American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Board of Governors Surgical Training Workgroup

The Surgical Training Workgroup identifies areas of need and advocate for the ongoing quality education and professional development of surgeons in training.

Questions regarding the Workgroup can be directed to Emily Kalata, Manager, Board of Governors, at ekalata@facs.org or 312.202.5360.

Members

Timothy Michael Farrell, MD FACS
Chair | tfarrell@med.unc.edu


Brian Randall Smith, MD FACS
Vice Chair | Brian.Smith11@va.gov


Andre R. Campbell, MD FACS
Pillar Lead | Andre.Campbell@ucsf.edu


Lili Sadri, MD
RAS Representative | lili.sadri@jefferson.edu


Farin Amersi, MD FACS
Member | farin.amersi@cshs.org


Abdalla Yunis Bashir, MD, FACS
Member | aybashir@gmail.com


Melissa Elizabeth Brunsvold, MD FACS
Member | mbrunsvo@umn.edu


Prof Chintamani, MBBS FACS
Member | drchintamani7@gmail.com


Lukas G. Eisner, MD FACS
Member | lukas.eisner@spital.so.ch


Mohey Eldin Ragab Elbanna, MBBCh FACS
Member | moheyelbanna@yahoo.com


Edgar Shields Frey, MD FACS
Member | esfrey@bellsouth.net


Ari Omar Halldorsson, MD FACS
Member | ari.halldorsson@ttuhsc.edu


Giselle G. Hamad, MD FACS
Member | hamadg@upmc.edu


Patrick Graves Jackson, MD FACS
Member | pgj5@gunet.georgetown.edu


Brian Jay Kaplan, MD FACS
Member | Brian.kaplan@vcuhealth.org


Gilberto Ka Kit Leung, MBBS FACS
Member | gilberto@hku.hk


Sarkis Hratch Meterissian, MD FACS
Member | sarkis.meterissian@muhc.mcgill.ca


Gayle Minard, MD FACS
Member | gminard@uthsc.edu


Marc Earl Mitchell, MD FACS
Member | memitchell@umc.edu


James M. Nottingham, MD FACS
Member | James.Nottingham@uscmed.sc.edu


Jamal Rahaman, MBBS FACS
Member | jamal.rahaman@mssm.edu


Raul Jacobo Rosenthal, MD FACS
Member | rosentr@ccf.org


Sarwat Salim, MD FACS
Member | sarwat_salim@yahoo.com


Bruce David Schirmer, MD FACS
Member | bs@virginia.edu


Charles R. Scoggins, MD, MBA, FACS
Member | charles.scoggins@louisville.edu


Norma Michelle Smalls, MD FACS
Member | drnormasmalls@gmail.com


Antonio J. Torres, MD FACS
Member | ajtorresgarcia@gmail.com


Michael Seth Truitt, MD FACS
Member | michaeltruitt@mhd.com


Xu'an Wang, MD FACS
Young Fellow Rep | doctor.wxa@163.com


James Andrew Warneke, MD FACS
Member | jwarneke@surgery.arizona.edu


Emily Kalata
Staff | ekalata@facs.org


Show More