American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Board of Governors Best Practices Workgroup

The Best Practices Workgroup creates and disseminates guidelines developed from well-accepted, peer-reviewed best practices on topics relevant to the surgical community and the patients we serve.

Questions regarding the Workgroup can be directed to Emily Kalata, Manager, Board of Governors, at ekalata@facs.org or 312.202.5360.

Members

Christine Laronga, MD FACS
Chair | christine.laronga@moffitt.org


Thomas K. Varghese Jr., MBBS FACS
Vice Chair | thomas.varghese@hsc.utah.edu


Nancy Lynn Gantt, MD FACS
Pillar Lead | nlg@neomed.edu


Firas George Madbak, MD FACS
Young Fellow Rep | firas.madbak@jax.ufl.edu


Kyle Stigall, MD
RAS Representative | Kyle.stigall@gmail.com


Reza Askari, MD FACS
Member | raskari@bwh.harvard.edu


Yvonne Baerga-Varela, MD FACS
Member | ybv@mac.com


Annabel Elizabeth Barber, MD FACS
Member | annabelbarber@gmail.com


Raul Coimbra, MD PhD FACS
Member | raulcoimbra62@yahoo.com


Paulo Matos da Costa, MD PhD FACS FRCS
Member | paulomatoscosta@gmail.com


Donna Lynn Dyess, MD FACS
Member | ldyess@health.southalabama.edu


Raymond Frank Georgen, MD FACS
Member | raymond.georgen@thedacare.org


Jean-Marc Julio Paul Gillardin, MD FACS
Member | jeanmarcgillardin@gmail.com


Prof Mordechai Gutman, MD FACS
Member | motti.gutman@sheba.health.gov.il


Eric Hans Jensen, MD FACS
Member | jense893@umn.edu


Andrew James Kerwin, MD FACS
Member | andy.kerwin@jax.ufl.edu


Adam Augustus Klipfel, MD FACS
Member | aklipfel@lifespan.org


Kurt Alan Kralovich, MD FACS
Member | kurtakralovichmdfacs@gmail.com


Ray Billones Malilay, MD FACS
Member | rbmalilay@yahoo.com


James Thomas McCormick, DO FACS
Member | james.mccormick@ahn.org


Munier M.S. Nazzal, MBChB FACS
Member | Munier.Nazzal@utoledo.edu


Gavish Navin Patel, MD FACS
Member | Gavish.N.Patel@osfhealthcare.org


William Christopher Pederson, MD FACS
Member | wcpeders@texaschildrens.org


Barbara A. Pockaj, MD FACS
Member | pockaj.barbara@mayo.edu


Norma Michelle Smalls, MD FACS
Member | drnormasmalls@gmail.com


Laurel Curtis Soot, MD, FACS
Member | Laurel.soot@providence.org


Fidel Arturo Valea, MD FACS
Member | favalea@carilionclinic.org


Danielle Saunders Walsh, MD FACS FAAP
Member | WALSHD@ECU.EDU


Ronald John Weigel, MD PhD FACS
Member | ronald-weigel@uiowa.edu


Emily Kalata
Staff | ekalata@facs.org


Show More