American College Of Surgeons - Inspiring Quality: Highest Standards, Better Outcomes

Health Policy Advisory Council

Health Policy Advisory Council (HPAC) The HPAC is responsible for fostering an extensive grassroots advocacy network throughout the Fellowship of the College. Region Chiefs and Councilors are expected to develop expertise on legislative, political, and regulatory issues in order to serve as a two-way communication pathway between Fellows at-large and the Division of Advocacy and Health Policy, and to mentor future members of other health care committees.

Phone (202) 337-2701

Fax (202) 337-4271

Members

Roxie Mae Albrecht, MD FACS
Member | Roxie-Albrecht@ouhsc.edu


Mallika Anand, MD
Member | mallika.anand.md@gmail.com


Saman Arbabi, MD FACS
Member | sarbabi@u.washington.edu


Amanda Kathleen Arrington, MD FACS
Member | aarringtonmd@yahoo.com


Calvin Eugene Atwell, MD FACS
Member | catwell69@gmail.com


Maya Babu, MD, MBA
Member | mayababu@gmail.com


Elizabeth Ann Bailey, MD
Member | Elizabeth.Mollo@uphs.upenn.edu


Annabel Elizabeth Barber, MD FACS
Member | annabelbarber@gmail.com


Jefferson Augusto Bastidas, MD FACS
Member | drbastidas@natlsurg.com


Kimon Bekelis, MD
Member | kbekelis@gmail.com


David Mendel Brams, MD FACS
Member | David.M.Brams@lahey.org


Carla Celeste Braxton, MD FACS
Member | ccbraxton@houstonmethodist.org


Susan Miller Briggs, MD FACS
Member | briggs.susan@mgh.harvard.edu


Joshua Alan Broghammer, MD FACS
Member | jbroghammer@kumc.edu


Kathryn D. Browning
Member | kathy@synergistic-mgmt.com


Eileen Metzger Bulger, MD FACS
Member | ebulger@uw.edu


Richard F. Bulger, MD FACS
Member | ribulger@aol.com


Ruth L. Bush, MD FACS
Member | ruthbush0@gmail.com


Brendan Thomas Campbell, MD FACS
Member | bcampbell@connecticutchildrens.org


Guilherme Mussi Rocha Campos, MD FACS
Member | guilherme.campos@vcuhealth.org


Philip R. Caropreso, MD FACS
Member | docphilstermeister@gmail.com


Charles Cheng, MD, FACS
Member | charles.cheng@thedacare.org


Ashley Britton Christmas, MD FACS
Member | ashley.christmas@carolinashealthcare.org


Quyen D. Chu, MD FACS
Member | qchu@lsuhsc.edu


William G. Cioffi Jr., MD FACS
Member | wcioffi@lifespan.org


Barton Matthew Clements, MD FACS
Member | bclements_gensurg@hotmail.com


Amalia Lenora Cochran, MD FACS
Member | amalia.cochran@hsc.utah.edu


Arthur Cooper, MD FACS
Member | ac38@columbia.edu


Edward E. Cornwell III, MD FACS
Member | ecornwell@howard.edu


Joseph A. Corrado, MD FACS
Member | bigdocjoe@sbcglobal.net


Chris Cribari, MD FACS
Member | chris.cribari@uchealth.org


Dale Patrick Denning, MD FACS
Member | dpdenning@yahoo.com


William Doscher, MD FACS
Member | Doschermd@aol.com


Cynthia Denise Downard, MD FACS
Member | cynthiadownard@hotmail.com


William W. Dzwierzynski, MD FACS
Member | billd@mcw.edu


Ignacio Echenique, MD FACS
Member | liegio@yahoo.com


Jennifer Lynn Ellis, MD FACS
Member | JLELLIS64@gmail.com


Robert E. Falcone, MD FACS
Member | refalconemd@gmail.com


Stephen Austin Fann, MD FACS
Member | fannsa@musc.edu


Tanaz R. Ferzandi, MD FACS
Member | tferzandi@yahoo.com


John Fildes, MD, FACS
Member | john.fildes@unlv.edu


Andrew David Fox, MD FACS
Member | adfoxmd@gmail.com


Randall Scott Friese, MD FACS
Member | rfriese@surgery.arizona.edu


Spencer W. Galt, MD FACS
Member | spencer.galt@spsvascular.com


Hugh Agnew Gamble II, MD FACS
Member | gambleha@suddenlink.net


Michael Joseph Garren, MD FACS
Member | garren@surgery.wisc.edu


Jacob George, MD FACS
Member | sprygr@gmail.com


Erin Wian Gilbert, MD FACS
Member | gilberte@ohsu.edu


George Kevin Gillian, MD FACS
Member | dr.gillian@me.com


Ross Frederick Goldberg, MD FACS
Member | ross_goldberg@dmgaz.org


Dinakar Golla, MD FACS
Member | dgolla1@gmail.com


Keith Demond Gray, MD FACS
Member | keith.gray@utmck.edu


Jay A. Gregory, MD FACS
Member | dr.gregory@sbcglobal.net


Rajan Gupta, MD FACS
Member | rajan.gupta@rutgers.edu


Howard Clayton Harper III, MD FACS
Member | claymd@bellsouth.net


David Tobin Harrington, MD FACS
Member | dharrington@usasurg.org


Ronald Dale Jaecks, MD FACS
Member | ronnzini@comcast.net


David M. Jakubowicz, MD FACS
Member | jakubd01@hotmail.com


Kenneth Bruce Jones, MD FACS
Member | Bruce.Jones@neabc.com


Gerald H. Jordan, MD FACS
Member | ghjordan2@cox.net


David Alan Kappel, MD FACS
Member | davidkappel45@msn.com


Henry J. Kaufman IV, MD FACS
Member | Henry@HKaufmanMD.com


Christoph Robert Kaufmann, MD FACS
Member | ckaufmann@wpahs.org


Daniel David Klaristenfeld, MD FACS
Member | d.klaristenfeld@gmail.com


Robert Jon Kucejko, MD
Member | robert.kucejko@gmail.com


Scott Henry Kurtzman, MD FACS
Member | skurtzman@wtbyhosp.org


SreyRam Kuy, MD FACS
Member | sreyram@gmail.com


Max Raymond Langham Jr., MD FACS
Member | mlangham@uthsc.edu


Paul Hsu-Feng Lin, MD FACS
Member | plin@spokaneent.com


Kevin Michael Lowe, MD PhD FACS
Member | kmlowe2010@gmail.com


Alejandro Jose Luis, MD FACS
Member | alejandro.luis@palmettohealth.org


John Maa, MD FACS
Member | maaj@maringeneral.org


Charles D. Mabry, MD FACS
Member | cdmabry@facs.org


Joshua M.V. Mammen, MD, PhD, FACS
Member | jmammen2@kumc.edu


Aaron Bledsoe Garcia Margulies, MD FACS
Member | md@aaronmd.com


Matthew B. Martin, MD FACS
Member | mattbmartin54@icloud.com


Jacques Mather, MD
Member | jpmather@gmail.com


Charles T. McHugh, MD FACS
Member | ctmchugh0699@gmail.com


Rohini McKee, MBBS MPH FACS
Member | rmckee@salud.unm.edu


Wanda McKnight, CAE
Member | wanda@tnacs.org


John McNelis, MD FACS FCCM
Member | john.mcnelis@nbhn.net


Amit Merchea, MD FACS
Member | Merchea.Amit@mayo.edu


J. Wayne Meredith, MD FACS
Member | merediw@wakehealth.edu


Vernon Walter Miller, MD FACS
Member | vwmiller01@gmail.com


Jacob Moalem, MD FACS
Member | jacob_moalem@urmc.rochester.edu


Mecker Geraldine Moller, MD FACS
Member | MMoller@med.miami.edu


Raymond F. Morgan, MD FACS
Member | rfm9u@virginia.edu


Valentine Nfongen Nfonsam, MD FACS
Member | vnfonsam@surgery.arizona.edu


Emily Jane Penman, MD FACS
Member | epenman@christianacare.org


Fabio Massimo Potenti, MD FACS
Member | potentf@ccf.org


John Kevin Ratliff, MD FACS
Member | jratliff@stanford.edu


Kurt Kenneth Rhynhart, MD FACS
Member | Kurt.K.Rhynhart@hitchcock.org


Danny R. Robinette, MD FACS
Member | drrobinette@gmail.com


Ann Marie Rogers, MD FACS
Member | arogers@pennstatehealth.psu.edu


Michael F. Rotondo, MD FACS
Member | michael_rotondo@urmc.rochester.edu


William A. Rough, MD FACS
Member | wrough741@comcast.net


Samuel Lee Saltz, DO FACS
Member | samuelsaltz@yahoo.com


Terry Sarantou, MD FACS
Member | terry.sarantou@carolinashealthcare.org


Mark Thomas Savarise, MD FACS
Member | mark.savarise@hsc.utah.edu


Samuel Fleming Sawyer, MD FACS
Member | kpickron@sawyersurgeryclinic.com


Don Jay Selzer, MD FACS
Member | dselzer@iupui.edu


Charles J. Shanley, MD FACS
Member | cshanley@beaumont.edu


Richard A. Sidwell, MD FACS
Member | rsidwell@iowaclinic.com


Kristen Sihler, MD FACS
Member | ksihler@mhc.net


Ajay Kumar Singla, MBBS FACS
Member | Ajay.Singla@utoledo.edu


Christopher Campbell Smith, MD FACS
Member | chris.c.smith.md@gmail.com


Norm D. Smith, MD FACS
Member | nsmith1@surgery.bsd.uchicago.edu


Vance L. Smith, MD FACS
Member | VSMITH@montefiore.org


James Earl Spellman, MD FACS
Member | james.spellman53@gmail.com


Brendan Curran Stack Jr., MD FACS
Member | bstack@uams.edu


Jerry Stassinopoulos, MD FACS
Member | jstassi1@hfhs.org


Michael J. Sutherland, MD FACS
Member | michael.sutherland@osumc.edu


Danny Morito Takanishi Jr., MD, FACS
Member | dtakanis@hawaii.edu


Christopher Tasik
Member | info@CTACS.org


Alan G. Thorson, MD FACS
Member | agthorson@msn.com


Ellis Allan Tinsley Jr., MD FACS
Member | eatjr@bellsouth.net


Thomas F. Tracy Jr., MD FACS
Member | ttracy@pennstatehealth.psu.edu


John Patrick Walker, MD FACS
Member | jopwalke@utmb.edu


Kristi Walters
Member | defacs@ymail.com


Bruce J. Waring, MD FACS
Member | bwaringmd@comcast.net


Dennis E. Weiland, MD FACS
Member | weilandmd@gmail.com


Steven Wayne Williams, MD FACS
Member | idahosurgeon@gmail.com


Robert David Winfield, MD FACS
Member | rwinfield11@gmail.com


Eleftherios Sarantis Xenos, MD FACS
Member | lxenos@yahoo.com


Ben L. Zarzaur, MD FACS
Member | bzarzaur@iupui.edu


Robert M. Zwolak, MD FACS
Member | bzwolak2@gmail.com


Charles V. Coren, MD FACS
Member | CVCOREN@aol.com


James W. Fleshman Jr., MD FACS FASCRS
Region Chief | james.fleshman@bswhealth.org


James W. Gigantelli, MD FACS
Member | jgigantelli@unmc.edu


Scot Bradley Glasberg, MD FACS
Region Chief | SCOTBG@GMAIL.COM


Ronald Ian Gross, MD FACS
Member | Ronald.Gross@baystatehealth.org


Sara L. Hartsaw, MD FACS
Member | shartsaw@mac.com


Jay Albert Johannigman, MD FACS
Member | jay.johannigman@uc.edu


Benjamin D. L. Li, MD FACS
Member | benjamin.d.li@case.edu


Amy Erna Liepert, MD FACS
Member | liepert@surgery.wisc.edu


Quan P. Ly, MD FACS
Member | qly@unmc.edu


Timothy James Mahoney, MD FACS
Member | irishsurgeon@msn.com


Peter T. Masiakos, MD FACS
Member | pmasiakos@partners.org


John Clark Mayberry, MD FACS
Member | john.mayberry@idahosurgeons.net


David B. McAneny, MD FACS
Member | david.mcaneny@bmc.org


Badri P. Nath, MBBS FACS
Member | verukka712@aol.com


Brian E. O'Byrne, MD FACS
Member | beo@cableone.net


Niranjan V. Rao, MD FACS
Member | nvrao789@gmail.com


Thomas Ellis Reeve III, MD FACS
Member | treeve@tanner.org


Mika N. Sinanan, MD PhD FACS
Member | mssurg@uw.edu


Keith Jay Thomas, MD FACS
Member | drthomas@centurytel.net


Gary L. Timmerman, MD FACS
Region Chief | gary.timmerman@sanfordhealth.org


Brett Tracy, MD
Member | bmtracy@gwmail.gwu.edu


Leonard J. Weireter Jr., MD FACS
Member | weiretlj@evms.edu


Robert John Winchell, MD FACS
Member | row9057@med.cornell.edu


Patrick Vance Bailey, MD FACS
Region Chief | pvbailey@facs.org


Katie Oehmen
Region Chief | koehmen@facs.org


Show More