American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Board of Governors Health Policy and Advocacy Workgroup

The Health Policy and Advocacy Workgroup identifies public policy issues and concerns affecting surgeons and their patients and identifies those on which the College should focus its attention and resources. In addition the workgroup develops action plans to address issues, expand and monitor mechanisms by which the College makes surgeons, patients and the public aware of our health policies and agendas, and develops and maintains mechanisms by which legislative and regulatory issues can be addressed in a timely and effective manner.

Questions regarding the Workgroup can be directed to Emily Kalata, Manager, Board of Governors, at ekalata@facs.org or 312.202.5360.

Members

H. David Reines, MD FACS
Chair | hdavid.reines@inova.org


Peter T. Masiakos, MD FACS
Vice Chair | pmasiakos@partners.org


Mika N. Sinanan, MD PhD FACS
Pillar Lead | mssurg@uw.edu


Oveys Mansuri, MD FACS
Young Fellow Rep | oveys.mansuri@outlook.com


Peter Angelos, MD FACS
Member | pangelos@surgery.bsd.uchicago.edu


Michael Louis Arvanitis, MD FACS
Member | mlarvan@aol.com


David L. Berger, MD FACS
Member | DBERGER@PARTNERS.ORG


Alan Morrow Buchele, MD FACS
Member | ambuchele@gmail.com


Kelli Bullard Dunn, MD FACS
Member | kbdunn01@louisville.edu


Patricia M. Byers, MD FACS
Member | pbyers@med.miami.edu


James Dewayne Colquitt, MD FACS
Member | jdcolquitt12@gmail.com


Mark Frederick Conrad, MD FACS
Member | mconrad@partners.org


Arthur Cooper, MD FACS
Member | ac38@columbia.edu


Michael A. DellaVecchia, MD PhD FACS
Member | dellavecchia@prodigy.net


Mark Alan Dobbertien, DO FACS
Member | mldobb@aol.com


Jay Joseph Doucet, MD FACS
Member | jdoucet@ucsd.edu


Cynthia Denise Downard, MD FACS
Member | cynthiadownard@hotmail.com


James Andrew Eastham, MD FACS
Member | easthamj@mskcc.org


William Hawkins Edwards Jr., MD FACS
Member | wedwards@petersontool.com


Nicole Simone Gibran, MD FACS
Member | nicoleg@uw.edu


Scot Bradley Glasberg, MD FACS
Member | SCOTBG@GMAIL.COM


Arun K. Gosain, MD FACS
Member | arun.gosain@northwestern.edu


Saul P. Greenfield, MD FACS
Member | spgreenfieldny@gmail.com


Marc Douglas Horton, MD FACS
Member | marc.horton@swedish.org


Harold Lee Kent, MD FACS
Member | hlkent@att.net


Patrick Andrews Mahon, MD FACS
Member | patrickamahon@comcast.net


Paul James Malaspina, MD FACS
Member | malaspinapj@upmc.edu


Ricardo David Martinez, MD FACS
Member | R.MartinezMD@dhr-rgv.com


Peter T. Masiakos, MD FACS
Member | pmasiakos@partners.org


John E. Mayer Jr., MD FACS
Member | John.Mayer@cardio.chboston.org


Guy Richard Nicastri, MD FACS
Member | gnicastrimd@msn.com


Emily Jane Penman, MD FACS
Member | epenman@christianacare.org


David Erwin Pitcher, MD FACS
Member | DPitcher@salud.unm.edu


Anne Grace Rizzo, MD FACS
Member | Anne.rizzo@inova.org


Marek Rudnicki, MD FACS
Member | rudnicki@gmail.com


Don Jay Selzer, MD FACS
Member | dselzer@iupui.edu


Kenneth Bernard Simon, MD FACS
Member | ksimonesq@aol.com


Michael John Spedick, MD FACS
Member | mikespedick@gmail.com


Jeffrey P. Steinig, MD FACS
Member | jsteinig@chsbuffalo.org


Anthony James Vine, MD FACS
Member | ajvine@gmail.com


John Patrick Walker, MD FACS
Member | jopwalke@utmb.edu


Philip R. Wolinsky, MD FACS
Member | philipwolinsky@hotmail.com


Emily Kalata
Staff | ekalata@facs.org


Show More