. Greenberg, MD, EdM, FACS

2017 Joseph Alden Herrold, MD, MPH

USC/LAC+USC Medical Center, Los Angeles, CA Nominator: Kenji Inaba, MD, FACS, FRCSC

2016 Sarah L. M. Greenberg, MD, MPH

Medical College of Wisconsin Affiliated Hospitals, Milwaukee, WI

Nominator: Matthew I. Goldblatt, MD, FACS

2015 Anji E. Wall, MD, PhD

Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Nashville, TN

Nominator: Kyla P. Terhune, MD, FACS

2014 Katie White Russell, MD

University of Utah and Affiliated Hospitals, Salt Lake City, UT

Nominator: Daniel Vargo, MD, FACS

Justin P. Fox, MD, MHS

Wright State University School of Medicine, Dayton, OH

Nominator: Mary McCarthy, MD, FACS