American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Executive Staff

Executive Director: David B. Hoyt, MD, FACS

Division of Advocacy and Health Policy

Medical Director, Quality and Health Policy: Frank G. Opelka, MD, FACS

Medical Director, Advocacy: Patrick V. Bailey, MD, MLS, FACS

Director: Christian Shalgian

American College of Surgeons Foundation

Executive Director: Shane Hollett

Alliance/ACS Cancer Research Program

Chair: Kelly K. Hunt, MD, FACS

Convention and Meetings

Director: Robert Hope

Division of Education

Director: Ajit K. Sachdeva, MD, FACS, FRCSC

Executive Services

Director, Leadership Operations: Lynese Kelley

Finance and Facilities

Director: Gay L. Vincent, CPA

Human Resources and Operations

Director: Michelle McGovern, MSHRIR, CPSP

Information Technology

Director: Brian Harper

Division of Integrated Communications

Director: Cori McKeever Ashford

Journal of the American College of Surgeons

Editor-in-Chief: Timothy J. Eberlein, MD, FACS

Division of Member Services

Director: Patricia L. Turner, MD, MBA, FACS

Medical Director, Military Health Systems Strategic Partnership: M. Margaret Knudson, MD, FACS

Director, Operation Giving Back: Girma Tefera, MD, FACS

Division of Research and Optimal Patient Care

Director: Clifford Y. Ko, MD, MS, MSHS, FACS

Medical Director, Cancer: Heidi Nelson, MD, FACS

Medical Director, Trauma: Ronald M. Stewart, MD, FACS